Soren Lorenson
Nrown looks bulkier there than he does now...
Nah, that bloke's half the size of Nrown.
Tough bugger who would probably spend a lot of time in the head bin these days if playing NRL.Matagi was bludger at times but he didn't mind a tough carry
112-42 in the last 3 games.
2016:What year was it Beau Scott ran down Tommy Turbo - Nathan hindmarsh style.
remember when he broke Corbyn Sims' arm while carrying the ball...Tough bugger who would probably spend a lot of time in the head bin these days if playing NRL.
Semi was gunna get him too.2016:
*Ruanremember when he broke Corbyn Sims' arm while carrying the ball...
Some go through development whilst others have development thrust upon them.Luai didn't make his NRL debut until age 21 and wasn't a regular starter until he was 23. Cleary debuted at 18 and was a regular starter at 19. The point is NRL players develop at different rates.
A few observations from that game and my memory2016:
The merkin would hit it up like Fui Fui one week but then like Justin Tsoulos the 3 weeks after that....Matagi was bludger at times but he didn't mind a tough carry
One of my fav players of that team. Him, Kenny and Mau.Matagi was bludger at times but he didn't mind a tough carry
Scott, Jennings and Foran are very good defensive players……A few observations from that game and my memory
Commentator said we were the best defensive side in the comp leading up to round 7. I reckon we played our best footy in the first half of 2016 under BA especially defensively a shame it was a waste.
That game we spent a lot of time defending our try-line at 10-8 for 10-15 mins before storming home in the last 15 mins.
We got shafted by the bunker - There was a dodgy non-obstruction as well from memory in the 1st half that called out by the bunker on top of the offside call in the 2nd.
- Trent Barrett squirming is a good sight
- Turbo is slow
- f**k Manly
Umm, injured at training perhaps?Nrown looks bulkier there than he does now...
Poor guy. Busted thumb?? But not on the injured list nor did he have strapping in the training photos...but was going to be named in the team..
Easy to forget how good Mau was. Peak Manu in this year’s team would make a massive difference.One of my fav players of that team. Him, Kenny and Mau.
No ur right but doesn't take much to update the injured list...just saying.Umm, injured at training perhaps?
So after the injured list comes out, after the training photos were taken and before the team was announced.
Doesn't always have to be a consipiracy.