Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

How am I doing that? You’d be surprised at what I do and what I’m responsible for. You should be privileged that I take some time out to reciprocate with you. Gaz , the undertones in your comments are not nice. Are you trying to psycho analyse me again through forum posts?

You realise I moved out of my parent’s basement years ago?

Seriously, mate....why should any of us care what you do for a living?

I mean no offence, but honestly. What you do for a living does not make your opinion more valid. It does not make you "better" than anyone else.

End of the day you're nothing more than a handle on a forum, like the rest of us.

Why is it very exciting?

Are we not one of 15 other clubs competing for the top players, barring a few who are under cap pressures?

I can't see this being a quick fix.
Because we have five middle forwards off contract. We had seven until we re-signed Alvaro and Brown. How many were off contract last year? Just Mannah, Gower and O’Brien. Only one of those was retained in top 17 money, and he’s one of our best defenders.

I mean no offence, but honestly. What you do for a living does not make your opinion more valid. It does not make you "better" than anyone else.

End of the day you're nothing more than a handle on a forum, like the rest of us.
Well I do care when he insuniates that I’m some type of deadbeat bullshit artist whilst big noting that he knows CEO’s and politicians.

Keep overcompensating mate.

It was a throwaway (unimportant) line designed to illicit a response and it couldn't have worked any better.

Being baited and insinuating that I’m a liar are two different things. He has done it before and apologised. Why should he be able to do it again without recourse?

Why should there be recourse for a harmless throwaway line on a forum?

Most of us bait each other the same kind of way literally every day....

Why should there be recourse for a harmless throwaway line on a forum?

Most of us bait each other the same kind of way literally every day....
The line is crossed when integrity is questioned. Why do you think it angered me when I was banned? Because the version of events presented by the moderators were not accurate. If they still think the opposite I couldn’t care if they banned me for life.

I was unaware anonymous internet personas had integrity....

You're really just reinforcing what he's saying, tbh. Lighten up.
I didn't even question his integrity.

He is overcompensating and getting shitty with me for not taking his efforts at overcompensating seriously.

I thought we were all Marine Biologists ?

marinebiology-esc-2018-60989.jpg

Obviously not always.
Well I am sorry to hear that mate.

Don’t take this place or any of my comments so seriously. I don’t understand why a throw away a line about my job elicited such a response from you. It seemed like this strange ‘me too’ response that was a desperate request for acknowledgement.

When I responded so casually you went f**ken loopy and called me a liar but all that happened was I didn’t respond with the enthusiasm you expected.

To be honest if I never spoke to another CEO or Politician again I wouldn’t care. The most impressive people to me aren’t the ones that have great jobs and I think it is a stupid measure of a person’s self worth.

Gazzamatta

Na, why would BA be unhappy?

I suspect he was always looking for an assistant and was just waiting on the right one. It was rumoured we were talking to Dymock last year and also McGuire, so he was looking for one. It’s no use just appointing anyone if they aren’t suitable.

Additionally why would he be unhappy with a HOFM being appointed? We sort of already have one in Gurr plus he had one before with Anderson. It’s only going to lighten the work load a bit for him.

Also based on BA’s footy/coaching career, I reckon he has a good capacity with working with others.
I hope you are right.