alexwilliams_66692007
It was on the Newcastle Herald's Facebook page before.. I'd say it's finished now thoughWhere can I watch it???
Ironic given your posts in here recentlyJesus you are a sook about anyone who doesn’t agree with you.
Well I did mention injuries if you cared to read. However yes, I do blame the one individual who is responsible for training, preparing and then getting a satisfactory performance out of the players at hand. You know, that person's job he's paid handsomely to do and so far in 2025 has fallen short in achieving. Not really an out there opinion given I'm far from my own in here in having it.There are obvious issues (injuries, salary cap) but sure, keep blaming one individual.
He was talking about you last night. You don’t understand rugby league.
You seem a little obsessed with me. Tone it down a bit, can you?Ironic given your posts in here recently
Well I did mention injuries if you cared to read. However yes, I do blame the one individual who is responsible for training, preparing and then getting a satisfactory performance out of the players at hand. You know, that person's job he's paid handsomely to do and so far in 2025 has fallen short in achieving. Not really an out there opinion given I'm far from my own in here in having it.
Your willingness to absolve Adam so easily of responsibility is bordering on obsessive now.
You seem all at sea mentally when it comes to Adam. I'm guessing your relationship with him is complicated and you don't like people criticising him, well, unless it's you doing it of course.You seem a little obsessed with me. Tone it down a bit, can you?
But also read back over the last 20 odd pages where I acknowledge he probably isn’t right for us any more.
I know you are trying to gaslight me, but it isn’t working, and you are just looking pretty dim.
You’ve done well so far using a forum yet not being able to comprehend what has been written. Until the next time someone doesn’t agree with you and you make lame attempts at witty one liners and fail miserably. You need the luck much more than I do.You seem all at sea mentally when it comes to Adam. I'm guessing your relationship with him is complicated and you don't like people criticising him, well, unless it's you doing it of course.
I hope you and he can work it out so you can resolve those uncomfortable feelings and move on.
Good luck mate
It's truly pathetic that after our best win of the season, and one of the great comebacks in recent memory... the main talking point is this bullshit. That is on him. What a f**k up.
Yeah, I mean I thought his apology was good in isolation, but there's nothing he can say to undo it really. An already maligned coach shitting on the fans in a post game press conference that is watched by 1000s and then reported on can't be undone with a piddly little conference that 100 people might see.What's an apology worth to people at this point? Sometimes you show your cards and can't cram the genie back in the bottle. The only part of the apology that resonates at all with me is that he recognises that he's going to have to earn some respect back. Earn.
It's truly pathetic that after our best win of the season, and one of the great comebacks in recent memory... the main talking point is this bullshit. That is on him. What a f**k up.
Well said mate.Panthers fan in peace.
We were awful at the start of 2017. 2-7 going into a home game against the Warriors in May. First half was an abysmal capitulation, but par for the course for what we had served up to that point. We were down 28-6 and it looked like a flogging was coming. I remember being in the stands fuming, alongside other members who clearly felt the same. We'd had enough and booed them soundly off the field. No prizes for guessing what happened next. We came out a completely different team. Ran in 30 unanswered points and won by 8. We had "young guys" in the team that day too, like Cleary, Yeo and Fisher Harris.
Theres wisdom in a crowd. We're not talking about one or two loud drongos going off, when an entire stadium of your fans are booing you, its almost always because youve not been good enough for a long period of time and a large number of people are fed up. I think players more often then not take that to heart and fire up. For AOB to fire back at the fans like that is a level of hubris that boggles my mind, especially given it clearly had a positive effect on the players.
You deserve better.
Lashing out at me might make you feel better in the short term but ultimately you'll still have your conflicting feelings in the back of your head confusing you there after. Take the path to healing brother and seek the help you needYou’ve done well so far using a forum yet not being able to comprehend what has been written. Until the next time someone doesn’t agree with you and you make lame attempts at witty one liners and fail miserably. You need the luck much more than I do.
Just as an aside, I'm having a laugh at reading comments on other social media saying that was one of the worst halves they've seen from a team this year. I guess because it was on FTA? Haven't watched most of our other games, lol.If you ranked the worst 10 performances by a team this season, I reckon at least five would have been us. And it's not all just injuries.
They actually did have a dig in the first half compared to some other games, just really poor tactics.Just as an aside, I'm having a laugh at reading comments on other social media saying that was one of the worst halves they've seen from a team this year. I guess because it was on FTA? Haven't watched most of our other games, lol.
I'm surprised the triggered snow flakes haven't come out and condemned the booing as being misandrist - shocking
If they booed the NRLW team would they be misogynists ?
If they booed the welcome to country - racists?
Or are they people exercising their rights in a free country? Rude, impolite and offensive? yeh.
The coach shows passion for his team and defends them - the triggered snow flakes go ballistic - better he gives boring PC answers.
I'm fairly certain if a poll was conducted it would show the snow flakes clicking the same "news" outlet pushing the narrative. What a divisive, hypersensitive, and toxic culture Australia has become.
The f**k are you on about?I'm surprised the triggered snow flakes haven't come out and condemned the booing as being misandrist - shocking
Or are they people exercising their rights in a free country? Rude, impolite and offensive? yeh.
The coach shows passion for his team and defends them - the triggered snow flakes go ballistic - better he gives boring PC answers.
I'm fairly certain if a poll was conducted it would show the snow flakes clicking the same "news" outlet pushing the narrative. What a divisive, hypersensitive, and toxic culture Australia has become.
Oh hai ChatGPTI'm surprised the triggered snow flakes haven't come out and condemned the booing as being misandrist - shocking