Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

'10 | WIL R16 | Mon | Raiders 10-18 Bulldogs | Canberra

Result: Raiders v Bulldogs

Pete Cash

Well played to the dogs. Raiders should be ashamed of that. Forwards laid such a good platform. Defended so strongly. Jesus christ.

fair dinkum, if Kimmorley or any halfback worth a pinch of sh*t was in green tonight we win that easily

Campese is playing horrible horrible football at the moment

Rovelli

From the Raiders' POV, that was a reminiscent of a bad Warriors performance - many opportunities, but seemingly clueless on attack. A very disappointing loss, and it continues their horror run at Canberra Stadium this year. Not only have they dropped four of six at home this season, their second-half performances at home have been nothing short of abysmal. It's a team with so much talent, but outside of 2008, they haven't really done a lot.

From the Bulldogs' POV, Barba can play and adds a lot to Bulldogs attack. He's a player that can turn it on when it's his day, and be a total liability when it's not - but the Bulldogs need to take that risk. It was a hard-fought win, but a win they grinded out nonetheless. The Raiders had many an opportunity to take that match away from them, but the Dogs held firm. Still a long, long way to go for the Dogs, but tonight was a start.

pantherz9103

Its pretty sad that the Raiders feel they need to resort to playing Adam Mogg at No 7. You can't expect to win very often with that fact alone.

Freeman hit the nail on the head there... put Kimmorley (or as ive said, any decent halfback) in our side and we win that game by 50, we'd have won that game last week too with a decent half, and the week before against the Cowboys, and we'd have probably hung on to beat the tigers and souths earlier in the year

by my count 5 loses that would have more than likely been wins if our club had an even half way decent halfback. But we dont.

DogEEL

if mcrone played the full game at 7 they might of had a chance. mogg needs to be in reserve grade. what happened to the young bloke from the 20's picker? he looked good when they won the 20's.

one things for sure furner needs to get the boot. bring matty eliot back... LOL yeh right. get ricky back to canberra. why would you put mogg at 7? i would rather put campo 7, dugan 6 & milne at 1.

they need a good 7 real bad, throw money at walsh, even some from england, m monaghan or the ex st helens half.

skeepe

Depressing. We won't be in the finals this year, nor do we deserve to be.

Shockingly soft defence in the first half, and a bunch of headless chooks on attack in the second.

Oh and the day Ennis suffers a serious injury I will laugh my head off. Every single tackle he made, he kneed the bloke in the head as he was getting up. Every single one. I wish someone knocked him out tonight and broke his f**king jaw. Dirty grubby merkin.

Nice dive by Kimmorley too, most ridiculous penalty I have seen in my life. Shillington should have put the wanker six f**king feet under.

Good to see you not blame the refs for once skeepe.

Your players got away with dog shots at our players' heads all night btw.