Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

08 :: R15 Sun :: Knights 14 Roosters 16 @ EnergyAustralia

Round 15 Result :: Knights v Roosters

DogEEL

can you knights fans answer a question?

Where the f**k is Luke Walsh???

he was the best young half last year IMO. why would the knights sign him then put him in reserve grade.

I think Smith is a good coach but this is a big stuff up not playing walsh. especialy for deraeu, every time i've seen him he stuffs up. His last game was shocking, mullen had to step up & set up tries from kicks cause dereus were going out by a mile.

what is going on? isn't it obvious the knights need another half who can set up tries. walsh & mullen would be a excellent combo which they showed in a few games last year. I thought the knights showed a lot of potential for the future last year. IMO the knights have one of the best sides, they njust need a good halfback =Walsh & mullen playing in the 6.

Apey

I am all for different opinions, but I cannot see how it was a try. His knee was clearly on the line before he put the ball down. Oh well.

It's not like it lost us the game, we did that ourselves. We're still f**kloads better than we were last year.

Stranger

Luke Walsh is crap. Don't rant if you don't know what your talking about.

The bloke has been getting hammered left right and center in PL. He is small, and worse defender than George Carmont. He makes a big play every now n then but other than that his attack is nothing special. Walsh is a very poor half-back who would struggle to maintain a gig anywhere IMO.

Ohhh and Bicey, stop acting like a tool. The ref didn't cost us. Mad Dog and Crossy cost us. I thought the ref was decent and controlled the game well.

Rovelli

Tough for Mini if that is the case. In 2002-04, he had to be one of the best players in the NRL. Great returner of the football, an under-rated finisher, good tackler.

For the game, the last time I guess the Roosters took the Knights a little lightly, and the Knights embarrassed them in the second half. No let-down this time, the Chooks will have to earn the two points here. Roosters by under 10.

:)

DogEEL

mate, i saw the kid play last year & he is a realy good player. he might be small but so was langer & toovey. I'm not saying he is as good as them but from what i saw last year he has a lot of potential. why else did the knights sign him & all the hype around it last year.

you musn't have been watching your team last year cause he played really well in attack & set up a lot more tries then dereu & bailey is not a half. at least give the kid a go, better then what their got now. If not release him from his contract.

Stranger

:lol: We gave the kid a go... how do you think we know he isn't upto first grade? He is struggling in PL even. Dureau is a much better half than Walshy, but Dureau has had injuries. Plus we did need a PL half and a back-up for FG.

Seriously, he isn't a player that will lead the team around.

DogEEL

what you telling me he's played this year? from what i heard he was going to be the halfback for newi this year but got injured & that's the reason dereu was brought into the side. mate i don't know what to say if you guys think dereu is a better player then walsh.

you guys gave him a go last year & he played well from what i saw. excellent short kicking & good passing game. Put patterson over a few times last year, they were a good combo on the left. but i do agree he's a bit small & a worry in defence at times but his team mates need to help him.

if he wasn't up to first grade then why was there all the hype about him last year.even by joey, saying he is the future 7 with mullen in 6. & they wanted to sign him pretty quick so they wouldn't lose him. watever, just my opinion from what i saw.

Congrats Knights on a tough game. Except Bicey, keep whining, if you bitch enough the result might change. You're kidding yourself if you think we got the rub of the green from the ref.
Some have got to be kidding here...goosters get 2..thats 2! tries from fluffy duck kicks and then "Benefit of the doubt"bullsh*t..Buderus/Paterson had you ripped to shreads and only for a little forethought to keep his arm up in the tackle...bit of a reality check for you lot...you were very lucky to get...well...lets look at it... any tries!

Roosterphin1

Some have got to be kidding here...goosters get 2..thats 2! tries from fluffy duck kicks and then "Benefit of the doubt"bullsh*t..Buderus/Paterson had you ripped to shreads and only for a little forethought to keep his arm up in the tackle...bit of a reality check for you lot...you were very lucky to get...well...lets look at it... any tries!

:lol::lol::lol::lol:

Serc

He's right, all three tries were more from the lucky dip than anything else

Not that we deserved to win mind you...

BeeeeeRad

One of the tries should have come the play earlier anyway. And are you going to tell me that Patterson try you guys got was any different to our bombs?

Jono078

It was heaps different to the one where the ball bounced into SKD's arms after missing MacDougall and McManus. Paterson went up and got it clean and got it down without any doubt :p

Garts

Did they say in the commentary that the roosters have scored 50% of their tries from kicks this season?

Garts

Correct.. which proves that the roosters can get both tries from kicks and from running the ball?

I could not remember if I heard it during that game or the Sharks one. However it does show they rely heavily on kicks to score their tries, but really who cares how they are scored.

LRC

It would be cocnern if the roosters couldn't score any other way.
But with the roosters go foward they are ending their sets in kicking positions more often than not...even when starting from their own goal line.
They get into a position to put attacking kicks in more than any other side....hence the tries.