Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Superthread LXI - No longer honouring AdamKungl for his birthday as it has now passed

For your morning LOL's:

IF YOU are offended by coarse language you probably shouldn't read any further - or watch Japanese children's TV for that matter.

Choreographer Sasuga Minami hosts a morning children's program called Miburi TV which teaches kids how to dance.* (Miburi means body movement in Japanese.)

Unfortunately it is also teaching children about some choice English words.

Minami wears a colourful outfit with even more colourful language like "I love c***", "p****" and even "love f*** yeah".

The first two words might be lost in translation for a Japanese audience but the word "f***" is well known in Japan and is translated as "fakku."

The Japanese equivalent would not be allowed on TV at all let alone a children's program.

Minami has worn the outfit a few times on the program but there is no explanation as to how or why the words appeared on the, seemingly tailor-made, outfit.

TV host wears obscene clothing 2:46
Play video

Here's a look at another episode of Miburi TV that Kid's TV host Sasuga Minami hosts in Japan.

The fact that the children are all decked out in Nirvana shirts is probably the least confusing aspect of this video.*

http://mobile.news.com.au/entertain...n-on-japanese-tv/story-e6frfmyi-1226798605106

Drew-Sta

Morning!

Ooer! I could be your first!

Well ok....but can we cuddle afterwards?

:lol: I like this one.

home alone in kirribilli looking out at the harbor with a bottle of red and a roast in the oven. This being unemployed thing goes good

What were you drinking red wise? I finished a bottle of Eric's Blend 2002 last night, and most of my muscat, with a few friends.

I'll paste this here because I know you'll all get a kick out of this. This was left on my nephew's Facebook wall in response to him boarding a plane in London to come back home to Sydney. My nephew is also a Souths fan. I haven't edited this at all, I've just copied and pasted it here. Anyway... Enjoy.

"Haha and just think at the end of this eapic jerney you will finish up in shitney fedfern haha
Nothing wrong whith red fern if you like shit teams that cant make a grand final in 43 years and shit doul bugeing houseo staying alco hotdog smugleing shitney scum nuffing wrong at all lol"

... he gets the stupidity of what he's saying, right? Or has he simply wised up and ceased supporting South Sydney...

Forumers got me to my target. I love you all.

I'll be contributing today too :)

While people are feeling charitable, I'm also heading up a charity this year. And we're giving away a trip to Thailand.

http://www.travelbloggingcalendar.com/

Will do!

Oh man, the Crowie Ho-ey. Many a drunken night has been spent there.

My old housemate, who was like a cuter Reese Witherspoon who squirts, and her often dressed as a schoolgirl friend frequent that particularly establishment to this day.

Wait wait wait wait... squirt, as in, female ejaculation?! How did you know that if she was your housemate? Or was she more than your housemate you devilish man ;-)

I retired my alt a couple of weeks ago... And I can't believe you guys are still posting in the sign off thread..

Stoopid touch footy games that finish close to 9pm.. they leave me wired and unable to sleep...

And what better way to knock the buzz off on a 23 degree night than to drink gin and tonic..

Unless of course, you are someone who is encourageable..

Such as myself..

Currently halfway thru a bottle of gin... And tonic water.never keeps, so it's best to ensure you get value for money by finishing it whilst it's fresh..

Hmmm.. work is going to be interesting tomorrow..

Did you at least win?

I've decided I wanna free dive (well, outside a cage) with a Great White Shark. Might start one of them bucket lists

Have a chat to these guys. I hear they had fun.

shark-behind-divers.jpg

I think the official statistic is that in the last 100 years, just over 100 fatalities have been officially attributed to sharks. That equates to one fatal shark attack per year.

And in come some morons who declare that, after invading the sharks' kingdom and wreaking all kind of havoc, we have the right to cull their numbers.

humanity has a knack for destroying the planet and blaming the planet for its own woes.

The damage we're doing simply in oil drilling and usage is astronomical. Yet everyone will have you believe peak oil and climate change is 'liberal bullshit'.

You spent 500 bucks to see a lady get undressed but not root you.

Do you mind if i just sell stuff to you?
I've got a kettle that you can buy for $300
I've also got 2 stools, you can have them for $200 each.

You crack me up :)

I wanna cage dive with them in WA, I don't think I could go outside the cage... Farrrrrrk that

Wouldn't be the first shark I've swum with. Probably be the biggest though, but also the easiest to predict.

I love Great White Sharks. Majestic predators.

Fancy some f**kwits suggesting we try to cull their numbers...Humanity fail.

People are reactive idiots.

You talking about Like Thieves mate?

Quite a good little EP that one.

Yep. Somehow only found it last night. Like it

Is this thousand needles in red or another one?

Also have you heard any of TBE's new stuff?

What Beave said ^^^ I've hear the single. It's ok, but they should have changed their name I reckon. It's not the same

Speaking of Gin, can either of you purveyors of alcohol tell me why we are unable to purchase Greenalls in this country. It was always a favourite mid-range of mine in the UK and NZ.

Their website doesn't list an Australian supplier so I assume either no local company will carry it for whatever reason or Greenall's don't want to sell it here

Dani

I seriously love you guys! Only one irl friend has donated to my Neon Run and she's actually running with me.

Kinda sucks when you realise how little some people in your life care. But I love you all.

I seriously love you guys! Only one irl friend has donated to my Neon Run and she's actually running with me.

Kinda sucks when you realise how little some people in your life care. But I love you all.

You're doing great work, Dani! Thank you for your efforts!

Drew-Sta

In! Hope it all goes well :)

Drew: you do know that shark photo is a fake, right?

Yep. Its still fun to post though. For those interested, its super imposed:

original-shark-pic.jpg

shark-behind-divers.jpg