Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

'13 | R23 | Sat | Dragons 18-22 Sharks | WIN Wollongong

Round 23: Dragons v Sharks

• Draw after golden point

Sharks were absolute garbage for the majority of that game. Worst game we have played all season.

Bad luck Saints, great first half. Would have put 50 on us with all troops available

Jason Maher

Haha there is always one.

It's a joke how much whining some players do. Shut the f**k up and just play. Even though the refs are obviously imbeciles, whining in their face after every call isn't going to change their mind.

Yep, and King Gal is the clown prince of sooking. Creagh is amusing, he always laughs when having a sook.

Apey

Simultaneous at worst. Lol at all the kids trying to blame the refs for every f**king try.

Lmao LU is full of blind/drunk (maybe both) idiots. No way Nightingale got there first.

The 2nd last try however... that was bad.

Rodent

Dragons are crap and the fans are used to that $hit this season but the Beau Ryan try was a farce. There were a ton of reasons to overturn it but one that hasn't been mentioned is that Todd Carney was well in front of the kicker and came within the 10m.
Dragons v Tigers and Eels in the next couple of weeks.....wow, cripple fights galore.

Dragons are crap and the fans are used to that $hit this season but the Beau Ryan try was a farce. There were a ton of reasons to overturn it but one that hasn't been mentioned is that Todd Carney was well in front of the kicker and came within the 10m.
Dragons v Tigers and Eels in the next couple of weeks.....wow, cripple fights galore.

Really?

Hahahahaha etc.

I think I prefer to win like that over a flogging victory.

Sharks played the worst game of just about any team this year...
and still won!

I aint a Dragon fan. Still feel they got raped.

Rubbish, you love them

Besides, about time we won like that rather than the other way around.

I am sure the dragons themselves feel more annoyed at their coach's ineptitude rather than any refereeing decisions.

mxlegend99

Lmfao at bitching about calls in here. What about Gallen being denied a try when Creagh only ever wanted to push a bloke who he knew didnt have the ball. He never would have tackled Gallen, and a fair try was disallowed because he knew that and tried to milk an obstruction.

A few minutes later the Dragons score a try when Morris was offside. The Ryan and Fifita tries were more fair dinkum then both of those IMO. At the end of the day all decisions stood becausr the video wasnt conclusive to overturn what the referee guessed to have happened. That's what shits me... Whydoes a man who is uncertain of what happened have a guess that holds more weight then what 10 angles of video and slow mo hold? If he knew what happened, he wouldnt need to go to video ref. if he is unsure, the video referee should make the final decision. IMO the BOTD rule beat this shit. Atleast it was always applied equally.

Jobdog

Yeah, the Beau Ryan try was farcical. Lewis was offside, he shoulder charged Nightingale, he tackled Nightingale without the ball, it looked like he got a touch to the ball in the contest. Take your pick.

Don't have too much of an issue with the Fifita try - it looked simultaneous.

The Morris try off Runciman's (?) head was fine, you couldn't conclusively say he was in front of him. Looked in line at worst.

In saying all of that, the Dragons got what they deserved, but it still doesn't make the call from the Ryan try any less wrong.

nrlnrl

Hahahahaha etc.

I think I prefer to win like that over a flogging victory.

Sharks played the worst game of just about any team this year...
and still won!

especially after you lost in similar circumstances last week ? While there was time on the clock tonight, Cronulla were still favourites to win.

How do you improve your form before the finals ? I suppose the team takes satisfaction from knowing they can't play any worse.

especially after you lost in similar circumstances last week ? While there was time on the clock tonight, Cronulla were still favourites to win.

How do you improve your form before the finals ? I suppose the team takes satisfaction from knowing they can't play any worse.

We play like that again the next two weeks we get steam rolled.

It was disgusting!

Card Shark

especially after you lost in similar circumstances last week ?

Mate, it's not just last week, we have lost like that on numerous occasions. We have made pulling defeat from the jaws of victory an art-form.

As much as I feel a bit sorry for the Dragons as they were depleted & we were shit, it's nice that the shoe's on the other foot .

In regards to the video ref, we got 1 or 2 decisions go our way & 3 or 4 that didnt.....not to mention no penalties in the 2nd half.

BWNB

The pass that lead to the Morris try was the same as the pass that lead to the Feki no try.

nrlnrl

Mate, it's not just last week, we have lost like that on numerous occasions. We have made pulling defeat from the jaws of victory an art-form.

As much as I feel a bit sorry for the Dragons as they were depleted & we were shit, it's nice that the shoe's on the other foot .

In regards to the video ref, we got 1 or 2 decisions go our way & 3 or 4 that didnt.....not to mention no penalties in the 2nd half.

yeah the Dragons had the calls & luck go their way, but didn't cash in. They are like the Aussie cricket team at the moment. They get in winning positions regularly but don't have that mental toughness to go on with it from there. There's part of it that comes down to personnel as well. I admire Fien's courage, but with a better halfback the Dragons would've won tonight & many of those other close games. For some reason our coach picked him there & stuck with him all year.

Sharks ? - like all the other teams they match up better against certain teams & their future in the finals will depend on who they play & not just their form at the time.

One thing I must ask, would you rather see Fifita start ? Are they managing his minutes ? He looks like he'd be able to play for bigger stretches in games & is always a danger when he runs. He made a few errors tonight, but that was merely from trying to get a quicker play the ball & keep momentum from his good hit up.

Fire

Well done Cronulla fans - you guys enjoyed that one I bet.

I would've.

3 more weeks of this shit, then it's all over.