Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumoured and Confirmed Signings and even more Crap XXI

Did you make a mistake about Boards and Coaches in the past, PouPou Escobar?

No mate the members and their representatives did. I don't vote so I'm not to blame, but our members aren't smart enough to understand how clubs are rebuilt so they have become too quick to demand coaches sacked and boards replaced. They look like doing it again shortly.

:clap:

mrt_spec

Having read your twitter Jodeci, I can't say I wish you luck, i'm sure you mean well but you absolutely have not displayed you are going to do anything better than the current board and your comments on there are disturbing.

Nailed it!!

Casper The Ghost

What is with you Poo, when it comes to club matters you nail it but when it comes to footy matters you f**k it all up? :crazy::lol:

phantom eel

My mistake - I thought back in the day you were supportive of replacing the Board with 3P, and sacking Anderson for a rebuild under Kearney....

I certainly was in favour of replacing the board controlled by the former club employee. If that meant removing the Fitzgerald puppet coach then so be it. Bringing in coaches and recruiters from the Storm and Broncos systems was much smarter than keeping Brian Smith disciples around the club.

Someone

so...did anyone catch the wicks interview on sterlo?

he really seems like he's turned the corner. Gotta wonder how someone like that got involved in the sort of stuff he was in..

Incorrect

And yet Brian Smith and his disciples (JT and DA in coaching terms) are the only 2 coaches outside of the mastermind Hagan in 2007 that have overseen the team play Finals footy. Smith is widely credited with overseeing the development of that great bunch of kids in the late 90's and early 2000's which saw us make the finals every year except maybe 2 years from 1996 until Smith departed midway thru 2006.

Look I'm not saying moving Smith along after he missed a couple of golden chances to get us our first premiership since 1986 was wrong and the club needed a break from Fitzgerald for sure... I just question how much better off is the joint really since the Emporer was dethroned coming up on 6 years ago. A solitary finals appearance in 09 and 5 coaches (if you count BA's caretaker role in 2012).

It's just really tiresome watching the club go thru these palpitations every 2 years. I have no clue who/what the long-term answer is, but one thing I reckon I do know is that we'll all be here again in 2017 posting all sorts of frustrated and angry comments in the lead up to that election. Can't wait! :roll:

I would hope that members choose some stability in the upcoming vote and let the current mob have a decent crack at it.

I'm basically helping out Ben Smith

I dont know the other people on the list, some of them are not on a ticket as such but are supporting either of the main 2 tickets.

Really ? If that's the case I am looking forward to seeing you how to vote card. Maybe you might get a tick from me but I'm sick of this virus every time elections come.

Still I am looking forward to see how you and Ben Smith can do a better job than Sharpy.

eel speel

Changing the board and sacking the coach isn't going to fix our shit position on the ladder. The only thing that will is patience and stability.

We need to learn from the mistakes of the past.

Well said. Let's hope our members have learnt from the recent history on these elections. We need stability. Let sharp have another term. He has got his man BA and now with choc, Foran and Scott we look like being stronger. He already got a start with the new training field

eel speel

Having read your twitter Jodeci, I can't say I wish you luck, i'm sure you mean well but you absolutely have not displayed you are going to do anything better than the current board and your comments on there are disturbing.

Agree. Just had a look at your Twitter. Not sure about some of your tweets being good for our club.

Well said. Let's hope our members have learnt from the recent history on these elections. We need stability. Let sharp have another term. He has got his man BA and now with choc, Foran and Scott we look like being stronger. He already got a start with the new training field

Sharpy is that you? You only come out at election time.