Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Shocking baby names?

Knightmare

I reckon more old fashioned names for guys are good, names like George and Bruce. Mind I plan to call my first son Ayrton!

Azkatro

I reckon more old fashioned names for guys are good, names like George and Bruce. Mind I plan to call my first son Ayrton!
That's fine, as long as you don't go doing something silly like spelling it "Airtun" or whatever!

Any males name with a y in it, other than at the end of the name, is not entirely right.

Also, giving kids surnames for first names is f**ked up.

I went to school with a guy whose first name was Campbell and another's first name was Smith

There's even a footy player at the Titans called Smith Samau

That sh*t is f**ked. You get to pick one first name not surname people.

I used to have a customer who had changed his name to "Future Shock". The guy was a complete genius. Worked for a digital printing company in an office full of fluoro lights and every time I went to see him he was wearing these stupid sunglasses that had light blue lenses in them. He would have been about fifty and looked like a classic homo, you know, weedy, with a shaved head to hide the fact that he was balding, always wore open toed shoes. The guy was a complete dick. I had to try to sell to the bloke and it was all I could do to not laugh at him everytime I saw him. Needless to say, I asked if that customer could be passed on to another rep! I still have his business card so that whenever we have these sorts of discussions around the office, I can wheel it out as proof.

We also had an Asian guy at Uni who's name was "f**k Yu". That was always fun! Should have seen the dum arsed tutors trying to find their way around that one during roll call.

artb.jpg

nah not Carl, it sounds very similar to cool

and for good reason in reference to your good self

Ram Man

I used to work with 2 guys from China I think.
f**k Lu and Shu Lu.....
And I also had a job at a Centrelink office once and noticed there was a person with the legal name of Sunflower Rainbow....no $hit....It was in Lismore though, which is in close proximity to Nimbin!

I just got served by some moron whose name was pronounced Adam, but spelt Adham.

f**king trackhead

Martli

That's like people called "Tom" who spell it "Thom" as in "Thomas" hahahahahaha. I always pronounce that literally.

me: So ad-ham, is this phone plan better for me long term?
Adham: My name is Adam
me: Pardon?
Adham: you called me Ad-ham
me: that's what it says on your nametag
Adham: Yeah, but it's pronounced Adam
me: So why isn't it spelt A-D-A-M?
Adham: Because...
me: look Ad-ham, i don't really care, i'm a busy man and you're wasting my time.
Adham: I'd really appreciate it if you didn't call me Ad-ham
me: Just saying it as I see it. You gotta admit, it's a pretty dopey way to spell Adam
Adham: It's my name! I'll spell it how I want!
me: ok Ad-ham, don't get shirty.

melbourne_belle

I shall call my child... Seven.

Or Soda.

No sh*t at all, I know someone who named their son Seven. They also named their daughter Airez.
Other shocking names that people I know have given thier children.
- Tikeelah
- Alize
Seriously who names their kids after alcohol? :roll: