What's new
The Front Row Forums

Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

emjaycee

Coach
Let's put Stefano's brothers medical issue to bed. It had nothing to do with the contract debate.

1. It happened while he was playing for NSW so Parramatta are not responsible for the treatment
2. He fractured his neck. I'm not a doctor but I'm pretty sure this is not something you go around getting a second opinion on.
3. Tests around this injury found a further previously unknown medical issue. The internet or DMs are not the place for me to talk about someone else's health issues. Ask Filia next time your talking to him.
4. Parra rated him high enough to have him in the NRL preseason the following year although not involved in any contact. See 3 above.
5. Parra could not get the required 3 medical certificates from medical experts to be able to adequately insure him despite months of trying. There's a good chance that family members attended the appointments with him as support and know why. Therefore the NRL would not register any contract without the certificates. Not Parra's fault.
6. No other NRL clubs have signed him up despite his outstanding ability See above 4 for why
7. He is not playing any grade of rugby league despite his outstanding ability. Not even park footy. See above 4 for why
I am not disputing any of the above and was/am well aware of the issues surrounding Filia's injury and prognosis. Doesn't negate the fact that his family were still pushing hard for Parra to sign him and that it caused a rift between the club and the Utokiminou (sp) family which flowed through to our signing of Stefano.

hindy111

Post Whore