Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

'14 // 4N Wk 1 // Sat 7:30pm // AUS 12-30 NZ // Suncorp

4 Nations Game 2: Australia v New Zealand

macnaz

2lxtatg.jpg

Advice.... search around your UK house and u will find a little secret tiled room with a bath and if u are lucky there may be soap in there... Try it out u stinky pommie f**ktard

Desert Qlder

Pick Klemmer, Johns says.

If Klemmer gets picked over Lillyman we may as well be using the Aussie jumpers as garden rags. And I would hope we lose.

Dave_

Listen to all the this crap! "It's NSW's fault, it's QLDerps fault". The side had too many injuries and suspensions coming into the game and they got more injuries to key players during the game. Combine that with some confusing selections and a disinterested display and this is what you get.

Don't get me wrong, NZ were far better and much more committed but most players really stunk the joint up for the Roos.

The Hoff sucked, Parker had a shocker and looks had it, Bird had a barry, Thaiday had another dud and looks rooted, Mansour was way out of his league, Inglis got injured and put kicks down, Walker was badly out of position, DCE showed once again that he's not quite up to this level and got hurt anyway, and Farah? Wtf was he even doing there?

See? NSW and QLD sucked and so does our coach. This is a good NZ side, what did we expect?

Well done NZ. Certainly made me eat some humble pie. NZ were great. Really into it. Enthusiastic. Run hard, hit hard. As well, put on some really really neat plays in attack led by Johnson. Probably the most fluent i've seen their passing. Was great to watch

And yes, Australia really needs to pick more props

Australia are going to really struggle to contain the poms pack, they have no decent props in the squad and poms will be better for the run and smell blood.

Unless they pick up their intensity, the Roos forward pack will handle them easily. The pom's forwards looked lightweight today against the Samoans. I expect their forwards to pick it up though

Tweed Titan

That good player from my state should have been picked over that bad player from your state. One eyed derps the lot of you!

shiznit

After seeing these crowd shots you've got to wonder, has there ever been an attractive New Zealand woman? Makes you realise why every kiwi has migrated the hell away from there.
Yeah because we all know the high standards you and your fellow Canberran's have...

DogR16.jpg

How about you go jerk off and shoot fireworks you f**king genius...

alien

when us aussies win, alot of us give a bit of banter, but when australia eventually lose a game, alot of aussies get angry when a bit of banter comes back our way. its a bit sad to take it so seriously

Aragorn

i sure wouldnt want to be in tim sheens shoes right now.

old man has lost the plot with some of his team selections and decision making.

THE CHAMP

the best explanation for the butthurt is there are many more australians that give a stuff about tonights game then there are who try to support the f**ken wallabies.
in total how many people in both countries watched that game over that crap last weekend.
good performance kiwis u were always a chance.
this might be a tough time for Australian rugby league.
but we sure were due for it.
interested to see what they do about it during the week.
looking forward to playing the poms

Nerd

Well done to the Kiwis. The Australian forwards got run over the top of. Sheens going into a test match with one specialized prop is just mind numbingly stupid. Having Farrah on the bench instead of Hunt who could have covered the DCE injury was also a massive fu*k up by Sheens.

I haven't watched the England Samoa game yet but surely Australia must be a long shot to make the final?

Desert Qlder

That good player from my state should have been picked over that bad player from your state. One eyed derps the lot of you!

If advocating an experienced representative prop coming off his best year of club footy makes me one eyed then I am happy to wear the tag.

I just think it makes good selection policy.

Walt Flanigan

It was a dumb move to risk Inglis when he was crook. It was even dumber not having a backup option for Fullback in case he didn't make it.