Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

'10 | R18 | Fri | Roosters 18-14 Rabbitohs | SFS

Result: Roosters v Rabbitohs

NGR

Play the balls shouldn't have to be pretty, there was no penalty in those. I'd like to see if the knee actually made contact, it looked like it did but the way Merritt didn't react calls it into question.

last time i checked, playing the ball facing the sideline is a penalty...

Your posts have shown you need to put your glasses on, maybe thats why you miss the blatantly obvious?

Apey

Play the balls shouldn't have to be pretty, there was no penalty in those. I'd like to see if the knee actually made contact, it looked like it did but the way Merritt didn't react calls it into question.

A play the ball is very rarely worth a penalty for the team in possession, but that's not what I'm talking about. At any other point in the match and without the game being so close, at the very least one of those would have been a change in possession via a scrum.

skeepe

If we miss the finals becasue of a referee will we be compensated?

That was a disgraceful display yet again by those pink merkins:x

As skeepe was eluding too, whoever kneed merrit when he was on the ground should be sidelined for a couple of weeks, dog act, deliberate, not footy

It was Ryles. Cowardly act, but given the club he plays for, par for the course.

Tom Ace

They are a cancer on this great game. They bring nothing to it at all. No fans, no juniors, no morals. A filthy, disgusting culture, they invest absolutely nothing in development and simply rape and pillage those that do.

The day the R***ters club is dead and buried, I'll be the first to dance on the grave.

Your tears taste so sweet

Spot On

Great game of footy. Roosters the better side imo. Some very ordinary penalties given to both sides. Thought the Aubusson no try in the first half was an incorrect decision. Carney playing brilliant. Pearce offers very little with the ball in attack though. Excellent contact from both packs was also a highlight.

chrisD

last time i checked, playing the ball facing the sideline is a penalty...

Your posts have shown you need to put your glasses on, maybe thats why you miss the blatantly obvious?

lol yeah cos everyone was and is up in arms over those play the balls.

Tom Ace

Great game of footy. Roosters the better side imo. Some very ordinary penalties given to both sides. Thought the Aubusson no try in the first half was an incorrect decision. Carney playing brilliant. Pearce offers very little with the ball in attack though. Excellent contact from both packs was also a highlight.

Pearce was backing up from that exhibition series on Wednesday. He'll be firing again soon now that it's over

Fein

Roosters toughed it out to win and deservedly in my opinion.

Souths had the opportunity to lock it away but didn't.

We seemed a bit flat after the bye which is to be expected.

The refs were spastics but what else is new, especially with Robinson the merkin.

PS. Skeepe, your efforts here qualify you in The Burrow mate. LMFAO!!!!!!

chrisD

No-one wants to point out the elephant in the room? The try of the year denied for no good reason?

manly40gimps0

Roosters vs Newcastle
v
v
skeepe

fetal-position.jpg

Ronnie Dobbs

Ryles knee no different to the one Sandor Earl dropped into Hornby on Monday night. Not much in it, but Ryles being Ryles will definitely cop a citing.

Was a very enjoying game to watch. I thought the Chooks were the better team in the second half, but kudos to Souths, they kept coming and were probably unlucky not to win. In regards to the penalty on Champion, they go either way all the time, but it didn't decide the match. poor goal line defence by Souths decided the match. Carney in the first half and the match winner were both pretty poor reads by Souths.

Should be a cracker against the Dagons next week.

Spot On

Christ if that little bump on the head via Ryle's knee is an issue this game is f**king soft, soft, soft and so are its supporters.

Ulysseus

Not a bad game, enthralling at time, but that last set leading to the roosters penalty that led to their try, f**k me dead, played the ball facing the sideline, the next bloke doesn't even get a foot on it to roll it back, the next bloke then taps it forward with his foot...............................
f**k me, how they managed to retain possesion in that is a miracle in itself, and no one can accuse me of sour grapes here, I don't support either team and don't particularly hate either one BUT are the ref's now going to overlook every "diagonal" play the ball for the rest of the year, because apart from playing it sideways or facing the opposite direction, it does not get anymore blatant than that.

In saying all that, Souths had a fair amount of opportunity to bury the Roosters before referee incompetence helped the Roosters along, but could not harness it.

Ron's_Mate

Great game, really enjoyed it as an impartial observer. Two excellent forward packs ripping into each other. I've no doubt that disallowed Rooster try in the first half was a legit try. Likewise the play the ball penalty against Champion at the end of the game was also fair. He wasn't obliged or forced to barge into the Rooster playing the ball. Could have easily avoided him.
Fittler's sideline commentary was an embarassment. I did laugh at his after game chat with Anasta about how well the Roosters are going. I expected Anasta to say something along the lines of "Ever since we got rid of you mate".

Ulysseus

Fittler's sideline commentary was an embarassment. I did laugh at his after game chat with Anasta about how well the Roosters are going. I expected Anasta to say something along the lines of "Ever since we got rid of you mate".

lol, between those two brain dead f**kwits I am surprised someone didn't have a case of "foot in mouth" by the end of the brief interview.
I just left the room when I seen Freddie starting to interview Anasta, to watch would be to waste valuable seconds

kbw

What the f**k are you smoking? The R***ters have had the rub of the greenn all match.

You are an absolute gibberring idiot. Roosters getting the rub of the green ?
YOu must have missed the several foward passes and the laying all over the tackled player by Souths.
Did you also miss the "no" try that was a try ?

Yopu must be drunker than a Canberra Raider player

kbw

Back to normal transmissoin ...

It was an exciting game very enjoyable to watch. Some great defense by both teams and a great converions by Sandow to really put the pressure on the Roosters