Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

'14 // Origin I // Wed 28 // QLD 8-12 NSW // Suncorp

Origin I: Maroons or Blues?

Swarzey

Not going to criticise DCE much. Thrown in somewhat unprepared to play so much. Rep footy isn't spared from the dip in performance teams face when one of their halves leaves injured.

kbw

The thing is at centre you're limited by how good your delivery is. Every time he got the ball he had a wall infront of him. The timing of the passes to him were awful. And he still contributed to 2 tries with a decoy run and a try assist.

He isn't a centre. He plays centre for 3 weeks a year. He would have done more than Slater at fullback.

you forgot to mention the several times he got owned in defense and the dozen or so times he looked like he could not be bothered.

skeepe

Aaron Woods has had too much.... something. Talkswaytoofastcantreallyunderstandwhathessaying.

Bloody ripper !...Queensland looked like they went into this thinking it was a guaranteed win.

DCE is completely overated and GI went missing...

Hayne, Scott and the Morris bros killed it big time.

blaza88z

I thought Hodges showed more commitment than Inglis

I don't know why Mal persists with 3 fullbacks in our backline

Danish

Hayne has to be man of the match. He played fullback, halfback, and 5/8 for the last 20 minutes.

Gallen a close 2nd. Great hard running, sure. Defence though was superhuman. A try saving tackle on Slater, pulling him down by the jersey. Locked up the middle of the field all on his own at times.

Honourable mentions to Aaron Woods and Tamou for some top tough runs up the middle, and Jennings for absolutely murdering the QLD right edge defence, capped off with a class try saver on Teo in the last 10 minutes.

Have to say, Hodkinson completely shat the bed. Unsighted in attack, defended ok I suppose, and kicked so poorly that the duties had to be taken off him when the pressure was on. Of course we have to stick with him though as he will be much better for the run.

Only change that MUST be made for NSW is the surgical removal and destruction of one Beau Scott. Without him on the field QLD don't score a point.

Swarzey

The thing is at centre you're limited by how good your delivery is. Every time he got the ball he had a wall infront of him. The timing of the passes to him were awful. And he still contributed to 2 tries with a decoy run and a try assist.

He isn't a centre. He plays centre for 3 weeks a year. He would have done more than Slater at fullback.

Please, he had one good run and had plenty of better opportunities prior to it. His service was fine, he was nothing more than heartless tonight. If he's the player he is, then his impact should have been greater.

Take ya green and red specks off mate. He was garbage.

8Ball

They call me the mailman because I always deliver.

_1392821984.jpg

Let me ask you something. What do you do for a living, Newman?

I'm a United States postal worker. Aren't those the guys that always go crazy and come back with a gun and shoot everybody?

Sometimes.

Why is that?

Because the mail never stops. It just keeps coming and coming and coming.

Rhino_NQ

If one half stays on the field the full 80 and the other one remembers to show up game 2 is going to be awesome