Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

'10 | QF2 - 3 v 6 | Sat 6:30 | Tigers 15-19* Roosters | SFS

Qualifying Final Result: Tigers v Roosters

have to LOL at some Tigers fans (on The DT comments )who think there were a plethora of "biased decisions" that favoured the roosters.. please accept defeat graciously. It was a great game - one of the best i've seen

so damn pumped up for this won. Roosters season to be over by the end of the night :D

Lol good call Marshmellow

Whatever keyboard hero. 6 from 9 is a totally average home ground record. It's only 2/3. For a team that finished 6th your home ground average should be higher. But sure get fired up king. Roosters are invincible at home.

Round 2 - Win vs. Tigers
Round 4 - Win vs. Broncos
Round 6 - Win vs. Raiders
Round 9 - Loss vs. Cowboys
Round 10 - Loss vs. Newcastle
Round 13 - Loss vs. Sharks
Round 16 - Loss vs. Warriors
Round 18 - Win vs. Souths
Round 19 - Win vs. Bulldogs
Round 22 - Loss vs. Dragons
Round 24 - Loss vs. Titans
Round 25 - Win vs. Manly

I am aware that not all of those games were at the SFS though and the Roosters didn't win any other home game aside from those played at the SFS, but if you look at the quality of the opposition they lost to in home games, well it doesn't make for an intimidating fortress.

Compare it to the Tigers who won 8 home games this season and lost only 3 and haven't been beaten on a home ground since Souths flogged them.

We lost to Newcastle at Gosford dickhead.

have to LOL at some Tigers fans (on The DT comments )who think there were a plethora of "biased decisions" that favoured the roosters.. please accept defeat graciously. It was a great game - one of the best i've seen

You should have heard them whinging on the way out of the ground these bogans were in tears it was hilarious, great stuff to witness.

Dragon

Daley stunned it wasnt a penalty to roosters at the end of regular time. Oh well doesnt matter now

boxhead

Honestly, I will say this, that was the best game of Rugby League I have EVER SEEN. It was absolutely incredible defence from both teams, and the finish was unbelievable. Congratulations Roosters and condolences Tigers, neither team deserved to lose after their performances tonight.

no name

As a Titans fan, that was a good result for us. But I think there could have been a penalty for the Tigers on the scrum win against the feed.
I didn't think the front rower could break from the scrum to retrieve the ball like that?
I know the rules are pretty hazey for that area, anyone know the actual rule?

IFR33K

As a Titans fan, that was a good result for us. But I think there could have been a penalty for the Tigers on the scrum win against the feed.
I didn't think the front rower could break from the scrum to retrieve the ball like that?
I know the rules are pretty hazey for that area, anyone know the actual rule?

What do you what him to do???? watch heington starring at the ball. If heington dives on the ball, there wouldn't be a problem and fans wont be having dummy spits.

Eelectrica

Truelly an epic match. Congrats to both teams on their performances tonight.
Commiseraitons to the Tigers. One that got away.
Will be hard to bounce back after that loss.

MacDougall

Use the ingore function then you soft merkin

You are heaps tough and hard man.

I have no doubt that you are a spindly dickweed in real life so you post around with your huge e-c**k hanging out of your e-jeans to give everyone the impression that you are relevant.

YOU'RE the dickhead mate. One of the biggest going around. Maybe it's time to lose the attitude. Could be a reason for your pent up sexual frustration.

hybrid_tiger

Still can't believe we lost that one. That Dwyer hit was sensational and should have won us the game...how the f**k do you lose a scrum against the feed?

Jono1987

Still can't believe we lost that one. That Dwyer hit was sensational and should have won us the game...how the f**k do you lose a scrum against the feed?

Agree. The hit was great. What happened after was...well...Looks like you have a tough road trip next week. Good luck.

You are heaps tough and hard man.

I have no doubt that you are a spindly dickweed in real life so you post around with your huge e-c**k hanging out of your e-jeans to give everyone the impression that you are relevant.

YOU'RE the dickhead mate. One of the biggest going around. Maybe it's time to lose the attitude. Could be a reason for your pent up sexual frustration.

All this reaction because I corrected you that the Newcastle loss was in Gosford and that winning 6 out of 9 at the SFS was not bad at all.

Use the ignore function or shut the f**k up and stick tonight sideways up your arse.

THAT is why Anasta is Captain of the Year by the way....sublime...other than the kick out on the full lol

BLKOUT!

What a game, I wasn't even angry about the fact that my mate ruined the result for me (sent a text just saying "SKD!" like 3 hours before the game was on here). I love this team, and I think Martin Kennedy has more potential than any Roosters prop I've seen in years, including Hannant/Shillington. If he can stay consistent he could be anything.

Gaba

lol tigers , sheens thought the game was over when they had the scrum with 30 seconds left

Ashtrays were thrown and glasses broken by Tigers fans in the club I was in :lol:

What a game, absolute epic and one of the most intense matches I've ever watched.