Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

08 :: SF2 Sat :: Broncos 14 Storm 16 @ Suncorp (BRI eliminated)

Semi Final 2 Result :: Broncos v Storm

t1tan

have not asswipe.

even if we do....atleast we made the finals mate. titans wont see a final for a f**king looooong time. gotta be in it to win it...and you knob munchers arent...:D:D

STOOOOOOOOOOOOORM!
What are you,14?

Such a mature,well written response.
If you showed a hint of humility you might get a better response..but thats melbourne i guess.

Butters

Just got back from the game and all i have to say is. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA f**k all you bitter f**ks who continually deathride Melbourne, Brisbane had the ref in their pocket all night and they still f**king lost! HAHAHAHAHA

Ice777

And youve been talking sh*t all year.
Enjoy losing next week:cool:

How the hell would you know dickhead? You only joined up in the last 3 weeks :lol:

But anyway moving along from the insignificant pissant, in all honesty i feel a bit for the Broncs supporters after we went through the same sort of thing last week losing in the dying stages. It's a cruel way to lose and the worst way to lose.

As for the win of course i'll take it. But while i thought it was gutsy to get over the line after being on the back foot pretty much from the start, if we don't pull our finger out and step it up a couple of notches we'll be lucky to get past next week let alone win the comp. In the last month we haven't been playing good enough football to do that so i can only hope tonight can help turn it around.

camsmith

Geez what a bunch of bad winners!

It's called emotion.

the 3 posts are just an example. what i'm getting at is the storm haven't been around very long and have been one of the top sides ever since meaning alot of the fans are only used to success and are extremely arrogant and full of themselves. i'd love to see some of the posters attitudes if the storm were to hit a rough patch. i mean, you don't see like souths, parra, saints, etc fans carrying on like that. sure they have had alot of success, but have also been there for the bad times so have learned to be quite level headed.

storm fans haven't had to go through the lows and have no idea about being humble.

that and the whole wrestling thing as well.

being a saints man, i used to just hate the storm becaus

Point 1: We have had our lows. Research the period between '99 and the time Belly came to coach us. Not good years.

Point 2: That point is exactly why so many Storm supporters first reaction to winning is saying up yours to all idiots who have been on our back for YEARS.

I think also the way we won has heaps to do with it. The game looked lost, people on this thread said things like "Storm out in straight sets" (before deleting it) and similar crap.. every little hand that went near a broncos head was pointed out on here, but anytime the Broncos did a grapple it went ignored. The Broncos players whinging all game also didn't help them earn any sympathy.

A combination of all that and people predicting the end of us is why we react the way we did.

camsmith

no, what i have said isnt directed at the good honest bronco fans, i know a few of em (my brother is one!) its directed to the people who every week start up 'anti storm threads'. the ones that bring up this grapple sh*t and call us scum and so on.

Same for me, which is why I said I agree 100%

Bronco fans/players whinging every second tackle I have no sympathy for. But the rest I have a great deal of sympathy for and know how it feels. (last week and GF '06).

The Broncos are going to be the team to beat next year.

pantherz9103

Bronco fans/players whinging every second tackle I have no sympathy for. But the rest I have a great deal of sympathy for and know how it feels. (last week and GF '06).

Losing Kemp, Boyd, Ennis, Hannant, Moon, Carroll, Eastwood and Bennett as coach. Gaining Folau, Teo and Setu and now with a coach making his debut at the top level. Hardly even a shoe in to be a major contender, I'd think.

JW

Pantherz,

On paper we may look a bit light overall, but the same was said prior to this season. It'll be interesting nonetheless. I don't have any huge or unreasonable expectations for next year, but wouldn't be the slightest bit surprised with any situation we may find ourselves in.

Certainly our backline will be one of the best we've had in a long time with Hunt, Michaels, Hodges, Folau, [insert winger of choice], Lockyer and Wallace.

Clearly our biggest test though will be the performance of our pack. The days of bash and barge for us are now officially dead. We'll be light and more mobile, but may lack sting which could hurt is in the big matches. Hopefully they can surprise us.

Sad to see the current crop go, but at the same time excited to see in a new era. There's been plenty of changes over the past couple of seasons.

salvy71

With wayne bennett gone and around 7 of tonights players leaving .....i can see the broncos missing the top 8 next year IMO ...

salvy71

Pantherz,

On paper we may look a bit light overall, but the same was said prior to this season. It'll be interesting nonetheless. I don't have any huge or unreasonable expectations for next year, but wouldn't be the slightest bit surprised with any situation we may find ourselves in.

Certainly our backline will be one of the best we've had in a long time with Hunt, Michaels, Hodges, Folau, [insert winger of choice], Lockyer and Wallace.

Clearly our biggest test though will be the performance of our pack. The days of bash and barge for us are now officially dead. We'll be light and more mobile, but may lack sting which could hurt is in the big matches. Hopefully they can surprise us.

Sad to see the current crop go, but at the same time excited to see in a new era. There's been plenty of changes over the past couple of seasons.

I think the biggest problem for you guys next year is that your losing guys who are basically experienced players from a winning culture .......most of the guys you're gaining (besides Folaou) are a bit dodgy ......same as I thought Sims and Clinton were dodgy buys for this season .......I reckon with Petero in the side the broncos would have sh*tted it in tonight ........

JW

I don't doubt that, I just don't subscribe to the idea that we're near certs to be written off. I had huge worries in the seasons prior after the loss of blokes like Thorn, Berrigan, Civoniceva, Webcke, and so on, but we are still yet to drop our bundle. We've comparitively had a massive turnover of players recently and things are yet to slip noticably.

Out of the current group that are leaving, the only two that sting for me are Ennis (a pest, but a dummy half that we desperately needed) and Kemp. Ennis will be replaced by Gorrell and Kemp, well, there are few lining up to take his place and I doubt any will dissapoint. Some sensational Toyota Cup players to utilise aswell if needed.

I'm sure we'll do alright, provided injuries are kind as is the case with all teams. But as I said earlier, looking this far out I wouldn't be surprised with anything and hold no clear expectations.

AILD

i thought the broncs would miss the 8 this year. just goes to show that they have built this culture of winning up there. The players, young or old...give 110% and show so much passion for the broncos jersey that they will always be there come finals time.

gong_eagle

bet the broncos are ruing the decision not to take the penalty goal from the kick out on the full goal line drop out

Gaba

The funniest moment was when slater tried to start something after the broncos first try, when slater saw there was no storm player to help him he backed out

miccle

Plenty of "would have, should have, could have" scenarios from the match. I think it all boils down to the fact that we had plenty of chances to put the game beyond reach and secure it, but our execution and the Storm's commitment in defence let us down.

Was frustrated with some of the decisions at the game last night too, I'd be lying if I said I wasn't. But in the wash-up, the game was ours for the taking and our opposition was simply too good.

Still so, SO proud of the effort the Broncos put in last night. It was always going to be such a tall order and I think the great crowd really helped them lift. The Storm are just a class above, though, and you cannot give away anything when you play them and expect a victory to come from it.

Chin up Broncs, our boys did us proud all year and I'm wearing my jersey out again today! Really happy with our year.

Congrats Storm, your boys continue to do you proud and will definitely take some stopping to become the first team in years to go back to back.

Roll on Mad Monday!