Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

'13 | 1st QF | Fri | Rabbitohs 20-10 Storm | ANZ

1st Qualifying Final: Rabbitohs v Storm

Jason Maher

Spot on mate

Waqa goes off injured, Farrells deliberate action was bad enough to be penalised. Thats a clear send off but because he is a Souths darling nothing happens

If Waqa has a season ending injury now I expect Farrell to get 5 weeks if the MRC is fair dinkum, which we all know they're not

2 weeks sufficient I think... :sarcasm:

Edit: Can suspensions still be served in pre-season? I can live with 4-5 weeks in that case.

Someone

and the storm fans go into meltdown.

you guys played like absolute shite, dont f**king whinge about the refs.

I'll admit I'm a Storm supporter but even so, take the hater's glasses off just for a minute...
You honestly reckon you were the better side tonight??? Absolutely murdered up the middle that first half and that was where you lost it. sure some calls went Souths way and a few forward passes were missed that lead to tries for the Storm soon after. Suck it up the better side won. Storm fans aren't used to not getting the rub of the green which has been happening since 06.

eddiesmith

and the storm fans go into meltdown.

you guys played like absolute shite, dont f**king whinge about the refs.
They played like shit yet still scored more tries than their opposition and should of won.

Rest of the comp should take notice, they want to beat Storm? Pay off the refs

I hope the Storm tell Bellamy to say whatever he wants and they will pay any fine, should just tell the truth for once

They played like shit yet still scored more tries than their opposition and should of won.

Rest of the comp should take notice, they want to beat Storm? Pay off the refs

I hope the Storm tell Bellamy to say whatever he wants and they will pay any fine, should just tell the truth for once
Waaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhh!!!! Souths forwards smashed you up the middle and that was where you lost it. suck it up.

stormbati

Wow gotta give it go Souths. They outplayed us. Those no tries were no tries all year.

Souths forwards were the difference and we didnt put enough pressure on Reynolds.

Billy Slater is such a champion though, one of the best on the field.

Anyway, Congratulations South Sydney fans, not easy knocking Melbourne off in a finals game.

skeepe

Melbourne should never have had the ball for the Slater no-try. You're usually the king of pointing out such things.

I disagree.

Since you mention it though, Souffs shouldn't have had the ball for their last try as Widdop took the ball on the full in-goal but was incorrectly ruled to have jumped from the field of play.

So that's two incorrectly ruled out for the Storm, and one scored by Souffs off a set they should never have had.

Jason Maher

I disagree.

Since you mention it though, Souffs shouldn't have had the ball for their last try as Widdop took the ball on the full in-goal but was incorrectly ruled to have jumped from the field of play.

So that's two incorrectly ruled out for the Storm, and one scored by Souffs off a set they should never have had.

You'd be wrong then. A bad forward pass missed.

GongPanther

Terrible crowd, good win but. Can't believe the butthurt Souths haters.
f**k the storm they had plenty of chances to win this game but they were not good enough.

Their big 3 are fading, might be time for some more cap rorting.

Souths forwards won the ruck and the then the game, hope the other sides were watching. Thats how you beat these pricks.

Here-here!! THE rorters of the game were rightfully put in their place and people in here are feeling for a reacquainted love,I don't get it.