Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Jersey

toomuchsoup

Some awesome mock-ups from rlsince1908 on Instagram. Great page to follow

59B2608B-76AF-47A4-94F4-02F646D37D7E.jpeg97C9B84C-0791-4F70-8EA7-B9DEAC341065.jpegBB0D9B77-77C9-45FD-A000-3FB622EC14F1.jpeg91C56D77-E54A-4E1F-910D-4A61CD7E8783.jpeg

As much as I don’t like the 2010-2012 jersey, it is kinda cool to see it with modern sponsors

And as amazing our recent heritage jerseys have been, we’re going to run out of old jerseys to redo pretty soon… Hopefully they eventually do a version of the Reebok jersey that actually gets worn on field and I wouldn’t mind seeing the 86 trial jersey one year.

The blue is too blue in all of them. FAR too blue.

We should just change to predominantly black jerseys IMO. The only blue one I like is the heritage.

toomuchsoup

The blue is too blue in all of them. FAR too blue.

We should just change to predominantly black jerseys IMO. The only blue one I like is the heritage.
The 86 mock-up is too dark, but the 01 isn’t too far off what it actually was. I think this years shade of blue on the home is perfect. It was a bit too light in recent years. On a sunny day it could look quite washed out.

Predominantly black? I love our away kit for a few times a year, but our home colours look so good. Best colourway in the comp (no bias)

Anzac Day is my most religious day of the year but strewth I am over all the bloody commercialisation of the commemoration.

Okay have special jerseys for the actual day, the 25th not starting to wear them on the 20th etc. I believe we have 2 NRL games down for the 25th. We have now had clubs putting bloody yank soldiers on their Anzac kits by mistake. I saw some NRL Anzac supporters shirts posted up somewhere the other day and dead set they looked like far can fishing shirts.

How much of the dosh goes to Legacy or the Local Branches of the RSL.

Over the unnecessary BS just quietly. I will attend the local dawn service and march as I always do, but the rest is right over the top now.

shadowboxer

Gotta agree Stake.
I’ve been attending the dawn service since I was in my teens, but the last few years it’s been hard to bear.
Great excuse for people to show up at Cronulla service to either network with other like minded flogs, lob in after a long night out or get primed for the long day ahead for 2-up and beers/ powder.
The meaning of the day is in the minds of most, but forgotten by the few.

Anzac Day is my most religious day of the year but strewth I am over all the bloody commercialisation of the commemoration.

Okay have special jerseys for the actual day, the 25th not starting to wear them on the 20th etc. I believe we have 2 NRL games down for the 25th. We have now had clubs putting bloody yank soldiers on their Anzac kits by mistake. I saw some NRL Anzac supporters shirts posted up somewhere the other day and dead set they looked like far can fishing shirts.

Over the unnecessary BS just quietly. I will attend the local dawn service and march as I always do, but the rest is right over the top now.

This could go in the Petty Things thread. The greatest thread in LU Sharks history.

toomuchsoup

Agreed. Anzac jerseys should only be for the teams that play on the day and kept as simple and respectful as possible, i.e. Roosters sky blue, or a poppy on the chest or something similar. Most of these jerseys with images and camo are quite gaudy. I guess the only problem with keeping the jerseys to the teams that play on the day is that it isn’t really fair to all the other clubs. Even though that would count us out, I’d still prefer it to be kept for the day

And playing the last post for 6 games leading up to it kind of dampens the sentimentality of it for the actual day.

ghoti

Not sure if this is the right thread for this.. saw this on eBay and figured someone with a couple hunj to spill would be keen on a 99 (maybe '98 by the looks of it?) original.

Just ordered three nodding Nicho's on Mr ebay. Got one for me daughter, one for old mate and one for the missus.

It's a surprise for them all. Furhuck I am a good bloke if I don't mind saying so meself.

Last thing I shouted them all was the solar dancing Sharkie things. Got a heap of them, they are dancing all over the place.

toomuchsoup

Here’s some silly ones. What the Sharks would’ve looked like if they used the other Super League templates. I think most of them actually look pretty cool, but just about any design in the black white and blue looks good to me.

Broncos and Raiders template:6.jpeg

Cowboys template:
4.jpeg

Panthers and Warrior:5.jpeg

Rams and Mariners template:
3.jpeg

Bulldogs template:
IMG_2282.jpeg

Cowboys template appeals to me most. You could raise the ARAMEX though I suppose

Glad you didn't put any blue or white shorts too