Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

You

Whats Doing

I'm 53 and currently working as a national director of the ATO.

Born and raised in Guildford in Sydney and followed the West magpies. Use to go every week and sit on the hill at Lidcombe oval where the silvertails vs fibros were legendary.

As a youngster started out wrestling then moved to judo (opposite of Pika) where I won 3 nationals and 5 state titles. Ended up with a 2nd dan.

However my first passion was footy and captained Sydney CHS but did my knee at 17 and never recovered with all sports. Sports medicine in those days were not the same as it is today and still causes me problems.

Moved to Newie in 1985 and followed the knights when they first entered the comp and have followed them since notwithstanding that I moved around with my job. Moved to Perth in 1993 and took up footy coaching gaining a Level 3 which is where I met Warren Smiles. Moved to Brisbane in 1999 and coached at Souths Magpies for a few years including one year as assistant 1st grade coach in the QCup but finished second last.

Moved down to the Gold Coast which is where I will stay.

Apey

19 year old raised as a Knights supporter by his fanatical mother who went particularly crazy in 1997..

Some pics..

Brother and I on the day (me, right)
kyme.jpg

Joey and Matty (me sitting with Matty)
joeymatty.jpg

Similar but on Joeys side
joeyme.jpg

The "Chief stand"
chiefstand.jpg

wtb another grand final appearance plz..

RHCP

Well first off I'm 16, probably one of the youngest members on this board who can write coherent sentences.

Born and raised in what is technically Lake Macquarie, but growing up I always considered myself a Novocastrian and still do. Still at school in Hamilton, unemployed and mooch kebab/beer/bus money off my parents.

Was mainly into Union as a kid, supporting the All Blacks and Crusaders due to strong family connections. Never really paid much attention to League apart from watching the Knights and rep football. Allegiances started to shift when I switched from playing Union to League in 06, and ever since then I've fallen in love with it and hopefully I'll still be playing at some level for as long as my body allows.

Apart from footy my life basically consists of the gym, the beach, the Xbox or parties and other illicit teenage activities.

Later in life I have no idea what I intend to do, so from the end of 2012 onwards I expect I'll be wasting a lot of my time and effort on the internet while I find some kind of decent vocation.

Rolla

League: Coming from a family of Balmain supporters the tigers were my first love, then spent the next few years as a mad raiders fan because, well, they were winning. In 97 (start of the year) i decided i should support a team for a reason other than their position on the ladder so i picked one close to home in Newcastle. Turned out a good year to become a knights fan and i haven't looked back since.

Sport: This has always been a massive part of my life and always will be. Have played league and went well but only at school levels. Have played soccer since i was 4 at times at highish levels (won a premier league premiership in Sydney last season which was great). Played state level cricket and touch football through my teen years and tried my hand at heaps of other sports too.

Life: Born in Sydney but moved to Forster at 4years old where i grew up. When i finished high school i moved to Newcastle for Uni (almost finished a Business degree with 'Human Resource' and 'International business' majors) bought a house here and work part time. Have traveled a bit and certainly have a desire to do more or live overseas for a period of time. I am in the same boat as whoever confessed to be batting above their average earlier, My girlfriend of 2 years is absolutely stunning, an amazing person and is one year of completing a science/engineering double degree at ANU (only downside is she lives in canberra and will be continuing the 'distance' thing for at least another year.)

Great to meet you all.

Rolla

P.S. My other professional sporting love is Liverpool FC (English premier league) Which means a lot of late nights and early mornings on game days.

YNWA

Spot On

League: Coming from a family of Balmain supporters the tigers were my first love, then spent the next few years as a mad raiders fan because, well, they were winning. In 97 (start of the year) i decided i should support a team for a reason other than their position on the ladder so i picked one close to home in Newcastle. Turned out a good year to become a knights fan and i haven't looked back since.

Sport: This has always been a massive part of my life and always will be. Have played league and went well but only at school levels. Have played soccer since i was 4 at times at highish levels (won a premier league premiership in Sydney last season which was great). Played state level cricket and touch football through my teen years and tried my hand at heaps of other sports too.

Life: Born in Sydney but moved to Forster at 4years old where i grew up. When i finished high school i moved to Newcastle for Uni (almost finished a Business degree with 'Human Resource' and 'International business' majors) bought a house here and work part time. Have traveled a bit and certainly have a desire to do more or live overseas for a period of time. I am in the same boat as whoever confessed to be batting above their average earlier, My girlfriend of 2 years is absolutely stunning, an amazing person and is one year of completing a science/engineering double degree at ANU (only downside is she lives in canberra and will be continuing the 'distance' thing for at least another year.)

Great to meet you all.

I'm very jealous now Rolla. Sounds like a keeper mate!

Misanthrope

I've done nothing but punch above my weight. I guess that makes me shallow. Should have seen the pretty Brit I went home with last night :p

Gene Krupa

41, exceedingly average. Online dj, self employed and run my own business, though not for much longer is seems.

Been following the Knights since 1988, before that I was a Manly fan. Married, two kids, though only one who lives with me. I like computers, music, camping and sport. I quit drinking about 2-3 years ago, I'll have one these days and that's it. Battled some personal issues over the last 5-6 years, never seem to be able to get ontop of that fully. I have dark brown hair, grey eyes, yet they change with the light. Most consider me attractive but I would class myself as astonishingly plain. I'm 6'3, 90kg, have 4 tattoo's but want more. I'm a nut but I'm a kind soul, I will do anything for my firends and ask for nothing in return.