Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Boycott The Footy Show

God-King Dean

I'll be watching no doubt.

What do you guys expect ? The interviewer to drill him.

I wanna hear his reasons for leaving.

I am not watching it.
I watched last week but I refuse to watch this week.
But then again I probably wouldn't watch it anyway whether Money Bill Williams was on or not

Cheezel

I will be watching. Danny Weeder has already shown he is a lapdog to Nasser. Lets see if he has a backbone and ask's some tuff questions. If he doesn't "which i doubt he will" channel 9 should give him the punt!

butchmcdick

Lets not bother listening to an alternative point of view at all.

I guess if you have made up your mind you have made up your mind but i will be watching to at least see what the bloke has to say.

Danny Weidler is nothing more than a rugby union plant.

The guy grew up a union fan and it annoys me that he earns a living on rugby league.

sting

what a stupid idea

i personally believe everybody should be watching the footy show. after all, if noone is watching its even more "proof" that league is dying :roll:

Noel

The main reason I would boycott the Footy show is because someone chose Peter Fitzsimmons to be a guest last week. His comment regarding league in Australia taking union players for decades when their game was 'amatuer' was ridiculous as he failed to mention that the French rugby union have trodden on league since the 1950s and still to this day continue to poach league talent. Talk about a hypocrite.

screeny

"ummm, et's because of Wulliemesson. Whun Wullie lift, I was hips upsit ay. Thin, umm, a mate told me I should go to France. End et's good ay, cos the Bulldogs rupped me off ay. I was worried, cos I can't speak Frinch, but my ahh, mate, told me thet I couldn't speak Inglush itha. Et's choice, and et's all because of Folksey and Wulliemesson."

Quality. I take my hat off to you, Sir....

Shorty

I'll probably watch,there's no point sticking our heads in the sand.
But I really don't expect to be surprised by what comes out of his mouth.

I'm sure he had his reasons,but unless he actually realises that he has behaved immaturely and selfishly about it(which I doubt) I feel it's a really a waste of time.

Ram Man

Footy Show Prediction:

SBW: Nobody liked me, nobody cared about me, it was too tough (insert more rubbish excuses here)
Johns: I feel for the bloke, you cant blame him, its the salary caps fault, he a good kid.
Chief: At the end of the day, hes a good kid, did the wrong thing by his mates, but the knights are travelling well, Danny Buderus wouldnt have done this, I love the Knights, Go the Knights
Fatty: The best man in the business Danny Weidler, take it away Danny....On SBW lets hope they find a solution and everyone is happy
Laurie: He did the wrong thing it was tough for him but lets move on. We need more revenue to put into the Pool to give it to the players.

drake

Footy Show Prediction:

SBW: Nobody liked me, nobody cared about me, it was too tough (insert more rubbish excuses here)
Johns: I feel for the bloke, you cant blame him, its the salary caps fault, he a good kid.
Chief: At the end of the day, hes a good kid, did the wrong thing by his mates, but the knights are travelling well, Danny Buderus wouldnt have done this, I love the Knights, Go the Knights
Fatty: The best man in the business Danny Weidler, take it away Danny....On SBW lets hope they find a solution and everyone is happy
Laurie: He did the wrong thing it was tough for him but lets move on. We need more revenue to put into the Pool to give it to the players.
Pretty much.

Should have a couple of the Dogs players and Fans doing the interview.
That would be good television.

smeghead

Footy Show Promo

For the last 4 years you have watched Money Bill Williams fumble his way through the English language. Now begin to cringe as Money Bill trys to speak French. Watch the automaton from Aukland butcher the language of love.

We follow Sonny through a typical day and talk about his manly rational feelings. We are with him while he eats, trains and he and Anthony "The Bland" Mundine get their poles smoked by general douchebag and media rapirst Danny Weidler.

Tune in to watch Paul "The Queef" Harrigan and Monkey Boy Johns nod and discuss what a fine young man Money Bill is. A history making trans Atlantic cicle jerk

Thats tonight on the Footy Show.

Ryan

My issue is that most of you will fall for the sensationalism they will spin around it. People will come out saying, "oh, ok, he had a fair reason to kick his mates in the balls".

Dead set, the footy show honestly believe they could make you feel as though your mum was a scum.

It's patronising people.

Don't fall for it. Weidler has nothing after this. I hope the crowd boooo Williams.

Ram Man

My issue is that most of you will fall for the sensationalism they will spin around it. People will come out saying, "oh, ok, he had a fair reason to kick his mates in the balls".

Dead set, the footy show honestly believe they could make you feel as though your mum was a scum.

It's patronising people.

Don't fall for it. Weidler has nothing after this. I hope the crowd boooo Williams.

Bull$hit...I dont feel sorry for the wanker and I dont fall for any sensationalism.
I just want to hear his rubbish excuses as to why he walked out on his mates and a legal contract and can still defend himself.

Hes a hypocrite of the highest order and theres nothing those dicks on the panel can say to make me change my opinion of the bloke.

Weidler has never had anything, and I personally hope the crowd stand up and turn their back to SBW as a sign of the lack of respect he has shown all Rugby League fans.

Ryan

Bull$hit...I dont feel sorry for the wanker and I dont fall for any sensationalism.
I just want to hear his rubbish excuses as to why he walked out on his mates and a legal contract and can still defend himself.

Hes a hypocrite of the highest order and theres nothing those dicks on the panel can say to make me change my opinion of the bloke.

Weidler has never had anything, and I personally hope the crowd stand up and turn their back to SBW as a sign of the lack of respect he has shown all Rugby League fans.

Love it !!

Qld-Sharkie

what a stupid idea

i personally believe everybody should be watching the footy show. after all, if noone is watching its even more "proof" that league is dying :roll:

I think your idea is stupider, The Footy show has done nothing over the past several years for Rugby League. Just because I dont watch the footy show doesnt mean I dont watch or attend games & buy merchandise. The footy show is not the benchmark for rugby league. The show has been on a slide for many years, and this interview will only damage it more.
I cant believe they are stooping to an all time low by interviewing Money Dill Williams. Iam tuning off the show for good, with hacks like Gould and Wiedler interviewing in a biased way, how can anyone expect to hear the truth. Plus I dont think I could stand listening to Williams take 10 minutes to stumble his way through a sentence.