Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

08 :: R13 Sun :: Sea Eagles 42 Roosters NIL @ Brookvale

Round 13 Result :: Sea Eagles v Roosters

c_eagle

:lol: Roosters, Manly, Sharks are all far too inconsistent tbh. Melbourne and Brisbane are probably still both the two teams looking strongest IMO, Dragons Tigers & perhaps Gold Coast are going to be the ones to challenge.

c_eagle

Slipper said:
Well done mate, June Premiers, take a bow.
Pfft. I know there' a long way to go. Sorry for being happy about a victory, I didn't know that October was the only time you're allowed to celebrate.

Sore losers, ffs.

c_eagle

:lol: Roosters, Manly, Sharks are all far too inconsistent tbh. Melbourne and Brisbane are probably still both the two teams looking strongest IMO, Dragons Tigers & perhaps Gold Coast are going to be the ones to challenge.
How are we inconsistent? We always turn up in defense, our forwards are always strong. Sometimes we aren't very good at scoring but that happens on our best days too. We absolutely demolished Brisbane in Brisbane, even Lockyer can't save them.

Nothing to do with hate... they're just not as good as teams like Melbourne. It's an opinion to which people are entitled, that's all.

Monk

imo roosters ar not massivly inconsistant...
our origin stars were out and without that extra bit of grunt Manly just steamrolled us...
Manly Fwd Pack > Roosters Fwd pack without origin stars > Eels Fwd Pack

And part of the reason Manly had that extra ball was from a top kicking game and energetic, tough defence that created some errors

I won't be jumping up and down saying how great Manly were, because the Roosters were obviously down on some firepower up front, but the credit is due for the way they played their footy

I know the Roosters will be a tougher proposition next time we meet them, but i also know that Manly will be a better side with King, Cuthbertson, both Stewarts and Bani playing a full part

Harold Bishop

And part of the reason Manly had that extra ball was from a top kicking game and energetic, tough defence that created some errors

I won't be jumping up and down saying how great Manly were, because the Roosters were obviously down on some firepower up front, but the credit is due for the way they played their footy

I know the Roosters will be a tougher proposition next time we meet them, but i also know that Manly will be a better side with King, Cuthbertson, both Stewarts and Bani playing a full part
Exactly, people are quick to forget we have some of our best players out.
King was our form prop before he got injured.
Cuthbo has been on fire and got a few Dally M points.
Stewart is obviously close to our best player, and our main attacking weapon.
Bani - well i reckon we would have got a couple of more tries if he played. NBQ had a shocker.

Eagle_Rocker

You beat a team without its 4 best forwards that had probably 30% of the ball and made well over a hundred extra tackles. Any team would get beat and beaten well with those stats

You didn't get much ball today because Manly played so well. If our kicking wasn't so good you guys wouldn't have had so many line dropouts. You were missing 5 of your best today, but the team the rooster ran out with today should not have been beaten so badly. Also don't forget we were missing B. Stewart, Cuthbertson, King, Bani, and G. Stewart went off injured for the majority of the match.