Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

R 3 Parra

John moz

Dragons luck extra time golden point they finally kick the winning field goal and parra challenge it with the video ref and its disallowed due to a player infringement.

Crush

I honestly don’t think we can out score any of those teams so the question in my mind is can we out defend them?

26 points against us in the last 20 minutes round 2 makes it unlikely.

We need to change themselection strategy and put more strike power on the bench and make the opposition defend the majority of the last 10 minutes before half and full time.

Hopefully Liddle is back to help with that.

I thought we actually looked quite good in attack at times vs Storm. We just fell apart in last 20.
Liddle will add some speed, if we cut out the dumbass errors like kicking out on full, we could win a few more than we think.

I thought we actually looked quite good in attack at times vs Storm. We just fell apart in last 20.
Liddle will add some speed, if we cut out the dumbass errors like kicking out on full, we could win a few more than we think.
I’d like to have your optimism but as I am running out of time I have to deal with the stark reality of what we see week in week out.

I need to see + results now not in some yet to be determined year in the future.

We all know we have had ample time to fix it but we choose not to.

Redvdragons21

I’d like to have your optimism but as I am running out of time I have to deal with the stark reality of what we see week in week out.

I need to see + results now not in some yet to be determined year in the future.

Fix the board first and we will get results simple mate. What have we achieved since 2010 I need to know?

Crush

If you’re running out of time due to illness then Im very sorry to hear that.
If you are just aging like the rest of us then hopefully you still have plenty of time to see us get another comp.
But let’s be honest, it’s not all about winning a comp, its more about having a team that brings joy, watching them win more games than they lose most seasons. It hasn’t been that way for a very long time.

jeffdragon

Saints just need to win by a point and they overtake the Eels. The team that could only score 1 try against the Storm.
Go you Dragons, the season starts here. It will be an interesting game but apart from the Halves I think Saints have then in the forwards and backs.
There beckline is so much faster than ours.
Iongi will run us ragged.
Who's going to catch him?
They play ar a fast speed with no pressure on the Moses kicking game.

Crush

Jeff, Parra aren’t big fans of tackling.
They conceded 32 points last week and 52 points the week before.
That’s 84 points in 2 games.
I reckon we can score a bunch of points if we put it all together, esp if Lids is back.
Im not saying we win but we are in with a decent shot.

jeffdragon

Jeff, Parra aren’t big fans of tackling.
They conceded 32 points last week and 52 points the week before.
That’s 84 points in 2 games.
I reckon we can score a bunch of points if we put it all together, esp if Lids is back.
Im not saying we win but we are in with a decent shot.
Combank is a unhappy ground for us.
Led by 12 then a bloke woth a fractured foot kicked a fg.
The year before embarrassed playing for a spot in the 8.
Conceding 44.
Then before that
Led 14 0 at ht and got bt.
Last two with Ben Hunt.
Don't like going there as don't like Parra snd Moses dislike immensely.

We need to win and not make Dragons errors.

John moz

Hopefully KT or KR plays this week with KF out we need change to our attack for this season .

Gomarchin

We need to pray for rain and lots of it on Sunday and every other time we play this year.

getsmarty

ROUND 3
TEAM LIST
PLAYER PARTNER
1Clint GUTHERSON (c)Bill & Toni’s Restaurant
2Christian TUIPULOTUHWLE Lawyers
3Moses SULIKingsgrove Sports
4Valentine HOLMESFloormania
5Setu TUDynamoney
6Kyle FLANAGANDynamic Syndications
7Daniel ATKINSONPorta Restaurant
8Emre GULERSquadron Energy
9Damien COOK (c)Remara
10Toby COUCHMANStadiacorp Facility Services
11Luciano LEILUASt George Venues
12Jaydn SU’AShire Steel & Fabrication
13Hamish STEWARTJAC Motors
14Jacob LIDDLEWollongong City Jetski
15Josh KERRClassic Sportswear
16Blake LAWRIETripADeal
17Ryan COUCHMANAGS Structural
18Hame SELEDeicorp
19Mathew FEAGAIGearbox
20Lyhkan KING-TOGIA
21Loko PASIFIKI TONGA
22Tyrell SLOAN

John moz

After 2 rounds no change with no 6 why wait for the team list every week its been the same for the last 3 years.
Even injured last game will not sit out for a week off and give K Reed a game to change our attack .
Parra has speed on every position in the back line . It will be 0 .3 after this Sunday and at home a huge win.

Jim Dragons

How can anybody call themselves a Dragons supporter whilst wishing 3 losses on us....Go support the Storm.....moron
Thank the footy gods somebody else said it... l was thinking l had logged onto another team's site. We give both a semi-finalist from last year and a grand finalist decent games of footy in the first two rounds (anyone at the game would know we were more than competitive for 3/4s of the Storm game) and the fans are howling... well that's the view of JeffDragon, RedVDragon21 & JohnMoz... who are better at death riding the Mighty Red V than they are supporting them (and not just on this post). It pisses me off no end that these clowns incorporate the history of the Dragons in their nicks and then spend ALL of their time regurgitating rubbish about our club... Maestro said it well... there's the f'ing door... This site is for the Supporters of our Great Club. Sure there is room for improvement but that's what sport is about.

Redvdragons21

Thank the footy gods somebody else said it... l was thinking l had logged onto another team's site. We give both a semi-finalist from last year and a grand finalist decent games of footy in the first two rounds (anyone at the game would know we were more than competitive for 3/4s of the Storm game) and the fans are howling... well that's the view of JeffDragon, RedVDragon21 & JohnMoz... who are better at death riding the Mighty Red V than they are supporting them (and not just on this post). It pisses me off no end that these clowns incorporate the history of the Dragons in their nicks and then spend ALL of their time regurgitating rubbish about our club... Maestro said it well... there's the f'ing door... This site is for the Supporters of our Great Club. Sure there is room for improvement but that's what sport is about.
So you accept mediocrity I see. You’re calling me a clown because I called this team out. What has this club achieved since 2010? I didn’t know we were handing out participation awards now.. at the end of the day it’s a results driven business. But you’re happy like most others