Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rd12: 8pm Parra v Manly GAME DAY THREAD at Commbank 23/5/25

Been sick all week and after a few Krakens mixed with some meds i crashed out early last night and missed the game. Woke up and saw the score and put the replay on and grabbed some lube. Didn't need pornhub last night thats for sure.

We are building each week, you can see what style of footy we are going to play going forward and it's exciting. The short passes between our forwards made a mess of Manly it was glorious to watch. All the off season buys and add in Walker have almost been our best players all year which is very exciting. Add in Galvin another quality middle and a back rower and we could have a serious team on our hands.

We never looked this good under Baldie ever, it's exciting to see where this side could be in a year or two.

Soto

It'd be hard to qualify but I reckon JAC was talking to Papalii at half time about positioning and spacing. He's been incredible for our young backs this year. He may only be here for 2, hopefully 3 years, but he'll be one of the best wingers we've had at the club purely because what he can teach the young guys.
Completely agree. His experience, energy, aura is great for the players and the club. A quality purchase.
A sprinkling of experienced players who have played at the highest level and achieved almost everything in the game and are now imparting that on the young ones coming through.
JAC, Junior, Moses, Matto, Lomax, Dylan Walker, Jack Williams...that's enough quality 1st grade with premierships, origin, finals and internationals thrown in.
Then the energy from the young blokes and Ryles vision and direction...brewing nicely

King-Gutho94

Been sick all week and after a few Krakens mixed with some meds i crashed out early last night and missed the game. Woke up and saw the score and put the replay on and grabbed some lube. Didn't need pornhub last night thats for sure.

We are building each week, you can see what style of footy we are going to play going forward and it's exciting. The short passes between our forwards made a mess of Manly it was glorious to watch. All the off season buys and add in Walker have almost been our best players all year which is very exciting. Add in Galvin another quality middle and a back rower and we could have a serious team on our hands.

We never looked this good under Baldie ever, it's exciting to see where this side could be in a year or two.
I think were closer to a comp under Ryles then what Manly are under Seibold and its awesome.

Manly have issues on the roster & still inconsistent 3 years into his tenure with no style or grit about them.

Scumbag Matt Lodge looked like he has been at KFC for 18 months and he had audacity to whinge about getting a pay upgrade the grubby prick.

Back on us i think the biggest thing is we look a happy football team and you still saw that early on in the year despite the losses.

As the weeks go by the trust and belief is building and our defence especially goal line defence is getting heaps better.

Would love to get a scalp across the next 2 weeks not sure we can win both but if we do gee we might be getting excited finals is a decent possibility all of a sudden.

Anyone see the presser with Ryles and Junior??? What Ryles said about Junior was brilliant, they seem to have a pretty close bond in a short space of time.

I think some of the Bea Arthur crew are starting to realise how under coached we really were, i've heard Moses has said the same. Now we just need to get some of the Huggers on board.

King-Gutho94

Got to say Seibold was quite humble in defeat

Took the initiative and praised Parra from the bat, and a few times during the presser

Refreshing and nice to see
What about Tommy Turbo in the presser he looked like he would rather be anywhere else but there next to seibs.

Maybe racing Harry again down the corso after midnight instead where Harry would win again.

Timana

Seibold must hate that away coaches box at commbank when he sees a Parra Jersey

38-10 v Broncos 2019
58-0 v Broncos 2019 SF
34-4 v Manly 2023
28-24 v Manly 2024
30-10 v Manly 2025

188-48 in Parra's favour in 5 games.

His a fraud and my Manly mates can't wait to see back of him
I wonder if he is.
I heard that parra takes the away sheds, their both the same, then we have the same sheds each game at Commbank whether we are the away team or not

I wonder if the coaches box is the same

King-Gutho94

I can see BA being coached out of them as weeks go by. Anybody disagree?
Not really

It was painfully obivous for 3-4 years.

Last week was the 1 year anniversary of his sacking.

And it looks like it's taken 12 months to finally get BA's style, habits and systems flushed out of the playing group.

Ryles kept taking about green shoots in the pressers early on in the year. And some fans i think had no idea what he was talking about

But looks like some are finally coming to fruition.

Iongi, Kautoga, Samrani are improving by the week.

Sean Russell's defence has improved since lining up next to the Fox.

My major worries atm are Hopgood and Penisini who are still making too many dumb errors on a weekly basis.

Penisini obivously wasn't out there last night. But Hoppy is basically locked in for 1 handling error a week now.

Not really

It was painfully obivous for 3-4 years.

Last week was the 1 year anniversary of his sacking.

And it looks like it's taken 12 months to finally get BA's style, habits and systems flushed out of the playing group.

Ryles kept taking about green shoots in the pressers early on in the year. And some fans i think had no idea what he was talking about

But looks like some are finally coming to fruition.

Iongi, Kautoga, Samrani are improving by the week.

Sean Russell's defence has improved since lining up next to the Fox.

My major worries atm are Hopgood and Penisini who are still making too many dumb errors on a weekly basis.

Penisini obivously wasn't out there last night. But Hoppy is basically locked in for 1 handling error a week now.

Somemone wrote this previously. Hopgood and Pensini errors sometimes because they’re are trying too hard and overplaying. Anyway, they need fix up their game, thought that Hopgood was much better yesterday. Lovely call for line breaks and a try. But still lost the ball

Soren Lorenson

Anyone see the presser with Ryles and Junior??? What Ryles said about Junior was brilliant, they seem to have a pretty close bond in a short space of time.

I think some of the Bea Arthur crew are starting to realise how under coached we really were, i've heard Moses has said the same. Now we just need to get some of the Huggers on board.
There was footage of Joash absolutely crying on Jnrs shoulder in the sheds. It brought a tear to my eye.

Legal Eel

100%.

I thought Williams was outstanding. Iongi is the buy of the year and Walker has been a great asset to our side, changed the game when he came on.

And what a debut for Papalii, scored a great try, set up the first one and that tackle on Hopoate was the turning point, just when it looked like Manly were coming back, the tackle to put him into touch gave us back the momentum.
Ionghi
Samrani
Hawkins
Kautoga
Walker
Williams

They were all excellent in the system Ryles wants to play and they were all specifically recruited by Ryles

someone said we finally look like a properly coached football team and I agree.

There is really something building here relatively quickly - we are the return of two key players and a couple of pieces from having a contending team

And this time we will have the type of team prepared to win anywhere and anytime and will not have to wait on favourable conditions, the rub of the calls or the opposition being off their game.

I’m Pumped!