Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

'12 | R12 | Sat | Dragons 14-12 Eels | WIN Jubilee

Round 12 result: Dragons v Eels

forestfan

Agree 100%

Parra were up by 2 and tried to close the game out with 25 to go. No team will win a game that way,let alone the one coming last.

Don't get saints this year, have been involved in some absolute top quality games, along with some of the worst examples of rugby league you'll ever see.

It's a shame a team gOt 2 points for that tonight

I dont think we stopped attacking Sio to Hayne almost scored..it was a combo of errors that led to Dragons having opportunities in attack and that hail mary play at the end was so similar to 2011 losses for us and very hard to swallow

If we didnt concede from the Paulo to Toutai drop ball then we were going to concede when Morgan got served from Soward...

we move on to MNF next week

forestfan

we were very good tonight in defence I might add too

and now if it wasnt mathematical already I think it actually is in Round 12

natheel

McGuire out for the season, one positive, time to bring Roberts and a young bloke in

Think of the future

Bullshit game hard to watch

Thought Cheyse Blair did well on cooper tonight

Y2Eel

McGuire out for the season, one positive, time to bring Roberts and a young bloke in

Think of the future

Bullshit game hard to watch

Thought Cheyse Blair did well on cooper tonight

Blair >>>>>>>>>>>>>>Cooper

natheel

Look at Hayne the peaheart. Him not being there in time helped lead to that try and he kicks the ball away in an epic sook. He doesn't deserve to wear the same jersey as Hindmarsh.

You are a deadest wanker

How bout he kicked the ball in frustration you could see it in his reaction, it's the most f**king emotion we have seen from him this year

Seriously you are a pea heart to even talk shit how bout you get out there and pull on a jersey and run the ball up, bet you wouldn't. Dead set joke you are

Your team is in the 8 and you suddenly think you know absolutely everything? f**k off

On that last play how didn't the refs call that for. Penalty? Absolutely gutted

Hope we lift for next week bring on sharks. Like hindy said at the end of the game you gotta smile and wait for the next game

2 from their last 19.

There was an article in the paper saying how Kearney had the worst winning % among Parra coaches in X decades. He hasn't won since then. He'd be up there with their worst now.
The worst of the 12 coaches I have seen at the club. Almost as bad as the likes of Curry, Katinas, Langmack, Coleman, Martin..........

Tough game to watch.

Glad for the win but a fairly underwhelming performance from Saints at home

Dubious non-call decided the game.

Parra fans would be filthy but had a lot of calls through the game.

A team that can't score points vs a team that can't tackle.
We had the rub of the green, definitely. Saints did well to overcome that. We didnt have a f*cking clue.

Nice Beaver

Just realised that, 7 wins in 11 compared to 7 in 35ish. lol.

Look at the red and green dicks talking it up now they are in the top 8!! Give Maguire the roster of the Eels and see if he wins 7.......

Granted Kearney is no Jack Gibson. but Maguire aint done shit yet either.

natheel

Look at the red and green dicks talking it up now they are in the top 8!! Give Maguire the roster of the Eels and see if he wins 7.......

Granted Kearney is no Jack Gibson. but Maguire aint done shit yet either.

i hope Maguire is successful he seems like a good hard working coach but gee in one instance i hope he falls flat on his face just to see the reactions of some red and green fans

SK has a '5 uear plan' i for one am fed u with the performances like many other Eels fans but in another instance i want him to succeed as a coach and would love it to be at Parra and would love to see his vision come to light and to see where we are at th end of his 'plan'. But times running out for him. I'd say if he doesn't improve the side next year (8th spot would be awesome) then the board will let him go. I don't know how we can go one week letting in 40 points and scoring 34 to defending quite well and our attacking goes out the window? Hopefully next week both come together

Danish

People make these claims to get it off their chest, its called frustration.

Btw plenty feel similarly.

Refs shit themselves in pressure situations like tonite and f**k up, over and over again

Exactly.

I can understand ref's making mistakes, but Jesus when they miss calls like that it can only really be that they saw it, but didn't want to make the call. Cracked under pressure as you say.

I don't know if parra would have scored from the ensuing set, or would have kicked the penalty goal of they'd taken the shot, but at least it would have been an honest end to the game.

If I happened once a month or so it would be palatable, but it seems to happen every bloody week

Hutty1986

Too bad it wasnt Soward with a torn pec and out for the season, little turd he is

LOL what a sad bitter comment, weak merkin.

Dirty, filthy, tigers-like win but 2 points is 2 points. Time to regroup and recharge for a crack at a side we traditionally play very well against, Manly.
Very unlucky parra fans, that next win isn't far off.

Nice Beaver

i hope Maguire is successful he seems like a good hard working coach but gee in one instance i hope he falls flat on his face just to see the reactions of some red and green fans

SK has a '5 uear plan' i for one am fed u with the performances like many other Eels fans but in another instance i want him to succeed as a coach and would love it to be at Parra and would love to see his vision come to light and to see where we are at th end of his 'plan'. But times running out for him. I'd say if he doesn't improve the side next year (8th spot would be awesome) then the board will let him go. I don't know how we can go one week letting in 40 points and scoring 34 to defending quite well and our attacking goes out the window? Hopefully next week both come together

The Eels really are between a rock and a hard place.

Do they stick with Kearney and hope that this "5 year plan" of his comes to fruition when it looks like he may not be up to the job (on face value at least). Maybe he will warm up to the job......

Or do they go down the well worn road they have treaded in the past and throw another coach out and start the whole process over again?

I personally think that they almost HAVE to stick with Kearney. The board made the call to invest in a long term plan, I guess they have to stick to it.

The alternative hasn't worked out too well for them in the past........

natheel

Yep the alternative has usually brought one season in the finals and then the coach gets booted. I think we need to ride it out. He's trying to rebuild a club that really has been stuffed for a while

Jason Maher

Sucks when a win feels like a loss. We are a nothing team this year. The players have lost the desire to succeed that they had in 2010.

Shit house game by two shit teams the Dragons are just making up the numbers they have gone backwards this year and the Coach is to blame.

He is a boring person who has made the Dragons even more boring than they ever have been.

No game plan, no structure, no discipline and nfi they should get rid of him at the end of the year.

Geez mate, you struggle with the English language. Your posts are nigh on unreadable most of the time. Learn some punctuation.

Tough game to watch.

Glad for the win but a fairly underwhelming performance from Saints at home

Dubious non-call decided the game.

Parra fans would be filthy but had a lot of calls through the game.

A team that can't score points vs a team that can't tackle.

The Resistable Force vs the Movable Object.

Too bad it wasnt Soward with a torn pec and out for the season, little turd he is

2010 still burns, doesn't it?