Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

'14 // R7 // Good Fri // Sea Eagles 26-21 Cowboys // Central Coast

Round 7: Sea Eagles v Cowboys

TheVelourFog

It is undeniable now that the cowboys get the wrong end of some atrocious calls in nsw, so the question is why? If refs cant be impartial then get the f*ck out of the job. Sick of this bullshit.

Eelogical

Blunder 1: Ball thrown forward.
Blunder 2: Obstruction try allowed.
Blunder 3: Manly touched the ball in that last set but tackle count not restarted.

Danish

We'll said Thursty. "When you're wearing a cowboys jersey you just get used to it" referring to being robbed again.

f**king disgusting.

I would normally say a player making that call to the media is having a sook, but any cowboys player making that claim is absolutely spot on.

The amount of absolute blunders that your side has been on the end of is really quite baffling. Tonights being on par as the worst along with the disgraceful "Hand of merkin" play from the finals a couple years ago. We even got to see the smug piece of shit hack Foran giving a shit eating grin to the camera when being asked about it after the game.

After watching the NO TRY against Morris for the dogs today then the TRY for these scumbags tonight I just completely give up on the refs. They are terrible, and deliberately terrible in my books. They are destroying the game and on top of which they actually believe they are in the right while doing it.

Y2Eel

Absolutely atrocious refereeing. Badger was being a complete bitch to thurston as well when he asked for an explanation putting it all on the video ref. YOU called it a try as well, Badger. Don't pussy out just because you realise you were wrong.

What a complete and utter joke our refs have become. They've decided what must be a dozen games already in 7 bloody rounds. f**king pathetic

It was funny Thurston put it to the bagder and he says i see your point..

So he sees it wasnt a try??

I Bleed Maroon

Just watched a replay. That is just disgusting. If JT blew up about the 7 tackle try, I'm gonna love seeing what he says about this. Just deplorable. It makes it worse that the Cows almost never win in NSW.

TheVelourFog

Just watched a replay. That is just disgusting. If JT blew up about the 7 tackle try, I'm gonna love seeing what he says about this. Just deplorable. It makes it worse that the Cows almost never win in NSW.

I hope he does. I hope they give it to them big time, fine or not. We cant just continue to take it and their bullshit apologies. Rugby League will continue to be a 2-bit second rate competition until it sorts out the abominable officiating

The Eagle

Blunder 3: Manly touched the ball in that last set but tackle count not restarted.

Ball throw forward from between his legs facing his own half?
Obstruction try was pathetically bad call from the ref
Touched it? I thought it hit his own player not manly hands but that's 50/50

Cows deadset deserved that win tonight and we deserved to lose because of our blatant disrespect of the cows and the ball in the first half

Video ref should be doing under sixes video refs job next week, both of them

footy75

u can understand on field refs getting it wrong but fk me when it goes upstairs and they get it wrong its a joke...and almost every game they are getting something wrong from upstairs...

Eelogical

Ball throw forward from between his legs facing his own half?
Obstruction try was pathetically bad call from the ref
Touched it? I thought it hit his own player not manly hands but that's 50/50

Cows deadset deserved that win tonight and we deserved to lose because of our blatant disrespect of the cows and the ball in the first half

Video ref should be doing under sixes video refs job next week, both of them

At best it looked decidedly dodgy is all I'm saying.

beave

Who were the video refs by the way?

I don't really blame the onfield guys, obstructions are hard to call in the heat of the moment with a heap of players obstructing the view and so forth. But the video ref had none of that and still f**ked it up. I'm not gonna go on a Skeepe-esque rant but that call was deadset embarrassing tonight, same with the doggies disallowed one this arvo. The refs boss needs to have a good hard think about what do at the moment, there's been some absolute howlers this year.

Danny-Boy

What 6 again? Just because a commentator reckons it touched a Manly player doesn't mean he's right. Watch it again, the ball got pumped into a Cowboys player.

bennoonthehill

shocking video ref call, no question about it, cows have every reason to be filthy.

however, ridiculous that it took us 50 minutes to earn a penalty - at least 4 occasions in the first half i'm shaking my head that a pen was not awarded to us.

the video ref howler trumps that by a country mile, but if they'd policed the game properly in the first half it might never have come to that

Apey

Aren't bad calls okay when you have time to overcome them though? I'm confused.