Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumoured signings 2014 / 2015

nrlnrl

Taumalolo is going to be playing for as many teams as Foran soon

They are both managed by the Orr brothers, so the Manly move for Taumalolo make sense. Plus they might have decided to spend the money on him rather than Foran. ( conceding he's gone to Parra )

ellskimore

He had one great year and seemed to be living off it since, a real shame because the potential is clearly there. He would be damn near unstoppable with Matt Scott's work ethic.

I hope he finds his form again wherever he ends up. Genuinely friendly bloke.

Tommy Smith

He had one great year and seemed to be living off it since, a real shame because the potential is clearly there. He would be damn near unstoppable with Matt Scott's work ethic.
Absolutely. He was probably Prop of the Year in 2012.

But since then he's just been a bludger (albeit the neck injury is an excuse for at least his recent poor form).

As you said if he had Matt Scott's work ethic and heart then he'd be hard to stop.

shiznit

Hopefully Asofa-Solomona will be the next Kiwi super forward . . . hope some f**kwit doesn't say he's been poached
f**k you merkin...

I know 13yr old boys appeal to you...

But resist your urges... it ain't right mate... :lol:

POPEYE

f**k you merkin...

I know 13yr old boys appeal to you...

But resist your urges... it ain't right mate... :lol:

Any club who thinks they can sign up a 13 year old watertight is a bigger dope than you, all they can do is relocate the kid, try and impress his parents with attentiveness and hope for the best. Contracts in the NRL aren't worth a pint of cold piss, let alone holding a teenager against his will. Taumalolo could have been 'rescued' at any time by any club or agency if he desired.

It's only now when he's a sought after commodity that f**kwits like you piss their pants over lost opportunity

shiznit

Any club who thinks they can sign up a 13 year old watertight is a bigger dope than you, all they can do is relocate the kid, try and impress his parents with attentiveness and hope for the best. Contracts in the NRL aren't worth a pint of cold piss, let alone holding a teenager against his will. Taumalolo could have been 'rescued' at any time by any club or agency if he desired.

It's only now when he's a sought after commodity that f**kwits like you piss their pants over lost opportunity
Lost opportunity??

What the f**k are you on about?? Who lost an opportunity??

We're talking about a 13yr old kid here...

A 13yr old kid should not be signing a footy contract anywhere... Including in there own home area.

These are basically anti-tampering and employment contracts...

In what other f**king profession do 13yr old kids commit to these types of deals??

It's f**king ludicrous... And morally wrong for a parent to sign these deals for such a young kid.

POPEYE

Lost opportunity??

What the f**k are you on about?? Who lost an opportunity??

We're talking about a 13yr old kid here...

A 13yr old kid should not be signing a footy contract anywhere... Including in there own home area.

These are basically anti-tampering and employment contracts...

In what other f**king profession do 13yr old kids commit to these types of deals??

It's f**king ludicrous... And morally wrong for a parent to sign these deals for such a young kid.

What did he commit to . . . a chance to play the game that might seal his future

Show me the 'contract' he signed and I'll ask him about the invitation to improve his life he accepted, an invitation that 15 other clubs could have offered

Now you're going to tell us the 'contract' he signed was legally binding, that he couldn't walk away at any time . . . doesn't work like that with juveniles in Australia

Absolutely. He was probably Prop of the Year in 2012.

But since then he's just been a bludger (albeit the neck injury is an excuse for at least his recent poor form).

As you said if he had Matt Scott's work ethic and heart then he'd be hard to stop.

Remember Dane "Looks Like Tarzan, Runs Like Jane" Carlaw? James Tamou is Dane Carlaw mkII. He's soft.