Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Zac Lomax

Remains engaged in trying to achieve the best result he can for the club
Has not said a negative word about the club or coach
Refused to discuss anything about his departure and he specifically stated he will not until after he leaves the club
Now tell me what he has done that is unprofessional?
Now tell me why you slagged off at his mum?

Negotiating for a release when he’s actually under contract and is embedded in the clubs plans is unprofessional. Now the club has to replace him. That’s not easy.

Not wanting to play where the coach selects him Is unprofessional.

Wanting to box when he’s needed in top condition playing footy, unprofessional.

Publicised dinner with a rival coach while he’s actually in your playing roster is unprofessional.

Walking out on the club who made him the player today for less money embarrasses everyone. Sends the message he lacks confidence in his fellow players and the club, just when confidence is desperately needed.

I didn’t criticise his mum, I said she was under the delusion the sun shines out of his backside.

Having the temerity and gall to tell everyone he loves them, when he really doesn’t is heartless.

Its all about him I’m afraid. Professional people take care of others.

Negotiating for a release when he’s actually under contract and is embedded in the clubs plans is unprofessional. Now the club has to replace him. That’s not easy.

Not wanting to play where the coach selects him Is unprofessional.

Wanting to box when he’s needed in top condition playing footy, unprofessional.

Publicised dinner with a rival coach while he’s actually in your playing roster is unprofessional.

Walking out on the club who made him the player today for less money embarrasses everyone. Sends the message he lacks confidence in his fellow players and the club, just when confidence is desperately needed.

I didn’t criticise his mum, I said she was under the delusion the sun shines out of his backside.

Having the temerity and gall to tell everyone he loves them, when he really doesn’t is heartless.

Its all about him I’m afraid. Professional people take care of others.
1) So therefore in your world any player at any club who is under contract and becomes unhappy in his situation and tries to negotiate a release is unprofessional. Therefore you would never have signed any of the following but to name a few JFH, AFB, PH, DF, JAC, DCE and how do you view the actions of our captain and Sloan?

2) Is he not playing where the coach selects him or am I missing something?

3) The issue re boxing is nothing more than hearsay has Zac openly said that is the issue? Are you aware of anything that may have been breached by him in his contract?

4) Did Zac publicise the dinner he had with B A I understood it was at a private home and not in the public eye and considering that he was given the freedom to seek a contract elsewhere I think it ver professional that he meet with his prospective employer before going there.

5) Walking out on the club FFS he was told he was free to go and has Zac stated what money or TPA he is on or is it all supposition as to what he will actually earn? His efforts on the field are exemplary and it is a shame others who are staying don't compete as hard as him.

6) You had a shot at his mum because you in your infinite wisdom think you know her son better than she does.

7) He might very well love being with the vast majority of the playing group because to the best part of my knowledge he hasn't dropped his bundle or played poorly or said so & so is jerk and the reason for why I'm leaving.

8) It's his life and his career so if you don't make it about you then you are a fool. In your world Tedesco, Moses & Woods should have stayed at the Tigpies and are not truly professional for having stated their allegiance and then leave due to circumstances no longer suiting them.

9) So to finish off we must it would seem that clubs letting under contract players go are professionals and players looking to get out of a contract due top a change in circumstances are unprofessional lol.

Mojo

1) So therefore in your world any player at any club who is under contract and becomes unhappy in his situation and tries to negotiate a release is unprofessional. Therefore you would never have signed any of the following but to name a few JFH, AFB, PH, DF, JAC, DCE and how do you view the actions of our captain and Sloan?

3) The issue re boxing is nothing more than hearsay has Zac openly said that is the issue? Are you aware of anything that may have been breached by him in his contract?

4) Did Zac publicise the dinner he had with B A I understood it was at a private home and not in the public eye and considering that he was given the freedom to seek a contract elsewhere I think it ver professional that he meet with his prospective employer before going there.

