Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2008 Footy Show Chat Thread

eels_fan_01

skeepe said:
Have you ever criticised a league player? Going by your logic, you should shut the f**k up when you do because you've never played league at such a high level.

People have every right to offer criticism of people who put themselves in the public spotlight.

Im better than Andrew Johns mate.

squiddy

I havent read all 17 pages but does anyone else agree with me that they are totally over "thats gold" ? I think its well past its use by date and I'm sick of seeing people in the background at games flashing the " thats gold " hand symbol and please get rid of Harragon and Vautin

gong_eagle

phonetic said:
Gee Willy is painful to listen to. Actually.. the footy show is just damn painful.

Willy is the biggest wanker Ive ever listened too, I want to see him get belted tomorrow nite

no name

How many people have had a boss or someone at work the dont like or get along with? With the money he was on surely he wcould have been man enough to stay at the club. I think this excuse is a cop out

OVP

Max Power said:
I thought he's handled himself well tonight so far.

Same here. He needed the change of clubs more than anyone ive seen. Im glad he's happy at the Roosters as well. Very encouraging to hear :)

Geohood

No matter what Mason said would be criticised anyway but he handled himself very well, didn't bag out the Doggies at all.

Game_Breaker

LOL, what an idiot

So the reason Mason left was because the club changed their decision about his boxing match.

Not only that, he said he understood the final decision after Fatty said if he was CEO he wouldnt allow Mason to box either.

What a goose :lol:

no name said:
How many people have had a boss or someone at work the dont like or get along with? With the money he was on surely he wcould have been man enough to stay at the club. I think this excuse is a cop out

On top of that, board elections were coming up as well. So the "I dont like Noad" excuse isnt true.

Dogaholic

Geohood said:
No matter what Mason said would be criticised anyway but he handled himself very well, didn't bag out the Doggies at all.

Trying to save face and play the victim.