Harold Matt’s have a really good coach, played a bit of footy.
So repulsive how the roosters stockpile the most talented NRL kids.Nice to see we inconceivably got one over the thieveswe had Dene Halatau and then Joe Galuvso as Junior welfare officers. I’m unsure who is doing it atm but I agree having a Pacific Islander in this role is paramount.
I do think having Benji on the coaching staff is going to be a huge bonus for these things. You probably know this better than me but apparently the Roosters had all but signed Wests Boom halfback Onitoni Large. Benji then went and sat down with family at their home mapping out their pathway for him leaving them convinced to stay with the club. I have no doubts this time last year we lose the kid.
Not Necessarily,So repulsive how the roosters stockpile the most talented NRL kids.Nice to see we inconceivably got one over the thieves
Nope, Timmy will have him playing at fullback in no timeThis kid is the goods. Only 17 but training in the summer with the 1st grade says a lot. Hope Sheens Gives him 3-4 seasons to learn the game properly
This kid is the goods. Only 17 but training in the summer with the 1st grade says a lot. Hope Sheens Gives him 3-4 seasons to learn the game properly
He looks good doesn’t he. The worry about props that dominate the lower grades is that they only do it because they’re bigger than everyone else. What I like about Miller is that he has a lot of skill, he isnt just about running over kids 30kg lighter then him, I’ve seen him set up multiple tries through passing close to the line. Just hope Sheens doesn’t make the same mistakes that he does with Matt Groat and throw him in too early.
A good plan, but the trouble I see is, if another club sweet talks him into believing he is ready and if he signs with them, he will be in first grade in no time?you are 100% right Vic
He is the future, no need to fast track him to be the present. Props dont even mature till late 20s anyway so hes got heaps of time.
SG Ball side train 3 times a week so if i was Sheens i would get him into the 1st grade squad 1 maybe 2 days a week and glue him to Klemmers side. I spoke in a previous post about mentoring, this could happen between Klemmer and Jordan. More so with preperation leading into games.
With Jordan having 2 years eligibility in SG Ball here is how i would manage him
2023 - play the rep season with SG Ball side then go back to club U18 footy while also spending a day or 2 with the 1st grade squad training.
2024 - play the rep season with SG Ball side then be included in the Jersey Flegg squad with having 2-3 games for them from the bench
2025 - Included in the Jersey Flegg squad possibly even playing 1 or 2 games in Ron Massey team (playing against Men)
Of course this depends on him being injury free etc plus Sheens will be stepping aside and Benji taking over.
There is no need to rush him
Of course Tiger, all the clubs will circle. More so now as he is getting a lot of write ups.A good plan, but the trouble I see is, if another club sweet talks him into believing he is ready and if he signs with them, he will be in first grade in no time?
Do you know anything about him, I.e. is he a committed WT person, willing to take the long road to success or just in a hurry to be on Tele?
Of course Tiger, all the clubs will circle. More so now as he is getting a lot of write ups.
He is a local Junior starting from U7s i believe. Lives local and just finished his Schooling at Fairfield Pats. Spoke to his Dad earlier this year, he said they are happy with the way his footy is progressing. So id take it that he is happy where he is
To me this is where the NRL need to reward clubs for developing local juniors and getting them 1st grade ready. Jordan will play 1st grade, this question is when. The Tigers have plans for him so in my opinion the only reason he will leave is if there is a massive offer that he cant turn down. . . . The Roosters want to know if he is close mates with Vunivalu jr . . . or if he likes golf . . . . or the colour blue . . . or Bondi beach
He still has a lot to work on in his game and the Tigers know this.
Off topic there is another Trial game for Harold Matts, SG Ball and Tasha Gale coming up in a couple of weeks against Cronulla. He should be playing in that as the season starts 2 weeks after that.
Are they? Do you know the times? I live in the shire and the Mrs has some stupid friends over on Saturday so might head out to watchHappy New Year All
For those interested there is another trial this weekend for the Magpies Juniors.
Andrew Johns Cup team (U16s)
Harold Matts
Laurie Daley Cup team (U18s)
SG Ball
Are all playing at Cronulla High School this saturday.
I was keen to go and have a look but Cronulla High is terrible to watch footy. No seats, just a big field that you stand around.
But yeah i will post times later in the week if anyone wants to head out and watch what ive crapped on about in the last month lol
Are they? Do you know the times? I live in the shire and the Mrs has some stupid friends over on Saturday so might head out to watch
Nothing worthwileDoes anyone have the write up by the DT on the Juniors? Did it say anything worthwhile?
Mate can you let me know how they get on tomorrow please. I wont be going. Horrible ground to watch footyAre they? Do you know the times? I live in the shire and the Mrs has some stupid friends over on Saturday so might head out to watch