Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumoured Signings and General Dribble XIII

Far Canal

I reckon your sources should do the right thing and shut their f**king mouths. I'd like to shut their f**king mouths up if they need help.

I'd like you to stop with the foul mouthed swearing you f***ing old nut otherwise a triple uppercut is coming your way. :sarcasm:

yy_cheng

On 2ky this morning, a caller called in saying that Manly is heavily back ended with their salary cap and that they are struggling for next year and might need to release players alal Foran.

With Arthur's connections with Manly, maybe he might be able to sway some players over. Also probably why Lyon is not signed up yet.

yy_cheng

1. Hayne
2. Hunt/Sio
3. Tonga
4. Hoppa
5. Morgan/Semi
6. Norman
7. Kieren

14. Sandow

That would be a big backline

Noise

With Hayne, Hoppa, Tonga and Sio/Semi I am hoping that our bigger outside backs will help our smaller forwards. The first 2/3 hitups in the set from a kick determine our momentum. With these players making the first few runs I believe we can get a good roll on for our forwards to make the next couple of hitups (ala Melbourne when they had slater/inglis/folau gaining early momentum for their less fancied forwards).

I'm excited

yy_cheng

With Hayne, Hoppa, Tonga and Sio/Semi I am hoping that our bigger outside backs will help our smaller forwards. The first 2/3 hitups in the set from a kick determine our momentum. With these players making the first few runs I believe we can get a good roll on for our forwards to make the next couple of hitups (ala Melbourne when they had slater/inglis/folau gaining early momentum for their less fancied forwards).

I'm excited

That's where EGJ was very valuable.

natheel

I was thinking when Arthur was announced that maybe we could snag Glenn Stewart. I remember reading an article saying his contract is ridiculously back ended and may need to be released

Bigfella

I was thinking when Arthur was announced that maybe we could snag Glenn Stewart. I remember reading an article saying his contract is ridiculously back ended and may need to be released

The back ended contracts aren't the ones clubs can easily offload.

Why would the player agree to being released from the pay off of his staggered contract?

What does the club say: sorry Glenn we know you've been on 100k for the last two years and we promised you a million for the last two but we are going to need you to agree to a release because it doesn't suit us too well any more

natheel

The back ended contracts aren't the ones clubs can easily offload.

Why would the player agree to being released from the pay off of his staggered contract?

What does the club say: sorry Glenn we know you've been on 100k for the last two years and we promised you a million for the last two but we are going to need you to agree to a release because it doesn't suit us too well any more

Mate I'm just bringing up something I remember reading. I don't think he will be released

I'd like to see Arthur lure one Sea Eagle over before we start the off season and that's David Williams

If his current contract is heavily back ended then he stands to earn a lot of money next year. Why would he agree to leave Manly (even if they did allow him) unless he was going to make at least as much at another club?

jason taylor

Mate I'm just bringing up something I remember reading. I don't think he will be released

I'd like to see Arthur lure one Sea Eagle over before we start the off season and that's David Williams

Why, his Grand Final performance was Carige like.

Regardless, isn't our salary cap close to the limit? I doubt we will be signing any extra players for 2014.
Shame that we missed out on Prior, would have added some needed experience to our pack.

Chipmunk

On 2ky this morning, a caller called in saying that Manly is heavily back ended with their salary cap and that they are struggling for next year and might need to release players alal Foran.

With Arthur's connections with Manly, maybe he might be able to sway some players over. Also probably why Lyon is not signed up yet.

I think we have salary cap issues of our own to be worried about.

Pazza

Wolfman and Symonds would be great additions to this footy team.