Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

'12 | R15 | Sat | Eels 6-24 Rabbitohs | ANZ

Round 15 result: Eels v Rabbitohs

no name

He would have never reached Evringham, certainly not before he passed. That's taking the obstruction rule to the extreme. I don't see how he would've affected the play at all.

He probably wouldn't have stopped him, but he wasn't even the chance. That's why he was penalised. Whether it was rightly or wrongly given, it was stupid play from Taylor.

wibble

That about wraps up the top 8 I reckon. Dragons and Warriors lose, Sharks, Cowboys and Souths were 6/7/8 and all won, really tough for a team outside the 8 to make it now.

Souths have been very good this year and can beat anyone on their day. Inglis obviously adds the star factor, forwards are brilliant (even missing one of the best), Reynolds and Sutton are combining nicely.

BranVan3000

What I took from that game is this:

That was us playing a game uninterested. It happens, especially against competition like Eels. It happened to us a LOT last year. But this year, us playing disinterested is still a top 8 side and extremely professional. If we hypothetically played 2012 Rabbitohs against 2011 Rabbitohs and both were disinterested, we would put 30 points on the team last year

Our defence was good and our attack showed up. 20/20 completions in the first half

Overall a solid grinded out win suited to the wet conditions

Eels weren't bad, their forwards were great, they really hit us with force. The Eels halves were just non existant

blacklock

renolds won that game for them. awesome chase and tackle. absolute classic...not to mention sandow smiling beforehand lol

BranVan3000

lol @ Avenger, bartman, Card Shark, Clifferd, cv8z, EelDredd, Grapple, Haynetrain, jargan83, Jono Russell, kia ora storm, Mickyd39, natheel, Parra Pride, parraeels2010, Rebel, Sans Souci Sainter, SDM, Silent Knight, Sugar, The Joker, The.X.Factor9, Tipster, Western_Eel

BunniesMan

Eels by 6...
No.
Jarryd Hayne > Greg Inglis

Parramatta Hayne's by 8
f**k no.
Parra by plenty.

#WeGotDis #YouHeardItHereFirst
You're more wrong than Haynetrain. How does that feel?
souths to win easy
happy.gif
happy.gif
happy.gif

happy.gif
Bingo.
Wow ! The Souths fans in this thread are so complacent.

Would be funny if they got thrashed 13+.
It would, but it's Parra.
Parramatta to win, Souths to play like androtrops
So wrong.
Mate on his day Jarryd Hayne can beat a side on his own, saying we don't have the squad to beat 5(c)uff$ is just plain wrong.
No it's not.
Jarryd Hayne > Greg Inglis + Dave Taylor

We got dis
You don't got dis.
Because people like to lol@souths
Well they'll be loling at failing hard in their tipping comps. We're 8-5 now. That's lots of wrong tips.
Dunno how you can say that? If your team adopts the same attitude, you will lose. Eels have been building up for a couple of weeks & finally struck gold last week.

It is not uncommon for a team that lost a few in a row to actually win a couple in a row when they finally overcome the losing streak.

Eels by 6
You forgot you're talking about Parra. Look at some of the stats, they are so much worse than the rest of the comp.
Parra by 14.
Souths to jump out for an early lead and switch off to see Hayne and Sandow put 28 un answered points on to win the game

Parra by 30
So much fail in that tip.
Souffs by 20.
We have a winner.

24-6.

Get that up ya.

Y2Eel

Taylor has been pretty poor after getting smashed in the media, was expecting a huge game from him today.

Taylor is the Softest c**k in the game Pound for pound he is worse then anyone!

Y2Eel

No.

f**k no.

You're more wrong than Haynetrain. How does that feel?

Bingo.

It would, but it's Parra.

So wrong.

No it's not.

You don't got dis.

Well they'll be loling at failing hard in their tipping comps. We're 8-5 now. That's lots of wrong tips.

You forgot you're talking about Parra. Look at some of the stats, they are so much worse than the rest of the comp.

So much fail in that tip.

We have a winner.

24-6.

Get that up ya.

God you are a derp how many of those people actually thought the Eels woul win maybe 2%

Also 24-6 is 18 Idiot..

Plus Learn to Troll!

haha

Happy with the win but I feel a little sorry for Parra fans.
Parra made plenty of ground in the forwards but have nothing around the ruck.
I think SK should try Roberts at hooker and Matua at 6.

If worst thing that happens to you today is losing a game of footy, you've had a good day.