Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

NRL on Fox

STG-Dragon

Is anyone else sick of the disgusting sucking up to the Melbourne Storm on this show and station??? Bloody hell I know they are owned by the same mob as the Storm, but for f**k sake could they just try and sound like they arn't bias, FFS the Storm are cheats plain and simple! It's sickening! Also Gary Freeman and that host are f**king idiots.

Can anyone also tell me why no commentators in the NRL on any show will speak the truth?? I watch NFL shows and they give real options on players they give it to players that deserve it etc (e.g crap players or misbehaving ones). Our commentators just blow sunshine up the asses of the worst players going around, there are some chronic agendas going on!

redvscotty

Yeah third week in a row I've switched it off before the first half hour was up.

Only really watching the games at the moment.

STG-Dragon

I'm glad you guys turned the crap off and what is with the Dragon bashing by all that is owed by News Limited???

Red V Ultras

Blowing sunshine up their asses deluxe. And now their the Harlem globe trotters of the NRL they f**king rorted the cap. Yeah they went up to Townsville and the community wished them the best. Mate f**king luv to see them rock up to Kogarah or Wollongong a few days before a game, they would of got owned merkins.

boxa777

Just watching a recording now and f**k Tallis is one bitter c0ckhead. The Matt Cooper bashing is a joke. Finally someone puts a club first and dickheads are all over him.

If anything my man love for Coops has gone up higher now.

Steel Dragon

Just watching a recording now and f**k Tallis is one bitter c0ckhead. The Matt Cooper bashing is a joke. Finally someone puts a club first and dickheads are all over him.

If anything my man love for Coops has gone up higher now.

Havent you heard? There's no club loyalty in footy anymore. Players are just out to make big money.

big pat

Havent you heard? There's no club loyalty in footy anymore. Players are just out to make big money.

coops must be kicking himself, missing out on $1500, should have known better, i could spend a big day in the tab for that.:lol:

Doug2234

yeah it was a bit sickening the sh*t they crapped on about for the storm.

Ryan Phelan is a friggin joke.

And Gordon Tallis is the biggest joke of all... He is putting sh*t on Cooper for putting club before Country... f**k me this is coming from a bloke that put the $$$ of Super League before his club and sat out a season... WANKER!!

Zoggy

I watched the first 20 min then changed the channel. Not good at all. Dell tends to stick up for the dragons which is the only good part

Dell sticking up for the Dragons and constantly throwing our players into all conversations is good, except I can imagine other supporters would get the sh*ts with him.

Saint Angelo

I happened to flick over when the knobs were talking crap on how we are boring to watch. What a F..ing joke.

The last time I checked we have the 3rd best attack (27 pts better than the storm) and the BEST defence.

It is very easy to throw the ball around and take risks when you have nothing to play for. ( A bit like going all-in during a poker game when playing with pretend money)

Foxsports are probably spewing that a majority of our games this year will be shown live on Ch9 and they will be stuck with covering low-class error-riddled games featuring the raiders, panthers, sharks etc...

saintzrule

I happened to flick over when the knobs were talking crap on how we are boring to watch. What a F..ing joke.

The last time I checked we have the 3rd best attack (27 pts better than the storm) and the BEST defence.

It is very easy to throw the ball around and take risks when you have nothing to play for. ( A bit like going all-in during a poker game when playing with pretend money)

Foxsports are probably spewing that a majority of our games this year will be shown live on Ch9 and they will be stuck with covering low-class error-riddled games featuring the raiders, panthers, sharks etc...
But the tigs, panthers etc are so pretty to watch [when they hold the ball]These lobotomised neanderthals on TV are a disgrace!:crazy:

Saints Tragic

Must be getting old but I actually joined the League Unlimited Forum just to vent my spleen (I'm a avid Saint supporter too). gordon tallis and freeman (didn't use capitals on purpose) were terrible. tallis obviously still has issues with Saints and Wayne Bennet, freeman just seems to want to talk loudly about highly oppionated rubbish. I just wonder if they are under instructions from Fox to talk up the storm. I noticed that Wendell was quiet and that smug eyes rolling by tallis when they talked about Cooper missing the City Country game.....

Don't they know that the storm are $1.2 million plus over the cap. How well would the Dragons go with the addition of Slater and Cam Smith.

Well guess I'll have a beer and calm down:D.

BTW a great forum, been reading it for years

Peter

STG-Dragon

Must be getting old but I actually joined the League Unlimited Forum just to vent my spleen (I'm a avid Saint supporter too). gordon tallis and freeman (didn't use capitals on purpose) were terrible. tallis obviously still has issues with Saints and Wayne Bennet, freeman just seems to want to talk loudly about highly oppionated rubbish. I just wonder if they are under instructions from Fox to talk up the storm. I noticed that Wendell was quiet and that smug eyes rolling by tallis when they talked about Cooper missing the City Country game.....

Don't they know that the storm are $1.2 million plus over the cap. How well would the Dragons go with the addition of Slater and Cam Smith.

Peter

Good post mate I agree 110%, I just had to start the thread after seeing the sh*t on that crap show!

big pat

Peter

welcome aboard mate, a lot of st george tragics here, so your not on your own, as for tallis the guy is disgruntled wanker, and i don't think many saints supporters care about what his comments are.

Slippery Morris

The Saints put 38 on teh Sharks and they are classed as boring. The Storm put 34 on the Cowboys minus Thurston and they are a joy to watch. Unbelievable.

This is probably the only coverage of any sport where a team that is caught cheating is talked so highly of. Any other sport and they would be ashamed of what is happening and not talking them up. By them smashing the teams they play it emphasises it more that they are a far superior team to others due to their cheating and makes the league an embarrassment. And by talking them up all week, when it comes to the end of the season it is just going to add more fuel to the argument that the team only won the comp because the Superstar Storm team was not competing.

Feel sorry for whoever wins the comp as they will be tainted as false winners.

Thanks to the NRL and all their so called media experts who love the game.