Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Week 1 Finals 2023

the phantom menace

I live down this way and everyone including Sharks fans admit that the stadium is a shit hole. It has no soul or character like other older grounds like in Kogarah or Leichhardt. It’s a total embarrassment and should be torn down and rebuilt.
*and the team relocated to Perth

eels_fan

I think Broncos, Penrith & Knights will win comfortably. The storm hoodoo won’t garner a worry from the young broncos, think they’ll blow them away tbh

only game that could go either way is sharks/roosters, and on form I think roosters take it.

King-Gutho94

I’m coming down for GF weekend, I just hope Sydney is big enough for me. First GF since bloody Covid.
GF week will be boring this year nothing can compare to GF week when Parramatta are there especially against Penrith.

Last year Sydney was buzzing.

This year there will be a letdown especially with an interstate team likely to be either Brisbane or Melbourne playing Penrith in the GF.

Unless there is a true underdog like the Warriors make it i reckon it will be a pretty bland week.

No one here wants the smug Panthers to win 3 in a row but the alternative seems Brisbane or Melbourne.

GF week will be boring this year nothing can compare to GF week when Parramatta are there especially against Penrith.

Last year Sydney was buzzing.

This year there will be a letdown especially with an interstate team likely to be either Brisbane or Melbourne playing Penrith in the GF.

Unless there is a true underdog like the Warriors make it i reckon it will be a pretty bland week.

No one here wants the smug Panthers to win 3 in a row but the alternative seems Brisbane or Melbourne.
I’ve got two days of golf, Races Sat and then Casino. Footy Sunday and then we somehow drag our carcasses home Monday arvo.