Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

As I said I another thread, I'm at peace with all this, if no longer wants to wear our jersey than f**k him, I'm happy to support the blokes that are currently there and doing an amazing job under a shit sky...
I've also resigned of the fact that we'll never make a top 8 with Greenberg in charge I believe this 100% but supporting his club to me isn't about the 8 every year, I was reminded today with amount of phone calls and text messages I've received of how many friends I've made supporting this club and to me that's more important than any player we've had or will have at this club.

The qld reporter dude on nrl360 said hayne flew to the gold coast without any luggage cos he had no intention of anything other than a short discussion ... that the titans had to hurridly call a lawyer in to witness the contract

Why the sudden rush?

All a bit smelly i think

Our squad has lost -
Gordon
Peats
Jnr
Foran
Watmough

Who have we signed? Bevan - Guntherson would not of been certainties as nrl players before season started. Same goes for Alvaro so we have developed 3 first graders.
Has Vae signed as I read not done deal yet.

Our squad has lost -
Gordon
Peats
Jnr
Foran
Watmough

Who have we signed? Bevan - Guntherson would not of been certainties as nrl players before season started. Same goes for Alvaro so we have developed 3 first graders.
Vave mate ... not Vae

Our squad has lost -
Gordon
Peats
Jnr
Foran
Watmough

our squad?

you follow Penrith and the Pink Poofs

phantom eel

As I said I another thread, I'm at peace with all this, if no longer wants to wear our jersey than f**k him, I'm happy to support the blokes that are currently there and doing an amazing job under a shit sky...
100% agree.
I've also resigned of the fact that we'll never make a top 8 with Greenberg in charge I believe this 100% but supporting his club to me isn't about the 8 every year, I was reminded today with amount of phone calls and text messages I've received of how many friends I've made supporting this club and to me that's more important than any player we've had or will have at this club.
Sorry for your loss... oh wait, it's just a f**king footy player!

phantom eel

The qld reporter dude on nrl360 said hayne flew to the gold coast without any luggage cos he had no intention of anything other than a short discussion ... that the titans had to hurridly call a lawyer in to witness the contract

Why the sudden rush?

All a bit smelly i think
"Better get a lawyer son, they've offered you real good one..."

If true, Hayne's a flake.

Chipmunk

I'm more interested to see where we now go player signing wise. We should have plenty of money to spend, so we have no excuses not to come up with 3-4 quality signings. I will expect nothing less.

phantom eel

On the Footy Show Annesley stated that Jarryd waived the cooling off period. Thanks for waiting Judas. We waited 2 years you couldn't wait another 10 days.
More proof Hayne is a Juda$....

Some people are easily swayed and just don't get it.

More proof Hayne is a Juda$....

Some people are easily swayed and just don't get it.
It is understood Hayne's long-time agent, Wayne Beavis, told the Eels to "sharpen their pencil" after they relayed their proposal, telling officials it was half a million dollars short of the mark required. Before the Eels could change their offer, Hayne finalised a $1.2 million-a-season deal that made Hayne the biggest signing in the Titans' 10-year history.

It was all done over three meetings in the space of eight hours on Tuesday. Fairfax Media, aware negotiations were ramping up, contacted Titans chief executive Graham Annesley just moments before the first.

http://www.smh.com.au/rugby-league/...amatta-eels-botched-deal-20160803-gqkh2e.html

phantom eel

It is understood Hayne's long-time agent, Wayne Beavis, told the Eels to "sharpen their pencil" after they relayed their proposal, telling officials it was half a million dollars short of the mark required. Before the Eels could change their offer, Hayne finalised a $1.2 million-a-season deal that made Hayne the biggest signing in the Titans' 10-year history.

It was all done over three meetings in the space of eight hours on Tuesday. Fairfax Media, aware negotiations were ramping up, contacted Titans chief executive Graham Annesley just moments before the first.

http://www.smh.com.au/rugby-league/...amatta-eels-botched-deal-20160803-gqkh2e.html
Wow. Lol at people who think the club are in any way at fault for Hayne's money grubbing nature.

It was always going to end this way - once Hayne's own greed cut off his potential Wallabies salary option.

phantom eel

I thought the back end of 2014 teams started to work him and parra out again. And we couldn't win against knights and Canberra to get in top 8.
That's because Hayne clocked off, and was thinking about Gridiron.

He fair dinkum only put in for 40mins of each of those games when we had a semis spot to hold onto. Not good enough Jarryd, and not worth paying overs for so that he could keep his "lifetime agreement".

Chipmunk

Would you have been happy if we offered him $500k more per season, he signed, but then signed no other new players for next season?

Joshuatheeel

Why would Newcastle let Hodkinson go and pay some freight? They are lacking experience and Hodkinson at least provides that
They have a gun junior half Brock lamb I think, played Australian school boys last and some NRL this year. And wiry salary cap issues they may be prepared to let hodkinson go.

Would you have been happy if we offered him $500k more per season, he signed, but then signed no other new players for next season?
Firstly who is available?

Secondly like I said weeks ago I wanted him playing at 6. Not fullback because I admire French and his potential. If he insisted on fullback I would have not increased my offer.