Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

08 :: R16 MNF :: Raiders 24 Sharks 36 @ Canberra

Round 16 Result :: Raiders v Sharks

BWNB

What a weird game, Raiders looked like they would get to 50 again then everything went wrong for them really.

Can't wait til De Gois is playing for the Knights, he's been really good this year.

That Kelly guy from the Raiders is so sh*t btw, I don't know why they didnt bring in that Joel Thompson, he had a few games last year in FG, surely he is better than Kelly.

Still spewing over that...

Y2Eel

you have cayless, wagon, riddell and hindmarsh... all you need is noddy and maybe all these sh*t, old over rated hacks can do something??

We also have INU thats all that matters we can have all the old hacks in our team but aslong as he is there we are good.. :cool:

morri (cWo)

luke covell has changed his season around. if he doesnt get 3 dally m points from tonights match the system is rigged

northwest9

went along to the game tonight, wasnt going to cause of the freezing weather and rain, but i thought if i rug up, at lesast the westher should keep the bogans at bay.

it didnt... the group who stood in the inner circle behind bay 58 should please go home and shoot yourselves. for the benefit of society. the language in front of kids isnt cool. not to mention just being out and out disgraces, the kind that bring a bad name to the game

anywho, as for the game, usually the raiders on monday night are tough to beat, and was expecting the same again, but i have to say considering the conditions it was a bloody entertaining game of footy.

carney is brilliant in a team thats leading, but is nowhere to be found in a losing team. tongue is a tough bastard. the rest of the raiders arent that special, just play well together. except brett kelly, he is sh*t.

as for the sharks. nutley, obligitory drop ball on the first, you know its coming, the game is to guess in which set. pomeroy, he is a great centre i reckon. brown, cant catch. misi, cant catch either. degois is going to be a big loss for the sharks

in other news, the raiderettes are pretty ordinary.

great game. best iv'e seen Cronulla play in a long time.

Ross. Outstanding
Kimmorley. Outstanding

Crowd was down. FFS it was f**king cold. it was sleet/snowing at one point. some of the worst weather iv'e ever experienced at Bruce.
Sharks smashed em in the forwards.

dunno what Misi was doing tackling tongue when we had the ball. all very odd. i reckon he will cop some scrutiny.

BWNB

went along to the game tonight, wasnt going to cause of the freezing weather and rain, but i thought if i rug up, at lesast the westher should keep the bogans at bay.

it didnt... the group who stood in the inner circle behind bay 58 should please go home and shoot yourselves. for the benefit of society. the language in front of kids isnt cool. not to mention just being out and out disgraces, the kind that bring a bad name to the game

anywho, as for the game, usually the raiders on monday night are tough to beat, and was expecting the same again, but i have to say considering the conditions it was a bloody entertaining game of footy.

carney is brilliant in a team thats leading, but is nowhere to be found in a losing team. tongue is a tough bastard. the rest of the raiders arent that special, just play well together. except brett kelly, he is sh*t.

as for the sharks. nutley, obligitory drop ball on the first, you know its coming, the game is to guess in which set. pomeroy, he is a great centre i reckon. brown, cant catch. misi, cant catch either. degois is going to be a big loss for the sharks

in other news, the raiderettes are pretty ordinary.

Who are those who were in bay 58?

luke covell has changed his season around. if he doesnt get 3 dally m points from tonights match the system is rigged

It was Kimmorley and Douglas that cut us to shreds tonight, bumper farrell was just there to take the credit, thats his job as a winger to finish things off, to suggest he turned the game in your favour is laughable....having said that, what an embarrasing game, after such a strong opening 20

northwest9

they were standing behind bay 57 - 58 area in the western stand. i was down on the fence, they were standing up in front of the bar. just some toothless knuckle draggers. not anything to be too concerned about, but there were a few parents with kids grimacing at a few of the calls from them.