Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Dragons players investigated over violent fight

RONG

someone posted their names here earlier but it was deleted. Anyone no if Cam Smith is still available?

Elias1983

Lol at all the idiots dragging Price's name into this.
These blokes are adults ffs. If they can't control themselves off the field that's on them.
Still, if you hate enough you can find any reason to sheet the problem back to your source of hate. Make up quotes, believe half truths, sully timelines.
We have some some truly pathetic supporters. that's for sure.

Don't blame it on the alcohol.....

Dont blame it on the young idiots.....

Don't blame it on the egos.....

Blame it in price......

Whoo!!!

Lol.

Slackboy72

If true I hope the player is in a queue at centrelink on monday morning.
The other one should probably be suspended too.

gonz

Hunt plays his heart out for us every time he runs on, He's got more heart and loyalty in his little finger than some of the alleged supporters on here.
I'm sure any team in the comp would be happy to have a player like him as well.
Maybe you blokes should consider switching teams, I'd say you'd fit right in at the Bunnies.

They can have him

gonz

Thank u doust thank u chinless, this club is no longer
what it was I don't recognise it, no longer our club.

In 2 yrs it's gone to hell

Amozzie

What has Doust or Price have to do with a player's behavior in private. There are stupid people in every organisation within every walk of life.

Doust's & Price's reaction will be the test of them, not the actual incident.

Fingerbang

Mr Stimson conveniently forgot to tell the Mercury why Garvey approached his friend aggressively. And was there any females with them, or just the two guys who started drinking at the Brewery and decided to go to Hotel Illawarra so they could dance with each other? Wtf? Should have just gone to the public toilet block in the park opposite Illawarra Leagues Club.

stg666

there some absolute gooses on this forum who expect miracles from mere mortals. when any adult does stupid shit , is it his mothers fault ? no ? then why the ..cking hell has steve price, peter doust or the jolly green dragon have anything to do with it ?

gonz

What has Doust or Price have to do with a player's behavior in private. There are stupid people in every organisation within every walk of life.

Doust's & Price's reaction will be the test of them, not the actual incident.

It's called culture !

Jubileeboy

there some absolute gooses on this forum who expect miracles from mere mortals. when any adult does stupid shit , is it his mothers fault ? no ? then why the ..cking hell has steve price, peter doust or the jolly green dragon have anything to do with it ?

Well said. We really should wait to here the official reports rather than speculate on what did or did not happen.
First time we show any mongrel for 2014 and the bloody cops are involved !

Kuro

Not a huge fan of Doust or Price but it's not really justified to blame it on them. Yes, you can control what these footy players do by building a strong club culture, and for the most part they have managed to keep players out of trouble for a long time - but they can't be held accountable for every single individual during their private life.

Going by the statistics, Doust has actually done far better than most NRL clubs in that department.

Amozzie

It's called culture !
Show me an organisation that doesn't have or hasn't had bad eggs.

Furthermore, the full story needs to emerge as well.

Cast your mind back & you'll find that players from every club were in stoushes - the media is now at the ready unlike the past, because it sells copy. It sells copy because it elicits the exact reaction you've given. Furthermore, the public can goad, bait & harass a player & use technology to record a reaction in an instant.

Footballers are just that - footballers. No amount of money changes that. And when you remove footballers from regular 9-5 jobs, there is a consequence. Maybe you should focus on the number of players who don't get into these situations. Also focus on the fact that that number is probably treble the number of yesteryear.

stg666

get real. if you .uck up in public is it your bosses fault for 'lack of culture in the workplace'. no . players are adults and they are taught how to behave in public. if they choose otherwise then so be it .

TruSaint

I will reserve judgement until / if charges are laid BUT I will say this.
If our player ( and dont care who it is ) was in fact the aggressor, that it was he threw the first punch, he should be sacked.

Let the facts come to the fore first.
But I am sick and tired of the players excuses in the past ( we were targeted).

gonz

get real. if you .uck up in public is it your bosses fault for 'lack of culture in the workplace'. no . players are adults and they are taught how to behave in public. if they choose otherwise then so be it .

I agree what u say !
But if u don't reckon the culture in this place hasn't played
a part your a goose.
They don't respond to the coach on the field
& same applies off.

Amozzie

So if a single player gets into a stoush at a pub - the club has a culture problem?

I would have thought that a culture problem would be if multiple players got into trouble regularly.

The Nick

WOW we're not even CLOSE to hearing the full story and already some of you seem to know exactly who's to blame. Either you're straight up GENIUSES or LEGIT FKN MORONS!!!

I recently had my license disqualified for driving whilst my license was suspended (due to unpaid fines). I tried to tell the magistrate it's MY BOSS'S FAULT that I'm an IDIOT IN MY OWN TIME, but unfortunately I'm not a DRAGONS player so it wasn't a valid excuse. DAMN!

There are endless likely scenarios here about how this fight/assault could have come about, so some of you geniuses out there just need to take a breath and wait for the full story before getting carried away as to who and what is to blame. For all we know one of our players could have been legitametly defending themselves. Or maybe they're a coward who deserves the sack and a jail sentence. Time will tell.

PS I CAPITALISE to EMPHASISE certain points in the hope that THE GENIUSES on here will pick up the KEY POINTS of what I'm trying to say.

gonz

So if a single player gets into a stoush at a pub - the club has a culture problem?

I would have thought that a culture problem would be if multiple players got into trouble regularly.

Is culture just off the field now to suit your argument?