Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

'13 | 1st QF | Fri | Rabbitohs 20-10 Storm | ANZ

1st Qualifying Final: Rabbitohs v Storm

Jason Maher

Obvious high tackle is obvious. Put down the glasses.

Plenty of work for souffs to do. A pretty poor second half. They'll take a lot of confidence out of finally knocking Melbourne off though.

As for Melbourne, we saw glimpses of how dangerous they can still be.I wouldn't bet on so many errors from them again. Whoever they play next week will suffer I think.

skeepe

Man of the Match: Shayne Hayne (South Sydney)

Nobody was more instrumental in this victory than the tan man and his single-minded determination to deny Melbourne two tries while snaffling one himself.

johns_reds

Lol, Souths playing winning song and no fans singing along cause no one knows it, it's been 40 years since they have won a game in the finals

Cloudsurfer

Spot on mate

Waqa goes off injured, Farrells deliberate action was bad enough to be penalised. Thats a clear send off but because he is a Souths darling nothing happens

If Waqa has a season ending injury now I expect Farrell to get 5 weeks if the MRC is fair dinkum, which we all know they're not

professional foul

Terrible crowd, good win but. Can't believe the butthurt Souths haters.
f**k the storm they had plenty of chances to win this game but they were not good enough.

Their big 3 are fading, might be time for some more cap rorting.

Souths forwards won the ruck and the then the game, hope the other sides were watching. Thats how you beat these pricks.

footy75

guys - you need to move on from the refereeing. accept that it's terrible. consider your team lucky if they end up on the right side of the penalty count and avoid a match changing f**kup .

i must say i'm enjoying the irony of melba getting whacked by the merkins in pink.

some sort of karma.

its not good enough in a final mate
slater's try?? wtf... how can the video ref f**k that up?

Cloudsurfer

Terrible crowd, good win but. Can't believe the butthurt Souths haters.
f**k the storm they had plenty of chances to win this game but they were not good enough.

Their big 3 are fading, might be time for some more cap rorting.

Souths forwards won the ruck and the then the game, hope the other sides were watching. Thats how you beat these pricks.

I'll admit I'm a Storm supporter but even so, take the hater's glasses off just for a minute...

GongPanther

LOL@ the finish.

THE difference in this game was Souths capitaising on opportunities when they were presented to them in the early stages of the first half.

The rest of the game was the Storm playing catch-up football.

And that precisely what you need to do,that's the blueprint in winning a semi-final.

Congrats to Souths to be one win from a Grand Final appearance.