Desperate Dragon
Not sure what sort of team will be picked.
Hoping several of the young blokes get a look in.
Copy and paste mateNot sure what sort of team will be picked.
Nah mate a few suspensions pending will force the Fraud's hand if he still here.Copy and paste mate
Unfortunately this list just shows how slim the pickings are. I'd be dropping Holmes - he has made it pretty clear he doesn't want to be there. Give Buchanan another go, or maybe even Tsougranis if he's fit. Those blokes won't miss 13 tackles. Gutho probably won't be ready but CT might be, so he goes to wing and Sloane to fullback. Both Couchy's start and Guler comes on as an impact player. Or a non-impact player if you prefer. Why is Kerr so sh*t when he plays for us. I give up. We're screwed.Okay here we go - my attempt at an extended squad to get the rot stopped !
COACH(ES): Young/Ennis (or promote Talau with Ennis as senior assistant and demote Young to NSW Cup)
1. Gutherson (we need an early return)
2. Sloan
3. Feagai
4. Holmes
5. Tu
6. Atkinson
7. Reid
8. Guler
9. Cook
10. T Couchman
11. Leilua
12. Halangahu
13. Stewart
14. Flanagan (we may need carry him as the utility until Liddle returns)
15. R Couchman
16. Pasifiki-Tonga
17. Egan (should be right to go)
18. Sele (could be further up the pecking order but we need to keep showing faith in our youth now)
19. Kerr
20. Lawrie
21. King-Togia
P.S. now that he will face a lengthy stint on the sidelines, we might as well let Su'a go early or make him see out his time in park footy. Despite all going on with the Flanagan nepotism, that was a deadset "idgaf" if I get sent off moment, and another of several brain snaps he has had (for all the great stuff he does). If we want an attitude shift in the joint, we need to move on (and fast).
P.S.S I heard from an Eels supporting mate just now over a coffee, that as a result of Su'a signing, Kelma Tualagi is now on the outer. We should take a serious look at him...
Sounds like the roosters game plan.Just chill guys!
Since Flannelette has taken the helm, the Anzac Day match has been the highlight of our season when the team has really shone.
I suspect we'll take a back-to-basics approach. We'll play a direct power game with our hard running forwards with offloads. We'll have a good kicking game and a swarming defence. Inspite of the disappointing results so far this year, I reckon the team will lift and play its best game of the season. They will rise to the occasion.
Roosters by 60.
Unfortunately this list just shows how slim the pickings are. I'd be dropping Holmes - he has made it pretty clear he doesn't want to be there. Give Buchanan another go, or maybe even Tsougranis if he's fit. Those blokes won't miss 13 tackles. Gutho probably won't be ready but CT might be, so he goes to wing and Sloane to fullback. Both Couchy's start and Guler comes on as an impact player. Or a non-impact player if you prefer. Why is Kerr so sh*t when he plays for us. I give up. We're screwed.
Good joke. Hope we get floggedThanks desperate Dragon for this thread all Red and white supporters please attended the Anzac Game in support for Save our Saints we have over 120 red v members seated in the Dragons zone of the stadium get onto the Dragons Red V membership and attended the game . We need to show that Dragons fans stick solid and this is a game that we all take pride in as fans of this famous club .
I don’t think you need to hope. They’ll get lapped by 40, maybe even 50. Shane, If you make it to game day, enjoy, as it will be your last ever game as a head coach in the nrl.G
Good joke. Hope we get flogged
I haven't attended Anzac Day gsme for years and will be playing sport on Anzac Day.Thanks desperate Dragon for this thread all Red and white supporters please attended the Anzac Game in support for Save our Saints we have over 120 red v members seated in the Dragons zone of the stadium get onto the Dragons Red V membership and attended the game . We need to show that Dragons fans stick solid and this is a game that we all take pride in as fans of this famous club .