Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2016 signings player watch thread

do you reckon Foran plays on the left cos DCE prefers the right?

maybe Foran would prefer the right too? - but he just does what his team needs

He came into first grade on the left and just stayed there. Before DCE it was Hodkinson on the right side for Manly.

and hodkinson probably preferred the right too

I'm gonna stick with my theory he has just played left cos his halves partners always prefered the right :p

T.S Quint

Unfortunately BA didn't.

Before the season started we all thought Hoppa was going to be a decent fullback.
Considering he played heaps of junior footy there, plus played some good games for Manly at the back, it was a pretty good assumption.

I still think he could make a decent, safe option at fullback, but he would never be a star there.
He could still be a star at centre.

:lol: You must be gutted at the win, and even our 2016 recruits played well. It's been a pretty ordinary weekend for you Bigfella.

One is an Origin player and the other isn't. But Robinson goes alright behind a strong pack and clever halves.

How many points do they award for a line drop out?
:lol: Can't answer the question, who is the better option at Fullback Mr RL expert??? You should be as pollie you are that full of shit.

:lol: Can't answer the question, who is the better option at Fullback Mr RL expert???

Depends on the team's style of play, doesn't it? They are very different types of outside back.

Here are their respective win percentages at fullback:

Hopoate 7 wins from 13 (54%)
Robinson 15 wins from 36 (42%)

So Hopoate has had more success at fullback while Robinson has more experience.

You should be as pollie you are that full of shit.

And you're that stupid I hope you're enrolled to vote.

Depends on the team's style of play, doesn't it? They are very different types of outside back.

Here are their respective win percentages at fullback:

Hopoate 7 wins from 13 (54%)
Robinson 15 wins from 36 (42%)

So Hopoate has had more success at fullback while Robinson has more experience.

And you're that stupid I hope you're enrolled to vote.
Are you adding stats from the 2011 GF winning team for Hoppa??? :lol: Stick your stats up your arse and answer the question you whinging sooky merkin.

Well he did play fullback for that team. Do those performances not count because his team was good? Should we also discount his performances for Parra because we're shit?
:lol: Still can't answer that question???? How about comparing their efforts at fulback for the Eels this season??? It's the only fair way. But keep waffling on with BS stats you whinger.