Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Tracy Grimshaw interview...fair?

typicalfan

They are in positions of responsibility. They should have known better.
but nothing illegal happened so what? Yes he should have known better as he has a family but he is answerable to them and had already been that way since the initial investigation 7 years ago.

He didn't have to go on the show. He could have said no. ACA should not tip toe around the subject when everyone viewing wants to hear what he has to say to these questions.

Pretty lame mate. So she's (Grimshaw) an AFL and St. Kilda supporter, therefore she's stiching Johns up??

I was a big fan of Johns, not anymore. Just because some sheila wants to take on a whole footy team doesn't make it right for the blokes to take part in it.

It was a good interview by Grimshaw. Good point about the other players involved needing to held accountable too. If they consider themselves as men they need to stand up now, before they are uncovered.
Johns wasn't alone and shouldn't be taking the whole rap.

So, you're only a fan of people who conform to your idea of morality?

Jesus, I hope you're not a Catholic...

I thought that Channel 9 would try to paint Matthew Johns as a victim to gain sympathy.

I was pleasantly suprised by the quality of the interview. She asked all of the questions that needed to be asked.

I have no sympathy for the scumbag.

The obvious one I thought she missed was "did you apologise to her in the carpark afterwards?" followed by "if so, why did you feel the need to say sorry?"

ozjet1

grimmers asked the questions that were expected to be asked.......he couldnt answer them.

i dont think the day of his sacking was the best time for the interview for him. he could barely speak.

but there's always a winner in this, and today, it's Ruddy & Swanny. the day after a budget, news & current affairs would ordinarily be dissecting it piece by piece. from midday onwards, the nations finances were relegated to nothing in comparison to the reporting of a celebrity downfall.

Apey

I reckon Johns did alright in that interview.

Especially about the part how he should only be answering to his wife.

Engine

ACA did not tip-toe around the subject at all. I thought they would, but they didn't. She asked every question that needed to be asked.

People accusing her of going hard because she likes afl are stupid.

Surely

If they had have called her the next day everything would be sweet.

Chicks hate it when they put out and don't get called the next day.

macavity

The obvious one I thought she missed was "did you apologise to her in the carpark afterwards?" followed by "if so, why did you feel the need to say sorry?"

i apologise for things i have no blame for all the time

an apology is not always acceptance of blame

sometimes it is an expression of sympathy

:roll:

barney gumble

So, you're only a fan of people who conform to your idea morality?

Jesus, I hope you're not a Catholic...

No not Catholic, not sure what that has to do with it.

So morally you'd be ok with a large group of footy players banging your daughter/sister/cousin or anyone else for that matter.
That sort of sh*t maybe ok in your neck of the woods, but not mine buddy. So put your teeth back in and tune your banjo.

Rudderriffic

You and ignorant wankers like yourself are the reason why this culture continues to exist. You choose to blame the woman everytime. I think a 30yo married man can make a better judgement call than a stupid 19yo girl.

So we shouldn't be ignorant wankers and blame the women, BUT clearly married men make better decisions than 'stupid' girls. Wow, so who was the ignorant one again?

Uhhh.
Who else has ever lost their job for cheating on their wife.
Its absolute horsesh*t. And the fact ABC has dropped to a tabloid level of Channel 7 or 9 Today Tonight or ACA shows is more worrying..

Ghoulies

ACA did not tip-toe around the subject at all. I thought they would, but they didn't. She asked every question that needed to be asked.

People accusing her of going hard because she likes afl are stupid.
Grimshaw is a hack. She doesn't ask the questions that need to be asked; she asks the questions that the nitwits who are regular ACA viewers want asked.

Do you honestly think that asking whether Johns considered the victim as someones sister, or someones daughter at the time of the incident was necessary?

It was a bs question with only one design, and the interview was wrought with them.

mozza91

It's basically he said she said now.
I tend to favour Johns, any girl willing to get pig roasted by a hairy midget and Brett Firman obviously has some pretty serious issues