What's new
The Front Row Forums

Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2015 ODI WORLD CUP discussion thread

vvvrulz

Coach
Not to mention the Windies will have had a 9 day layoff between that UAE match and their previous match vs India.....

...and that's been the problem with this tournament. Even factoring in the travel across different time zones, these regular 6-7 day turnarounds teams have been getting in this tournament is way too long,

I studied linear programming briefly and this sort of thing would be a piece of cake with the right tools. You'd have constraints such as a max of say 4 days between games, a min of 2 days, one country hop per team within a 4 day bracket, top eight teams play each other in weekends or Friday nights, etc.

Even sitting down with a spreadsheet and doing it manually wouldn't take long.

Just smacks of usual ICC laziness

Mr Angry

Not a Referee
Ok with the pool games almost done.

Batsmen of the tourney thus far

Sangakara, 496 runs, average 124, strike rat 119, 4 x 100

Bowler

Starc, 16 wickets, average 8.50, econ 3.67, 1x 4 for 1 x 5 for

JJ

Immortal
Most overrated of the tourney thus far

Adam Milne + Pat Cummins = Joint winners

Congrats fellas

Williamson 6 : Cummins 0

Sorry, but who exactly is rating Milne so highly... most kiwis are uncomfortable about him, but he is the quickest bowler in the tournament, and Baz was him there - so Baz has him there.

WaznTheGreat

Referee
Williamson 6 : Cummins 0

Sorry, but who exactly is rating Milne so highly... most kiwis are uncomfortable about him, but he is the quickest bowler in the tournament, and Baz was him there - so Baz has him there.