Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Round 1 2015 Team

You are not comparing them you are making figures up...

Well mate, one of them is NSW Cup player of the year and top try scorer and has an NRL contract. The other one is a nuffy who used to play junior rep footy.

Is that a fair comparison?

Y2Eel

Well mate, one of them is NSW Cup player of the year and top try scorer and has an NRL contract. The other one is a nuffy who used to play junior rep footy.

Is that a fair comparison?

I'd say he's below average. My point is he is twice the player Leva Li is.

Not really so you are saying either the NSW cup standard is horrible or the Judges of the NSW cup player of the year were bribed?

I am going to say you have seen Li play 0 times to be able to make up your facts...

Joshuatheeel

The club can't win, we want to keep our juniors so we let Sio go to keep a bunch of younger and cheaper junior options and we are still complaining. Yet if kept sio and let the younger players go we would still be complaining.

We can only have a top 25 and around 35 in the squad. You can't keep everyone

Not really so you are saying either the NSW cup standard is horrible or the Judges of the NSW cup player of the year were bribed?

To win NSW Cup player of the year you need to have played most of the year in reserve grade. How does that make a player any better than below average?

Anyway the problem with Faraimo isn't that he lacks strengths, it is that his weaknesses are far too limiting.

With ball in hand I'd say he is a better runner than plenty of NRL quality wingers. But unlike most of them, Faraimo is a massive liability against the kick (bombs or grubbers).

I am going to say you have seen Li play 0 times to be able to make up your facts...

No I watched every TV game. Li is a tall skinny Polynesian who goes hard every time he gets the ball. His involvement is excellent and he is deceptively strong.

But he's half the winger Lavaka is, and there's no guarantee Lavaka will become a first grader. But he is at least good enough to get the chance. Lavaka will play NSW Cup next year for sure, and I reckon he'll at least make an appearance in first grade in the next two years. Leva Li will be lucky to play NSW Cup in that time.

The thing is, Sio is also one of our juniors. You have to keep the right ones, and Sio is a genuine first grader, unlike most of our other options.

The problem is he wanted big money for a winger and we will get better value out of an unheralded rookie, like we did with Radradra this year.

Bigfella

I'm with pou. If we were spending hayne money on ken Sio we would be completely irresponsible and people should be getting sacked.

You need better wingers than ken sio to be competitive.

Funny thing is, if we had have known about Hayne we could have afforded Sio for another year or two.

From all rumours SIO wanted around 250k. If he was prepared to sign for less he wouldn't of went to UK.Plenty of other NRL clubs would of signed him.

Since we already will have Goodal and falou and a heap of other promising youngsters on our books who in 2016 will should be ready for first grade, offering SIO more than a 1 yr deal would mean we lose them or we play Sio in Wenty and pay him good $$$ to play there.Cant have both!

Robinson id assume would be on Minimum. 80k as no club wanted him. So your probably saving 150k on that position.And Sio is no star.Id say Robinson would do as good a job personally and can play fullback if any injuries.

Ive watched him a lot.Better than SIO.Explosive turn of foot.Can make a break and a good finisher.

WaznTheGreat

NSW SOO team and Aussie National team can't even win without Hayne so how the hell will a team with Corey Norman,Toutai,Sandow,Champion,Morgan etc etc do so,they will do very well to finish 14th next season.

Ploddamatta deadset gone

Jodeci

From all rumours SIO wanted around 250k.

Sio and his manager were not seeking that much of an upgrade in price, happy to remain on what he was earning but to take a pay cut was a NO.

If Benior was still on these forums, he would be saying the same thing as he is a lot closer to both gentleman.