Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Your Favourite TV theme tune?

2 True Blues

Happy Days must be up there with the best !!! But used to love the theme song from Cheers as well !!!! pretty darn good !!!

2 True Blues

Good thread NBB !!! Combination of music and TV combined. Good idea thread for this forum mate....;-) Definately loved the start off music for The Paul HOGAN show.......

newtownbluebags

2 True Blues said:
Good thread NBB !!! Combination of music and TV combined. Good idea thread for this forum mate....;-) Definately loved the start off music for The Paul HOGAN show.......

Thanks 2TB :D I used to love the tune used in the Paul Hogan Show when the old wino was on...I think it was from the movie The Sting? :crazy: :lol:

2 True Blues

Know the theme you mean mate. And have the DVD "The Sting" with Newman and Redford. Top movie, and top soundtrack !!!

Remember the Chariots of Fire theme song when he stole that bottle of piss from the other warb and they ran along the beach chasing him. Farkin classic mate, hilarious.......

Iafeta

newtownbluebags said:
Suicide is Painless was the theme tune to *M.A.S.H*

lol what a name for a song to do with an army hospital.

MASH's last episode rocked.

Speaking of show's with good last episodes, here's another...

What would you do if I sang out of tune
Would you stand up and walk out on me?
Lend me your ears and I'll
sing you a song
And I'll try not to sing out of key
Oh baby now, get by with a little help from my friends
By with a little help from my friends
All I need is my buddies
By with a little help from my friends
Ooh ooh ooh

------------

I know this is off topic, but what about soundtracks to movies?

I reckon the likes of Star Wars, Beverly Hills Cop, are partially made due to outstanding sound tracks.

Iafeta

Or...

Now this is a story all about how
my life got flip turned upside down
And i'd like to take a minute
sit right there
I'll tell you how I became the prince of a town called Bel Air

In West Philadelphia born and raised
In the playgrounds is where I spent most of my days
Chilling out maxing and relaxing all cool
and shooting some b-ball outside the school
When a couple of guys
They were up to no good
started making trouble in my neighbourhood
I got in one little fight and my mom got scared
and said "You're moving with your aunty and uncle in bel hair"

I whistled for a car and when it came near
The license had fresh and there was dice in the mirror
If anything I could say this cab was rare
but i thought na forget it, yo home to bel air

I pulled up to a house about seven or eigth
And I yelled to the cabbie yo homes, smell ya later
I looked at my kingdom I was finally there
to sit on my throne
as the prince of bel air

Booyah

Paullyboy said:
As do I Carcharias.

I was watching scrubs last night and it was that episode with Ted and his band singing old TV theme's. The Charles in Charge (im guessing that was a show in the 80s or something) one was mad when they sang it.

That's hilarious. I love when they do the 6 million dollar man theme 'Ok you guys were great, you your scha-na-na-na could have been better'

Best TV Themes

Hawaii five-o
The Sopranos

2 True Blues

The Brady Bunch...........( Totally joking !!!!, But it WAS rather catchy in it's own right, as simple as it was. ).

How about SKIPPY, speaking of catchy jingles. More people probably knew the words of the theme song back when the show was new, than they did the words to the National Anthem....LMAO.......

Steel Dragon

Iafeta said:
Or...

Now this is a story all about how
my life got flip turned upside down
And i'd like to take a minute
sit right there
I'll tell you how I became the prince of a town called Bel Air

In West Philadelphia born and raised
In the playgrounds is where I spent most of my days
Chilling out maxing and relaxing all cool
and shooting some b-ball outside the school
When a couple of guys
They were up to no good
started making trouble in my neighbourhood
I got in one little fight and my mom got scared
and said "You're moving with your aunty and uncle in bel hair"

I whistled for a car and when it came near
The license had fresh and there was dice in the mirror
If anything I could say this cab was rare
but i thought na forget it, yo home to bel air

I pulled up to a house about seven or eigth
And I yelled to the cabbie yo homes, smell ya later
I looked at my kingdom I was finally there
to sit on my throne
as the prince of bel air

Have you heard the extended version? There was one on the DJ JJ & THF album whiich is like 5 mins long and has dozens of other verses.

2 True Blues

Another that was FAR from MY favourite however VERY catchy was The Beverly Hillbillies.

Let me tell y' a story bout a man called ED
Couldn't find the dunny so he did it in the shed
Couldn't find the dunny paper, wiped it on the grass
Along came granny and shot him up the arse.