Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

'15 | R4 | Fri | PAR 29-16 SOU | Pirtek

Round 4: Eels v Rabbitohs

natheel

Definitely no fluke, Parra played well. But we were off our game, no doubt.

Or did we put you off your game? At 12-8 you guys looked to have started to hit your strides and I seriously thought we would've just laid down.

Lussick was awesome tonight

Nealo 12

Ryno's comments about the panthers make it hard to say anything positive about your win tonight .

redandgreenduck

Or did we put you off your game? At 12-8 you guys looked to have started to hit your strides and I seriously thought we would've just laid down.

Lussick was awesome tonight
The magic of a real home ground...you def got the rub of the green tonight:shock:

Definitely no fluke, Parra played well. But we were off our game, no doubt.

No doubt Souths were not at their best, but neither were we - early in the second half, with all the possession we had, we couldn't crack your line (which was partially because your defence was awesome, and partially because our attack sucked).

He may be a tool but don't cherry pick his comments and use them out of convo...and by the way we were down four of our GRAND FINAL seventeen tonight...just saying

We were down on troops, too - Edwards, Moeroa, Paulo, Radradra, Champion...

Neither side was at full strength, but it was a good match.

Someone

both teams were missing stars so missing players is a mute point.

its only round 4. long season ahead. if we can learn to play like we do at pirtek stadium during away games we will finish in the 8 easy.

redandgreenduck

No doubt Souths were not at their best, but neither were we - early in the second half, with all the possession we had, we couldn't crack your line (which was partially because your defence was awesome, and partially because our attack sucked).
I am sure its the best I have seen from them for a few years...enlighten me if I'm wrong?

Snappy

Souffs getting away with heaps in the ruck as usual

and seriously, is there a bigger wanker in the game then Issac Luke ?

redandgreenduck

]both teams were missing stars[/B] so missing players is a mute point.

its only round 4. long season ahead. if we can learn to play like we do at pirtek stadium during away games we will finish in the 8 easy.
Seriously...Semi goes well ...but stars..spare me:lol:

DOGSvsEELS

Inglis thought he was the worlds toughest merkin when he ran over Tedesco last week. Great to see him slink off the field tonight

agree, GI loves going hard against the smaller guys. try that shit with someone your own size, didn't see him doing the same to folau tonight. the media love the hype, where was he tonight when it mattered?

souths spine is 10x better, parra was just too good tonight! forwards really took it to them, had great speed in defence & moved the ball around really well. great win parra!

redandgreenduck

Oh, yeah - I thought you were referring to troops.

No - in terms of performance, it's the best we've played in a long time.
Mate I always hope Parra do well and I am usually cheering for them...I am a Parra junior but been a Rabbitoh all my life...good luck this season...I hope youse do well.