Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Match Day Thread: Come at me Catai you merkin cup.

After that previously positive post I do feel the need to mention that a cardboard cutout of Luke Burt would offer us more at fullback when compared to Jake Mullaney.
Hey mate thats my line :lol: And so true.

Our 1,6,7, and 9 are all park footy players who wouldn't get a start anywhere else. i thinbk our forwards have really stepped up and matched them. Shame about the spine and backline.

COUNTRYEELFAN

Bring back Chrissy .... Roberts is rubbish has been for years no more rocks and diamonds just a Grand Canyon full of stone .

Hopefully Mullaney slips and does his ACL walking up the tunnel at h/t
Mate he would grab a team mate and push them down first. i've never seen a fullback pass a ball and refuse to run as much as this pea heart.

Someone tell me what Mullaney does? He can't pass, he never runs forward, can't tackle. Might as well have Fui at fullback

Another typical half from us.

And Horo - thanks Kearney for thinking he couldn't play

Forty20

Hey mate thats my line :lol: And so true.

Our 1,6,7, and 9 are all park footy players who wouldn't get a start anywhere else. i thinbk our forwards have really stepped up and matched them. Shame about the spine and backline.

Something something great minds etc :D

Anyway, ultimately Manly punished us with three tries but I wasn't disheartened by that 40min of play.

Our execution was very poor but we pushed Manly big time for large portions of the half.

The refs also robbed us of a certain try when Radradra did play the ball correctly.

Hopefully we can reduce the error rate in the second half and put some points on Manly.