Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Round 6 vs Sharks

kit66

Three props / locks on the bench with our other new Lock Kurt Mann, still better than forcing in blokes who aren't ready. I expect Friz and Simms are in for long minutes and might only get a rest in the last 20 if we're ahead by a good margin. I know Luc is " injured " but he played alright against the Sharkies in round 3 could have saved his " injury " for next week.

Saints should win this if we're on our game. I think only a big slip in form would let the Sharkies get us tonight.

Dragonslayer

So wait, U20s is now Jersey Flegg?
So what was Jersey Flegg last year?

I'm so confused.

JF was re-introduced this year as a state based competition rather than National based. Basically U20's but only NSW teams. No QLD or Storm teams and a few alternate names like Mounties.
Its meant ti provide a clearer pathway for a young player with a club eg:
JF>ISP>NRL
Wether it works that way is another question.

JF was re-introduced this year as a state based competition rather than National based. Basically U20's but only NSW teams. No QLD or Storm teams and a few alternate names like Mounties.
Its meant ti provide a clearer pathway for a young player with a club eg:
JF>ISP>NRL
Wether it works that way is another question.

Ok, so I think I've almost got it.
There was no Jersy Flegg last year and U20s now play only NSW based feeder clubs.

Dragonslayer

Very apprehensive about this game.
Sharks will come out firing.
Luke Lewis is the big danger for us.
Who will be on our bench will also be very important. I expect Lomax and Host to miss out with Sele playing as the bench lock replacement for JDB and Mann as the bench edge forward/anywhere else he's needed.
What worries me the most is that although we are flying high we are 1 injury away from a serious crash landing.

Who will be on our bench will also be very important. I expect Lomax and Host to miss out with Sele playing as the bench lock replacement for JDB and Mann as the bench edge forward/anywhere else he's needed.
What worries me the most is that although we are flying high we are 1 injury away from a serious crash landing.

As long as that injury isn't Hunt or Widdop we should be fine.

I said that out loud eh? Expect Hunt or Widdop to go down tonight.

SEAT 1A

“You know what’s coming and they’ll know what’s coming, we’ll meet in the middle and see who comes out the other side.”

That's quite witty from Mary. I like it, very calm.

Can't see much fear in the Dragons eyes with Hodkinson and Lee in the side. Dare i say it, Hodko = McCrone and Moylan at the back weakens their attack some what, at least he can pass.

Fifita, Gallen and the Duges can't do it all.

Rolling Thunder ( just for Smack) tonight. Dragons +12.

RufusRex

if our bench is Latimore/AhMau/Sele/Mann and there are no injures then I expect that you will see minimal minutes from them AhMau (40), Latimore (25), Sele+Mann (15)

If our bench is Latimore/AhMau/Host/Mann I think you will see AhMau (40), Latimore (25), Host (20), Mann (15) which might have a positive impact on the rest of the starting pack.

if our bench is Latimore/AhMau/Sele/Mann and there are no injures then I expect that you will see minimal minutes from them AhMau (40), Latimore (25), Sele+Mann (15)

If our bench is Latimore/AhMau/Host/Mann I think you will see AhMau (40), Latimore (25), Host (20), Mann (15) which might have a positive impact on the rest of the starting pack.

Hoping for Host/Sele, I still don't see the benefit Latimore provides.

Life's Good

Hodkinson, while ploddy, gives them a kicking game that they really lacked previously. A few losses at home will be burning the Sharks, and Fifita will probably be looking to make a statement against our pack.

Dragons by 100.

Very unlike you to make a mickeylane bold prediction!

Life's Good

What’s your score line prediction?

mighty v

The bench says it all in respect how we will play the game tonight..

Latimore/ah mau/sele

Fowards war!

Cant wait to see vaighan simms graham debelin frizell let loose

Then ah mau etc

Will be some huuuge hits tonight guarentee it

They have no.points in them so if we win the forwards war i reckon they crumble and we win by 20+

2012....Sharks Year

A lot of confidence in you guys and rightly so.....you have been flying high and playing confident footy. The only thing that gives me some hope tonight is the fact that we gifted you our last clash with some of the worst footy we have played this year. The 10 mins when Nighty went to the bin were diabolical.....3 penalties and 3 dropped balls. Having said that....you guys have improved and are the form team of the competition. On form....you guys win comfortably but the Derby has a knack of throwing up upsets on a regular basis. Hopefully tonight is one of those nights and we have a classic derby in front of a full house..

hazzbeen

A lot of confidence in you guys and rightly so.....you have been flying high and playing confident footy. The only thing that gives me some hope tonight is the fact that we gifted you our last clash with some of the worst footy we have played this year. The 10 mins when Nighty went to the bin were diabolical.....3 penalties and 3 dropped balls. Having said that....you guys have improved and are the form team of the competition. On form....you guys win comfortably but the Derby has a knack of throwing up upsets on a regular basis. Hopefully tonight is one of those nights and we have a classic derby in front of a full house..
Mate this game can go either way , which ever team makes the least mistakes will win it ......

Life's Good

I’m only confident it will be a grinding, gritty clash. To think any other way underestimates how tough it is to be on song every week. A look at the Roosters last night only backs that up.

giboz71

I’ve loved our winning streak but every win gets us closer to a loss IMO. Has to happen at some stage and not confident about this one. Sharks will be up after getting spanked last week.

If we do get up, it will be a close one.