Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

08 :: R18 Fri :: Roosters 28 Titans 32 @ SFS

Round 18 Result :: Roosters v Titans

Eelectrica

Wow. What a brilliant performance at the end by the Titans.
Should give them plenty of confidence going forward and should be a great crowd next week at Skilled.

Dragon

Great stuff Titans. Last 3 weeks you guys may have lost a couple but you can still take it to any team in the comp

no name

Anybody else miss the Titans 400 forward passes by Friend? Clearly the ref did! :crazy:

EDIT: But yes, Roosters deserved to lose, but Friends passes were extremely suspect 50% of the time.

Congrats Titans, good win without your stars!

I reckon the Roosters Friend threw a few forward when he was on. The one that got pulled up wasn't though.

paulyt

Where are all the Roosters fans who said the Dragons only beat the Titans (and other teams) because of all the injuries?

Apey

f**k.

Happy Titans won, Roosters went sh*t in second half. Pity I tipped against them. :crazy:

neeknitsuj

What are the Titans trying to be the Roosters 2.0 or something. Tries off kicks. The only way to beat us is to become us I suppose.

Roosterphin1

Easily the most inept, pathetic and embarrassing performance by a Roosters team in the last 4 years. Noone turned up to play.

Chriss

I reckon the Roosters Friend threw a few forward when he was on. The one that got pulled up wasn't though.

Ah see I disagree mate! I think that pass by Roosters Friend was forward! ;-)

Great determination by the Titans. Rogers & Campbell were magnificent.

Billythekid

I think Preston may cop a bit of a battering tonight. Roosters love to use the bomb and i just can't see Preston handling it to well.

This could be a massive blowout if roosters play anywhere near there best.

:lol: I'm willing to admit when I'm wrong and boy was i wrong. I am amazed the roosters blew that one.

f**k f**k f**k. we are useless. manly will put 1000 on us in a couple of weeks. f**k. gutless useless bastards. i wish i was drunk.

Looked like about 200 when the game first started. They must have added all the employees, players, trainers etc then multiplied it by 10 to that figure.

meh I can believe the crowd. one side was fairly full, the other not so much other than the chook pen.