Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

You go girls

Dragon David

I give one thing Rocket, Jamie always had great passion when he played and showed it yesterday when he is coaching. He a lot better than the first grade coach we have at the moment.
Our first grade coach shows absolutely nothing in the way of passion, animation, pride, light heartedness, humour and the rest. I really was hoping that he could get us playing good footy and winning more than losing when he first came to the club. Lots of water has flowed under several bridges since then and my hopes have turned to despair.

Jamie has not been coaching for long and he admits that he gets agitated and his stomach turns during the NRLW games his team plays in. It shows that he is very eager and passionate about the girls playing good footy and is proud of what they have achieved and gives praise openly. He is the sort of guy that we need - he has played for us, knows and loves the club and wants success.

He will one day be a head coach of a mens NRL side.

Ghostrider22

Our first grade coach shows absolutely nothing in the way of passion, animation, pride, light heartedness, humour and the rest. I really was hoping that he could get us playing good footy and winning more than losing when he first came to the club. Lots of water has flowed under several bridges since then and my hopes have turned to despair.

Jamie has not been coaching for long and he admits that he gets agitated and his stomach turns during the NRLW games his team plays in. It shows that he is very eager and passionate about the girls playing good footy and is proud of what they have achieved and gives praise openly. He is the sort of guy that we need - he has played for us, knows and loves the club and wants success.

He will one day be a head coach of a mens NRL side.
Hope that happens in time Dragon David, it’s great to see passion and Jamie has buckets of it. Even Harry Bath who I reckon was the best Saints coach in the modern era had a shit load of passion. I would kill to Harry back and coaching what breathe of fresh air he would be today.
Compared to stale uninspiring coach we have sitting there now. No wonder there is the is arguing amongst the team, as you know that what’s happens when the coach is finished and the Ben Hunt saga what a shit show.
You know who should know better in the coaching stakes that’s Craig Young, he learnt his trade under Harry, WTF who is pulling the stings, is it Doust or Both or whom. All I can say Dean is not Harry.

Hope that happens in time Dragon David, it’s great to see passion and Jamie has buckets of it. Even Harry Bath who I reckon was the best Saints coach in the modern era had a shit load of passion. I would kill to Harry back and coaching what breathe of fresh air he would be today.
Compared to stale uninspiring coach we have sitting there now. No wonder there is the is arguing amongst the team, as you know that what’s happens when the coach is finished and the Ben Hunt saga what a shit show.
You know who should know better in the coaching stakes that’s Craig Young, he learnt his trade under Harry, WTF who is pulling the stings, is it Doust or Both or whom. All I can say Dean is not Harry.
Wasn't fresh air, mate. More like a whiff of his Benson and Hedges being exhaled.

getsmarty

NRL Women's Premiership squad for Round 3 v Sydney Roosters –​

1. Emma Tonegato – proudly sponsored by Professionals Padstow
2. Teagan Berry – proudly sponsored by Manna From Heaven
3. Keele Browne – proudly sponsored by TripADeal
4. Page McGregor – proudly sponsored by Makibe Australia
5. Andie Robinson – proudly sponsored by Classic Sportswear
6. Taliah Fuimaono – proudly sponsored by City Project Group
7. Rachael Pearson – proudly sponsored by CBC Group
8. Elsie Albert – proudly sponsored by Gearbox
9. Keeley Davis – proudly sponsored by EFEX
10. Tegan Dymock – proudly sponsored by Deicorp
11. Kezie Apps (c)– proudly sponsored by Swysh
12. Shaylee Bent – proudly sponsored by The Lovechain
13. Holli Wheeler – proudly sponsored by ELMO Software

Interchange:
14. Quincy Dodd – proudly sponsored by University of Wollongong
15. Talei Holmes – proudly sponsored by Arc Energy
16. Monalisa Soliola – proudly sponsored by St.George Bank
17. Tara McGrath-West – proudly sponsored by HWL Ebsworth Lawyers
18. Renee Targett
19. Zali Hopkins
21. Shontelle Stowers
22. Cassie Staples
23. Chantel Tugaga

Dragon David

NRL Women's Premiership squad for Round 3 v Sydney Roosters –​

1. Emma Tonegato – proudly sponsored by Professionals Padstow
2. Teagan Berry – proudly sponsored by Manna From Heaven
3. Keele Browne – proudly sponsored by TripADeal
4. Page McGregor – proudly sponsored by Makibe Australia
5. Andie Robinson – proudly sponsored by Classic Sportswear
6. Taliah Fuimaono – proudly sponsored by City Project Group
7. Rachael Pearson – proudly sponsored by CBC Group
8. Elsie Albert – proudly sponsored by Gearbox
9. Keeley Davis – proudly sponsored by EFEX
10. Tegan Dymock – proudly sponsored by Deicorp
11. Kezie Apps (c)– proudly sponsored by Swysh
12. Shaylee Bent – proudly sponsored by The Lovechain
13. Holli Wheeler – proudly sponsored by ELMO Software

Interchange:
14. Quincy Dodd – proudly sponsored by University of Wollongong
15. Talei Holmes – proudly sponsored by Arc Energy
16. Monalisa Soliola – proudly sponsored by St.George Bank
17. Tara McGrath-West – proudly sponsored by HWL Ebsworth Lawyers
18. Renee Targett
19. Zali Hopkins
21. Shontelle Stowers
22. Cassie Staples
23. Chantel Tugaga

It would be great if the Dragons girls can win at the new Allianz stadium. We can beat the Roosters. Come on girls you can do it!