Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

'14 // R24 // Mon // Panthers 10-24 Storm // Sportingbet

Round 24: Panthers v Storm

footy75

2013 at Penrith: Penrith 12 Storm 10
2012 at Penrith: Storm 44 Penrith 10

lol ok last year...I just knew it sucked

im actually nervous about this... we got the roosters next week and then the broncos...possibly both sides fighting for a top 8 spot if we don't win one of next 2.

Come on Storm don't f**k this..

oldmancraigy

Penrith still sneaking up on everyone... They are a MASSIVE chance for the minor premiership. They control their own destiny on that front, 3 wins and it is theirs.

C'mon the Monday night specialists!

oldmancraigy

lol ok last year...I just knew it sucked

im actually nervous about this... we got the roosters next week and then the broncos...possibly both sides fighting for a top 8 spot if we don't win one of next 2.

Come on Storm don't f**k this..

I agree, massive game for the Storm. Roosters are red hot, and I think they'll roll you. Lose tonight and could be playoff game up in Brissie in the final round to see who comes 8th.

Of course, a win tonight, and you're still half a chance of a top 4 position. Close comp!

Bulldog Force

I think the Storm will win this one in somewhat convincing fashion (13+). The problem with the Panthers is that eventually their injuries will catch up with them, as well as the obsurd decisions on the field being rubbed their way. With an aging, yet champion roster like the Storm, I suspect the Panthers to finish this game worse off.

soc123_au

I think the Storm will win this one in somewhat convincing fashion (13+). The problem with the Panthers is that eventually their injuries will catch up with them, as well as the obsurd decisions on the field being rubbed their way. With an aging, yet champion roster like the Storm, I suspect the Panthers to finish this game worse off.

Such as? We have had plenty go against us dont worry.

thorson1987

I agree, massive game for the Storm. Roosters are red hot, and I think they'll roll you. Lose tonight and could be playoff game up in Brissie in the final round to see who comes 8th.

Of course, a win tonight, and you're still half a chance of a top 4 position. Close comp!

Agree with what you're saying, but our game against the donkeys in rd 26 is in Melbourne.

We already flogged them in Brisbane just a few weeks ago.

maple_69

I don't see why injury should "catch up with us". Sure we've lost a fair bit of firepower but we have better quality replacements than any other club. Those guys have come in and helped us win 3 games against good teams and if anything should improve as the team settles down.
Less firepower yes but running out of puff I don't see why that's inevitable.

Bulldog Force

That's the one you were behind 22-0 with 15 to go against a team with only 14 fit players...is that the game?

Even the most 1-eyed Panthers fan can tell you they got the rub of the green in that game. The scored wouldn't have been 22-0 otherwise.

Canard

Cmon Panthers, protect your spot!!

And more importantly stop the Storm from getting above the Cowboys :D

oldmancraigy

Agree with what you're saying, but our game against the donkeys in rd 26 is in Melbourne.

We already flogged them in Brisbane just a few weeks ago.

Oh sorry! [I cannot see the Broncos winning that game wherever it is played to be honest - but if events go a certain way, it could technically be a 'playoff' game]

oldmancraigy

Panthers are always so well prepared, they just win on Monday nights, and Ben Roberts is due a complete lemon of a game in both attack and defence any day now.

I'd be a mite nervous if I was a Storm fan (for me they are slight favourites)

soc123_au

I am hoping he names Cronk God Parent. he should do the right thing & stay with his mate to share the wonders of Childbirth. Smith & Slater can share "favourite uncle" status. They probably should stay behind as well.