Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

'10 | R2 | Sun | Eels 24-20 Sea Eagles | Parramatta

Result: Eels v Sea Eagles

Eelogical

Cupid, you can't be serious if you are offended by my comment. It is what it is, another way of saying "not much you can do about it, live with it and bring on the next game". I thought Manly were the better team but that wasn't reflected on the scoreboard.

mave

yeh what im saying it the refs fault...he souldve spotted it in the first place or if he had doubt send it up. obviously he wasnt taking notice. games been and gone get over it

FMD.....I don't know what to say anymore. Just concentrate on breathing mate, leave the thinking to the rest of us, eh.

natheel

should i just talk sh*t more often? coz seriously i think ive sh*tted one manly fan off hahahaha i think im on too something.

seriously i just gave my opinion and i dont give 2 sh*ts if someone thinks im an idiot for it lol

Y2Eel

Not exactly the sharpest tool in the shed are you? The last time a forward pass was ruled on in the video box was probably around 2005.

Weeeeellllllllllll if they went to the video ref on the first try they would have seen Robson offside when he picked up haynes kick..

Your sentence does not make any sense, im not allowed to whinge but I have to use correct grammar with something I'm not allowed to do accordingly.

It doesn't surprise me my comment didn't make sense to you considering you seem to be educated at a 3rd grade level.

To graduate to the 4th grade, you need to know the difference between "where" and "were' and "we're"

AND

the difference between 'aloud' and 'allowed'

But I won't be too hard on you because my comment actually makes little sense to me right now an hour after the fact .... :sarcasm:

mave

should i just talk sh*t more often? coz seriously i think ive sh*tted one manly fan off hahahaha i think im on too something.

seriously i just gave my opinion and i dont give 2 sh*ts if someone thinks im an idiot for it lol

You do know the rules regarding what the video ref can and cannot adjudicate on don't you?:?

Y2Eel

I remember last year when we defeated the Sharks due to the refs, every Manly fan on here admitted that it was an awful decision that changed the game and that we felt sorry for the Sharks.

But you Parra fans come here with comments like 'suck it up' and 'stop your whinging'. Parra fans are merkins.

Im fairly sure not every Manly fan on here admitted it.... Just like the 3 parra fans on here saying suck it up princess all clubs have the few that like to get under the skin of the team they just beat...Even if it was fair or not...

natheel

You do know the rules regarding what the video ref can and cannot adjudicate on don't you?:?

yeh and i know what i said was wrong but i dont give a sh*t lol because i know i was in the wrong im just over the whinging atm mate (not by you) ji think manly fans have a right to have a go and vent but i just can't stand other fans coming in and just pretty much using it as an excuse to rip into parra fans and i can't think straight either right now ohwell im over it

but other than that i think parra need to sort out their first half performances just as much as manly need to sort out their second half performances, both teams were woeful in some areas today. but its only the start of the season but lets hope the refs improve from now!

God Parramatta fans are stupid.

All league fans are stupid.

Otherwise we wouldn't allow our happiness to be determined by the performances of 17 blokes we do like, 17 blokes we don't like, and a couple of failed players with whistles.

Manly played better today but neither team deserved to win - for the second week in a row Parra kicked and fumbled and kept handing possession back to their opponents, and for the second week in a row Manly started celebrating before the siren.

But who cares anyway? Neither team will be playing so poorly by August, and some teams playing well now won't play any better all year.

Premierships aren't won in March; for 15 teams they're not even won in September, and ultimately it all comes down to luck. Today Parra had it. Next week it's a brand new game and today won't mean anything.

cupid

It doesn't surprise me my comment didn't make sense to you considering you seem to be educated at a 3rd grade level.

To graduate to the 4th grade, you need to know the difference between "where" and "were' and "we're"

AND

the difference between 'aloud' and 'allowed'

But I won't be too hard on you because my comment actually makes little sense to me right now an hour after the fact .... :sarcasm:
Dude since your trying to be a smartass with your grammar on a f**king internet forum I'm just gonna have to sh*t on your parade

Allowed means To let do or happen aloud means in a spoken voice; not silently.

So shut the f**k up with your incorrect grammar.

http://www.grammar-monster.com/easily_confused/allowed_aloud.htm

DRAGONZ_RULE

Why I said momentum was to a post after u (I shouldve quoted that too)

fact is yeh parra won by 1 try and yeh 1 of theirs was a forward pass BUT manly can't get the 2 points back the game is over let's all get over it. It's not the teams fault it's the refs for not going to video ref

By the way how come ur whinging? Lol ur a dragons fan haha u should be happy ur teams up in 2nd lol not worrying about manly :)
TBH mate I don't care about the result - just interesting to see the perspectives.

Tell some Bulldogs fans, and the entirety of the media, that they should "all get over" Round 10 last season.

Did you see the Channel 9 pre-match preview? They spent 5 minutes talking about the Idris no try last season, and even showed a 2 minute video of it!!!

DRAGONZ_RULE

Dude since your trying to be a smartass with your grammar on a f**king internet forum I'm just gonna have to sh*t on your parade

Allowed means To let do or happen aloud means in a spoken voice; not silently.

So shut the f**k up with your incorrect grammar.

http://www.grammar-monster.com/easily_confused/allowed_aloud.htm
lol, ElectricEel's idiocy in that post has got to be one of the funniest things I've read on here in a while.

:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:

natheel

TBH mate I don't care about the result - just interesting to see the perspectives.

Tell some Bulldogs fans, and the entirety of the media, that they should "all get over" Round 10 last season.

Did you see the Channel 9 pre-match preview? They spent 5 minutes talking about the Idris no try last season, and even showed a 2 minute video of it!!!

yeh fair enough mate - every fan will have different perspectives on their teams games. i thought manly were going to flog us at half time but i kept hoping they would lose some control like last week. just sucks games get decided on sh*t decisions etc but thats footy

nah didnt see that aye but thats ridiculous, concentrate on this year aye lol commentators love doing that though give them even more time to rant and rave about bullsh*t

legend

Any team with that grub Lyon in it deserves to lose like that...every week.

Yep, it was a blatant forward pass that wasn't called but I just can't bring myself to ever feel sorry for Manly, even if it cost the Raiders a spot in the finals.

However, Seu Seu threw about four from dummy half when he came on and none were called forward.

effnic

Im over it i was expecting to lose that game by at least 30 before the start of the game, im proud of how we played today showed we will be in the 8 come finals time. Whinging about the forward pass wont get us the 2 points back, so all thats left to do is dig in next week and play the FULL 80 mins.