5) Walking out on the club FFS he was told he was free to go and has Zac stated what money or TPA he is on or is it all supposition as to what he will actually earn? His efforts on the field are exemplary and it is a shame others who are staying don't compete as hard as him.

6) You had a shot at his mum because you in your infinite wisdom think you know her son better than she does.

7) He might very well love being with the vast majority of the playing group because to the best part of my knowledge he hasn't dropped his bundle or played poorly or said so & so is jerk and the reason for why I'm leaving.

8) It's his life and his career so if you don't make it about you then you are a fool. In your world Tedesco, Moses & Woods should have stayed at the Tigpies and are not truly professional for having stated their allegiance and then leave due to circumstances no longer suiting them.

9) So to finish off we must it would seem that clubs letting under contract players go are professionals and players looking to get out of a contract due top a change in circumstances are unprofessional lol.
100%. I contemplated a similar reply but it’s simply a waste of time.

You’ve got a lot of things wrong and your examples are quite poor. I’ll deal with them later.

He walked out on SGI during a very tough period for the club.

You think that’s professional, I don’t.

He’s betrayed SGI, let down those who love your club and staff and others who did a lot for him over a long period of time.

Mojo

You’re just bitter because of the other thread.

You were a lot better than most of them, I’ll give you that
As if I’d be embittered by your moronic twaddle!

I‘ve been watching your crap for ages:

You impress me as a classic example of an ignoramus struggling for acknowledgement. You endlessly try to portray yourself as some sort of legal expert when you clearly have absolutely no idea what you are talking about. You also regularly post incredibly insulting comments based upon half-baked assumptions and specialise in straw-man defences and circular arguments. You regularly claim that you have some unique insight due to working with some ex Dragons junior RL player. I call BS, but who cares anyway?

Pass this on to your pretentious mate in the other thread that you refer to who likes to feign intelligence by quoting Latin as though it demonstrates some sort of legal expertise: tu amentis.

And p off once and for all you irritating troll!

PS: pick a team to support you drongo. Half Tigers Half Dragons! FFS.

You impress me as a classic example of an ignoramus struggling for acknowledgement. You endlessly try to portray yourself as some sort of legal expert when you clearly have absolutely no idea what you are talking about. You also regularly post incredibly insulting comments based upon half-baked assumptions and specialise in straw-man defences and circular arguments. You regularly claim that you have some unique insight due to working with some ex Dragons junior RL player. I call BS, but who cares anyway?

Pass this on to your pretentious mate in the other thread that you refer to who likes to feign intelligence by quoting Latin as though it demonstrates some sort of legal expertise: tu amentis.

You really should stop abusing people on line and simply accept that people have different views on things.

Not everyone on earth needs to agree with you.

It’s been a bad night for the club, you don’t need to add to the grief.

You are bitter or you wouldn’t Karen on.

SBD82

You really should stop abusing people on line and simply accept that people have different views on things.

Mate you’re out of line. Go back and read your comments about Lomax’s mother, and see if that’s the standard of decency that you want to hold yourself to.

Mojo

Fair dinkum! You’re a nitwit!

8 counts of on-line abuse directed at me personally. Not good mate. Stop it.

They describe his imminent selection for SOO as a “surprise or shock” or something.

He played his way into Origin months ago and since then, only seems to have cemented his claims.

It’s only a matter of where to play him in the run-on side, not on the bench, not 43rd man or whatever.

If Madge doesn’t select him, straight into the marquee side, then he’s a moron.

Once upon a time I would have been happy for him. Now we’re left with another hole to fill next game.
100%

He is technically still a Dragon but that's about it so hard to conjure up elation for him though he has long wanted this moment. Poor choice in my opinion.

So no goal kicker for us but we won't be scoring many tries anyway.

TheRev

Flanno is a good kicker though lack of practice.. and ofcourse assuming he stays on the field etc.

But yeah its another hole to fill for next week with no bird, they might have to play tamale left ctr, not sure who else they could..

Next qn is Hunt and Sua.. 9am tomorrow apparently its announced.