Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours (signings, sackings & other NRL stuff)

So the eels are what existing looks like huh....I'll take going up in flames if that's still available thanks
Yes we are mate. We provide entertainment which is why we are the preference for prime time viewing and we have the most memberships.

Enjoy your cook up.

Das Hassler

You should be hiding and talking about your club behind close doors like your board should be doing. You guys are a disgrace and if you don’t get it right you may cease to exist or at best be forced to relocate. Something has to give and employing a coach who got sacked 10 years ago with rumours of undermining even back then when you had success says plenty about the cancerous culture of your club.

A disgrace ..really...coming from a mob who have earned 14 wooden ( genuine aussie softwood) spoons ....more of them in their 75 year uninterupted existence than clubs who have been around for 114 years....here's a riddle for you...trick question...across 75 years Peter Sterling played in EVERY eels premiership win even though he played for only11 years in Australia....how is that possible? A calculator and phone a friend is allowed...if you don't have the later we can lend you one.

WA Tiger

You should be hiding and talking about your club behind close doors like your board should be doing. You guys are a disgrace and if you don’t get it right you may cease to exist or at best be forced to relocate. Something has to give and employing a coach who got sacked 10 years ago with rumours of undermining even back then when you had success says plenty about the cancerous culture of your club.
We know we’re shit but it’s warm shit…and if we did get into the semis we wouldn’t invade other clubs forums down the bottom telling how bad they are. That’s just trying to fill holes from god knows what wort of rabid life you’ve had..But please feel free to carry on if you have that need. Parra visitors are our favourite visitors anyway..
You’s remind me a lot of Mary’s coaching tenure. The dragons got so close. Top of the ladder after 10 rounds (Absolutely Magnificent!!!!) then lost all but one or two games after that for …2 or 3 consecutive years....Mary and the team never recovered mentally from that..I think it was something like “what’s the point?”..With the manner of your guys win then loss then win then loss and falling embarrassingly at the final hurdle year after year after year yous must be close to that…

The Rosco

Better than missing the semis every year.
Is it ?
There's a comfort of sorts knowing that your team isn't making the semi's. Unless they are good enough to win the title, they are all not winners.
To see the acceptance of our lot on our poor, deranged supporters faces is one thing. We have accepted our lot, and it ain't pretty. We know where we are at.
On the other hand, I kind of feel sorry for supporters of a club like yours.
35 years since a title. 35 years.
14 wooden spoons. Honestly ? . . 14 ? !!! and you dare open your mouth at all ? !!!
A few years of making the finals and somehow planting a seed of hope and optimism in your fans.
For grown men, it doesn't matter. But when I see kids and youngsters . . . all decked out in their Parra merch . . . . faces beaming as you beat last place . . . it breaks my heart that these poor kids are brainwashed into thinking their Parra is a great team, Gutho does his stupid fkkn wanker wiggle, Moses pounds the logo on his chest as he runs towards the bottom of the slope . . . and these poor kids think they are morals to win the comp.
And then when the inevitable choke happens again and again, these poor kiddies are absolutely crestfallen.
They don't understand how their mighty Parra crumpled and folded again.
Luckily, they don't understand the embarrassment that goes with multiple wooden spoons.
Is that better than missing the semi's every year ? Dunno. But I do feel real bad for the false hope that these kids go through, I hope they R OK.
I've seen my team go through the finals with the most dominant f/a in memory, then saw them win a comp.
Unless you're over say 45, you've only got Rex Mossop replays, but enough wooden spoons to furnish all your neighbours and their families.
I'm OK with my lot, thanks.

All you are centred upon is spoons. Nobody cares about that you silly pricks. I wasn’t even alive for 90% of them. Let’s just concentrate on your short little merged history? How do you think you’re going? 🤣

Clutching the spoons argument is desperation. You guys have nothing on us and would love to be where we are now. At least we have hope you have nothing.

The Rosco

All you are centred upon is spoons. Nobody cares about that you silly pricks. I wasn’t even alive for 90% of them. Let’s just concentrate on your short little merged history? How do you think you’re going? 🤣

Clutching the spoons argument is desperation. You guys have nothing on us and would love to be where we are now. At least we have hope you have nothing.
We've won a comp in our short little history. You've won spoons in that same time. And of course, zero comps.
You have very very very little hope. Very little. Like, none really.
Actually, none is a strong term. You have the same hope you had last season. And the one before that. And the one before that. And '18. And '17. And '16. And, well I think you should get the picture by now.
ICBF to count backwards to before internet existed.

Das Hassler

All anyone remembers let alone cares about is premiership wins....if you haven't been alive for 90% of your spoons then you sure haven't seen a premiership in your wisdom filled lifetime either....yeah....really want to be just like your bogan fueled myth of a powerhouse club

All anyone remembers let alone cares about is premiership wins....if you haven't been alive for 90% of your spoons then you sure haven't seen a premiership in your wisdom filled life either....yeah....really want to be just like your bogan fueled myth of a powerhouse club
I’ve seen all 4 buddy. I was in High School at the time. How many have you seen again? 🤣

We've won a comp in our short little history. You've won spoons in that same time. And of course, zero comps.
You have very very very little hope. Very little. Like, none really.
Actually, none is a strong term. You have the same hope you had last season. And the one before that. And the one before that. And '18. And '17. And '16. And, well I think you should get the picture by now.
ICBF to count backwards to before internet existed.
Papali’i thinks you guys are hopeless which is why he is trying to renege. Moses has a similar feeling.

Das Hassler

I’ve seen all 4 buddy. I was in High School at the time. How many have you seen again? 🤣

And I was there for 12 all up...11 for Balmain ..first in 1915 when parramatta was still an official shitpit and one highly envied one for WT...I'm about to turn 116 junior and it's tigers all the way...respect yet fkn elders!

When I look up your club it says: 1 premiership. We have more. This is like shooting fish in a barrel.

Das Hassler

And a question for curious minds that want to know....how come near every Parra supporter seems to be a 5XL but seems to think they look good in a 2XL jersey ....the math geniuses among you should just count your chins and add 2 for the correct comfortable fitting.

I don’t do jerseys buddy.

WA Tiger

Just as I thought a probably derelict kid just out of school. Angry about having nothing being nothing with some prob meth to soften the blow. Just you being here as u are, that's how I know…Fk off Your dealing with men with knowledge and experience, that only time provides..You’ve got nothing to hold you up.. Least if all your team..